Highland Dental / Dr. Richard Blackhurst

Dentist

10925 North Alpine Highway

Highland, UT 84003-8880

Open Today By Appointment

highlandutahdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 months ago
Excellent service!
I appreciated the staff trying to get me an appt as soon as possible and alerted me to openings as they came up. I really appreciated that I didn't have to spend a long time waiting--I was seen within minutes of my arrival! The dental hygienist took time cleaning my teeth to perfection--I love the clean feeling after going to the dentist! Dr. Blackhurst took time checking my teeth and I left feeling confident. They use the latest technology in this office to make sure you get the best care possible. I feel like Dr. Blackhurst is honest (not suggesting unnecessary services), is competent, and very personable. I would highly recommend this dentist and office!
L
6 months ago
Sincere gratitude......
I went to Dr. Blackhurst last month to have some extensive work done on my pearly whites. Thank goodness they have an anesthesiologist that comes in to help out as needed. Due to being put into a blissful state of unconsciousness, when they were "installing" my crowns and making the adjustments, they couldn't ask me to bite down and tell them how my teeth felt. Not a big deal since I can't even tell by feeling around with my tongue which two of the three were crowns. Not kidding. That's the talent, skill and years of experience that Dr. Balckhurst has. I called the office today to see if he could smooth down a couple teeth so that flossing would be a little bit easier. There was no problem getting in. Every single staff member that I interacted with were pleasant and sincere. Going to the dentist is still not on my "fun" list of activities but Dr. Blackhurst is calming along with being gentle on the teeth and gums so it makes it more enjoyable than going on a rollercoaster ride at Lagoon. A perk, there is a nice clean fish tank that has happy fish swimming which helps to provide a calming atmosphere and a distraction to keep your mind from going crazy because of where you are. Everyone has been consistently amazing on each of my visits, this includes the SLC office. Talented, skilled, calming, professional, attentive and above all..... the best I have ever experienced!! If you are like me and have dental phobia due to previous experiences with other dentists when growing up and as an adult, you are in good hands with this team. You really can't go wrong.
M
7 months ago
Professional,friendly, hygienist not up to usual standard
Everything went well and I was generally satisfied however the hygienist must be less experienced than usual as she was not as gentle and through as I have come to expect. She was very attentive and caring. Maybe just needing more experience.
S
2 years ago
Great Service!!
I got a few cavities filled here instead of going to my regular dentist because I had heard good things, and it was great! I'm mean getting your face worked on isn't fun at all, but I at least knew what was going on. Other dentists I have been to don't even care to tell you what the heck is going on in your mouth, but Dr Blackhurst likes to make sure you understand what is happening and why. He is very skilled and there was no pain at all, not even in the numbing shot! A wonderful professional., highly recommended!
Response from Highland Dental / Dr. Richard Blackhurst
Thank You so much Stacie! we so appreciate you so much!
T
2 years ago
Friendly
They're friendly and personal, remembered me after almost a year.
Response from Highland Dental / Dr. Richard Blackhurst
Thank You Tyler! I hope you have a great day!
J
2 years ago
good with my family
Great family Dentist. I rarely do reviews, Dr.Blackhurst is one of a kind. Great with my children, his services are the best I have ever seen. Convenient location. Happy to recommend him.
Response from Highland Dental / Dr. Richard Blackhurst
Thank You! Your so sweet! I hope you and your family have a nice day...
J
2 years ago
Wonderful family Dentist
Dr. Blackhurst has been our family Dentist since my kids were young, he is great with kids. I recommend him. His services are reasonable, and he fits us in if we have an emergency. Jim C
Response from Highland Dental / Dr. Richard Blackhurst
Thank you so much Jim!
G
2 years ago
Fast, efficient, and friendly
Since Dr. Blackhurst took over Highland Dental, this was my first visit for something other than a cleaning and check-up. I was both impressed and pleased with the service and treatment I received from him and his able staff. After having seen Highland Dental through several dentists and two previous owners over the past twenty years, with Dr. Blackhurst and company, I think we have a winner and expect to be returning for another twenty years.
C
2 years ago
Great Service, Very Gentle
I had an exhausted morning and long day, I went to the dentist for a regular 6 month checkup and just wanted to sleep. I was able to! They cleaned my teeth so gently and softly that I was able to close my eyes and fall asleep. Not only did they clean exceptionally well, but they also weren't yanking my head around the entire time. It was a great experience.
G
2 years ago
An efficient, freindly practice
Other than the fact that business was a little stacked up and it took a while for me to get in the chair on this visit, I'm quite happy with Highland Dental and look forward to the practice expanding and thriving.