Hill Side Sewer and Drain, LLC

Plumber

2225 W Arrowhead Rd

Duluth, MN 55811

MUCA PipeLayer: PB705119
Journeyworker Plumber: PJ079285
Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

plumbercontractorsduluth.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
6 months ago
Highly Recommended!
We are very pleased with the "above and beyond" service and information from Dusty. We just had a simple plumbing issue, but he was out here the day after we called and we couldn't be happier with his help. I have already emailed his contact information to family and friends in case they are looking for a good local plumber. We will definitely use his services again in the future!
A
7 months ago
Responsive, Affordable and Thorough
My main floor drain was backing up and slow to drain in basement, called Hillside and they were able to fit their timeline to mine which was great. Dusty was helpful, explanatory of process and did more than I anticipated. My main floor drain is now cleaner than when I purchased the home 16 years ago. Thank you!!!
D
7 months ago
Quality service
My toilet was clogged up and couldn't be used. I called to get it looked at and was offered to have it fixed that same day. Due to timing I couldn't have it fixed that night so he came outo bright and early the next day and had it fixed within an hour. He also noticed our sink was clogged a bit and fixed that as well. He explained our issue and how he fixed it and even talked to us about better brands of toilet paper to be using so we can avoid this problem in this the future. I will recommend him again and again.
D
7 months ago
Great Job!
My sewer line was plugged up, and everything was backing up into the house. I called Dusty last night, and told him it would be o.k. until morning. Sure nuff, he called at 7:30 this morning and said he was on his way. He arrived and routed out the line in no time at all. The price was fair for the service provided. Would I call him again if needed? You bet I would.
P
11 months ago
Great Service!
Dusty is a gem. Completely thorough, professional job well done. He did plumbing work on our renovated bathroom, fixed the leak that caused the renovation, installed the new shower plumbing, installed a sink for us and faucet and the new garbage disposal. Always prompt and made the job stressfree for us as homeowners. Can't say enough good things about him and his work. We were lucky to have found him. Bob and Pat Osterberg
J
11 months ago
Couldn't be happier!!
We had Dusty put install a bathroom in our basement and we could not be happier with the final product! Dusty was very responsive and followed up when promised. He was very approachable, easy to work with, explained things well, and always made us feel like we were his first priority. He is someone I will always have saved in my phone for if we have any future work or plumbing issues and I will go out of my way to recommend him!
J
1 year ago
Hillside Sewer and Drain is the Best Around!
We had a major back up in our kitchen sink, I tried plunging, drano, even the help of a good friend and nothing worked. I was trying to avoid a plumber but thankfully found Dustin. He was kind, patient and very professional. No hidden fees and no charge to come out to the house. His prices are very reasonable and he fixed our drain in a snap. He is our go to plumber and sewer cleaner from now on. I have peace of mind now knowing I have someone I can trust. Plus, he came out the next day on a Saturday morning because he knew we were in a pinch. I can't say enough about how awesome he is .😃
A
1 year ago
High quality, fast, friendly, professional, and thorough
Dusty was recommended to me by Patty at Marshall Hardware in Lakeside (Duluth), MN because I had a clogged bathtub and was concerned about overall water issues in my home. Dusty came to my house the very day I called him and did a thorough examination of every pipe and drain in my house and basement, explaining things to me as he went. He unclogged the tub and other drains, and pointed out my antiquated garbage disposal. I bought a new disposal that night and he came back and installed it the very next day. I feel like my house is in terrific shape now, and I asked him for extra business cards so I can recommend Dusty to my friends. I'm also going to stick to the maintenance plan he suggested to keep my pipes clean. I know I'll call him with any problems in the future, and I'm grateful to have met him!
N
2 years ago
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
I had water pouring out behind my washing machine and my kitchen sinks were overflowing. I had a different company initially come out, only because I hadn't had the good fortune of knowing about Dusty's company yet. The other company didn't bother to fix anything or even TRY to find anything wrong; they only told me that I need a "whole new plumbing system installed". Fortunately, a friend of mine referred me. I didn't have to wait-Dusty was at my house, which is a good hour from his business I'm sure, promptly at 8:00 am as promised. He actually FOUND AND FIXED the blockage that my pipes had instead of giving me a blanket statement of "you need a whole new plumbing system". To Dusty, it was a simple, typical fix. To me, it saved me probably thousands of dollars and I can use my kitchen sink and my washing machine again!!! It's hard doing dishes in the bathtub! I even asked him if he should be charging more for his work when I saw the bill!!!!! My advice: please tell everyone you know about Hill Side and the awesome work Dusty does!!!!! I know I definitely will! And I will ONLY use Hill Side from now on!!!!!!
R
2 years ago
stress reliever
Call Dusty at 8:15 Monday morning, can out at 9:45 am and was done by10:30 am. His work is exceptional, prices are reasonable, and very knowledgeable. He will be my new guy to call when I need more work to be done!!!!