Hill Landscaping

Landscaper

Stockton, NJ 08559

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

landscapingflemington.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Beyond my expectations!
I just moved to Bucks County, we have a lovely home, however it was hidden by over-planting, and was void of negative space. My daughter suggested calling Gene, who I have known for years, and have seen a lot of his finished work. Gene and his crew (who by the way are wonderful at what they do) will finish the "work-in-progress" of Phase 1 tomorrow and what a difference. It brings a smile to my face to drive up my driveway and actually see my home. No longer hidden behind overgrown shrubs, grasses and trees. I am so happy! Gene came to my house, listened to me about what I envisioned for our landscaping and he provided me with wonderful ideas and I could not be happier.
D
12 months ago
Great work
Eugene Hill and his crew did an amazing job with our property. They removed old stone pavers from around our pool and installed larger and better pavers. They designed and built a beautiful fire pit with a half circular sitting wall. They also leveled pavers elsewhere on our property and cleaned and added stone polymer to all. They replanted bushes and grasses in perfect locations and planted 10 trees in the front of our property. They knew we were on a deadline to have the job completed and they worked very hard to meet that. Eugene was very fair, friendly, and easy to work with. His crew was also easy to work with; they were courteous and respectful and left our property clean and neat.
S
1 year ago
True Paradise at Home
Eugene and his team transformed my back yard from hum drum to a paradise. From the waterfall and pond, to the patio and platings, everything came out better than we could have dreamed. My friends told me I should charge admission to visit the park in my back yard. TWO thumbs up.
D
2 years ago
Very Professional and knowledgable
Did a great job with design and installation, ripped out a lot of old shrubs and plants and did a great job with cleanup.
Response from Hill Landscaping
Thanks, It was a pleasure working for you.
S
2 years ago
I've known Gene Hill for decades and have often recommended him to others. Finally it was time to spruce up my own property, so I made the call. Not one iota of disappointment ensued, for the job was completed professionally, pleasantly and thoroughly. I was consulted regarding any questionable details by the crew members, whose aim was to do the job I wanted. Now a big smile breaks over my face when I view my "new look", including a magnificent blue spruce that replaces a defunct maple just in time for the holidays. Thanks Gene for the fine job I knew you would do even before I hired you!
S
2 years ago
New Patio is Great!
Thank you to Eugene and his team! We love our beautiful new patio - thanks to your vision and input we now have a professionally built extension to the exterior of our home! I could not have asked for a more effortless and professional experience with having a patio installed in the middle of a personally chaotic summer. We never had to worry about a thing because you and your team took care of everything! Thank you so very much! We have been toasting marshmallows every night - Bella is in heaven.
G
2 years ago
High quality, professional, flexible and friendly.
We are pleased to report this is our 3rd engagement of this fabulous firm. They had created an overall plan to replace what the builder had called "professional landscaping"....basically the builder put in all the wrong plants / shrubs for our site -- wrong plants, too close to our home, etc. We have been executing the replacement plans and have now completed all the changes we needed at an competitive and affordable price. We can not recommend them highly enough. They know their stuff.
T
2 years ago
Very Professional
We hired Hill Landscaping to landscape the front of our new house. Eugene Hill created a computerized design so we could see the overall look before the job started, and quoted pricing that was very reasonable. The end result was the job was done timely, professionally, and looks amazing. We have already rehired Hill Landscaping to expand and improve our lawn area, as well as for a much bigger outdoor patio project in our backyard next Spring. I would highly recommend this company.
Response from Hill Landscaping
Tom, It was a pleasure doing this work for you and Dasha. Can't wait to do future projects for you.
K
2 years ago
Knowledgeable and efficient
I am extremely happy with the results Hill Landscaping provided us. They were knowledgable, informative and efficient. The work they did for us was done quickly and with professional technique. They were thorough , gave us an exact estimate, and were accommodating to our suggestions and needs. I wish I had known about them several years ago to have had their suggestions and insight into what would work best for us. I highly recommend Hill Lanscaping.
J
2 years ago
Very happy
Gene and the crew were professional, friendly and were very happy with our new patio.
Response from Hill Landscaping
It was our pleasure working for you.