Hill Side Sewer and Drain, LLC

Plumber

2225 W Arrowhead Rd

Duluth, MN 55811

MUCA PipeLayer: PB705119
Journeyworker Plumber: PJ079285
Closed Today Closed

plumbercontractorsduluth.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 years ago
Hillside Sewer and Drain is the Best Around!
We had a major back up in our kitchen sink, I tried plunging, drano, even the help of a good friend and nothing worked. I was trying to avoid a plumber but thankfully found Dustin. He was kind, patient and very professional. No hidden fees and no charge to come out to the house. His prices are very reasonable and he fixed our drain in a snap. He is our go to plumber and sewer cleaner from now on. I have peace of mind now knowing I have someone I can trust. Plus, he came out the next day on a Saturday morning because he knew we were in a pinch. I can't say enough about how awesome he is .😃
A
5 years ago
High quality, fast, friendly, professional, and thorough
Dusty was recommended to me by Patty at Marshall Hardware in Lakeside (Duluth), MN because I had a clogged bathtub and was concerned about overall water issues in my home. Dusty came to my house the very day I called him and did a thorough examination of every pipe and drain in my house and basement, explaining things to me as he went. He unclogged the tub and other drains, and pointed out my antiquated garbage disposal. I bought a new disposal that night and he came back and installed it the very next day. I feel like my house is in terrific shape now, and I asked him for extra business cards so I can recommend Dusty to my friends. I'm also going to stick to the maintenance plan he suggested to keep my pipes clean. I know I'll call him with any problems in the future, and I'm grateful to have met him!
N
5 years ago
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
I had water pouring out behind my washing machine and my kitchen sinks were overflowing. I had a different company initially come out, only because I hadn't had the good fortune of knowing about Dusty's company yet. The other company didn't bother to fix anything or even TRY to find anything wrong; they only told me that I need a "whole new plumbing system installed". Fortunately, a friend of mine referred me. I didn't have to wait-Dusty was at my house, which is a good hour from his business I'm sure, promptly at 8:00 am as promised. He actually FOUND AND FIXED the blockage that my pipes had instead of giving me a blanket statement of "you need a whole new plumbing system". To Dusty, it was a simple, typical fix. To me, it saved me probably thousands of dollars and I can use my kitchen sink and my washing machine again!!! It's hard doing dishes in the bathtub! I even asked him if he should be charging more for his work when I saw the bill!!!!! My advice: please tell everyone you know about Hill Side and the awesome work Dusty does!!!!! I know I definitely will! And I will ONLY use Hill Side from now on!!!!!!
R
6 years ago
stress reliever
Call Dusty at 8:15 Monday morning, can out at 9:45 am and was done by10:30 am. His work is exceptional, prices are reasonable, and very knowledgeable. He will be my new guy to call when I need more work to be done!!!!
K
6 years ago
The High Quality Service You Expect from a Local Business
Dusty has excellent skill and service, extremely prompt, and cares about what he does. He was shoveling my front sidewalk when I came home to let him in for crying out loud. I had two drain clogs, and he fixed both promptly and gave me a very good price. If you have drain problems, call Hill Side FIRST.
Response from Hill Side Sewer and Drain, LLC
Thanks Kevin, just paying it forwards to my customers. Don't forget to tell your friends, family, an co-workers!
J
6 years ago
Prompt, Professional and Persistent
On Wednesday evening, the night before Thanksgiving, I discovered that a sewer line at one of our rental properties was clogged and sewage was backing up into the basement. I called several sewer service companies and decided to go with the first one that answered my call, we will call them "Company Z". When Company Z arrived I let the technician into the property and waited outside since the smell was more than I could handle. After about 20 or 30 minutes of working on the sewer line, the technician from Company Z informed me that the sewer line must be collapsed and he was unable to open the line. He suggested that I go to Menards and buy a couple new ShopVac units to clean it up. Before leaving the property he made sure they still received there $225.00 fee for the service, even though the line was still clogged and sewage was still coming out of the catch basin in the basement floor. I left the property feeling frustrated and a little defeated. After visiting the store and buying a new ShopVac, I returned to the property around 10:30 PM and proceeded to cleanup the mess until about 12:30 AM. Needless to say, it was difficult to enjoy my Thanksgiving meal the next day. After researching my options for a new sewer line, I decided to call a different sewer service for a second opinion. This is where Dusty at Hill Side Sewer and Drain comes into the story. When Dusty answered the phone he was very professional. He agreed to visit the property with-in the hour. I was busy at another appointment and couldn't meet him at the property, so I left a door unlocked and he went to work. With-in the first 30 minutes Dusty was sending me a text message with an update, with-in an hour he was done and had the line cleared for less money than Company Z. He did agree that the line is likely broken and made arrangements to meet with me again the next week to scope the line. The bottom line, if I would have called Hillside Sewer and Drain on Wednesday night, I could have saved enough money to pay for my entire family's Thanksgiving dinner plus I wouldn't have ruined my appetite from the clean up the night before. Call Dusty first, he is Prompt, Professional and Persistent.
Response from Hill Side Sewer and Drain, LLC
Anytime Jon! I have done it in the past as well, where I needed to finish another companies work. Thanks again!
M
6 years ago
Dusty fixed my leaky faucet and the broken flange in my toilet. He does efficient quality work at a very reason price. He was prompt, friendly, and clean up when he was done. I will definitely recommend his service to family and friends.
Response from Hill Side Sewer and Drain, LLC
Thank you for going with Hill Side, and I will be glad to help out your friends and family.
M
6 years ago
Great service, Thanks!
Great professional work, fair price.
Response from Hill Side Sewer and Drain, LLC
Thank you!
A
6 years ago
Excellent
Great work. Friendly and always able to get me in the schedule. I would Definitely recommend Hill Side Sewer to my friends and family and anyone else I know.
Response from Hill Side Sewer and Drain, LLC
Thank you Angie for the good review! Let me know if anything else comes up.
K
6 years ago
High quality promt service
We have had Hill Side Sewer and Drain do alot of repairs and new plumbing since moving to Duluth and they were not the first company that we started with. The first turned into a nightmare. Hill Side came in and not only fixed all of the mistakes made by the first company but they were on time every day, cleaned up after every day,very friendly and extremely reasonable rates. I would never use another company after doing business with anyone but them.
Response from Hill Side Sewer and Drain, LLC
Thanks Kim, and anytime you know I will be there for my customers.