Hillcrest Dental Care - Pittsfield

Dentist

788 South St.

Pittsfield, MA 01201

Closed Today Closed

hillcrestdentalcare.org

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
Dr. Radin and His Colleagues Changed My Life!
Currently, Dr. Radin is in Iowa, raising both awareness and financial help for a cause he is passionate about. I and many others are cheering him on. He is biking across the state! (-after extensive training and preparation.) Dr. Len Radin is so much more than a 'fixer of teeth'. He is a person who understands the true meaning of HUMANITY. When most Dentists 'could not accept' clients with 'only' Mass Health insurance, HE CHOSE TO DO SO. His decision allowed those of us experiencing financial difficulties to have THE BEST OF THE BEST CARE. His choice changed my appearance...and more importantly, MY LIFE. After closing his private practice, he joined Hillcrest Dental...another practice that helps EVERYONE, regardless of the lable on their insurance card. Sergio, Danielle, and Ish, all assistants at Hillcrest Dental, deserve a higher title...For they have given me exceptionally professional and compassionate care. THEY COMPLETE HILLCREST DENTAL, and assure all patients receive the necessary, respectful care all people deserve. When I call with a 'minor, painful dental issue,' I AM ALWAYS SEEN THAT DAY. The team at Hillcrest Dental functions efficiently and with compassion as they provide exceptional service to all! THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!!
D
4 weeks ago
Staff
I can not believe that this place expects to give quality care to patients when the staff have such bad attitudes. You started to turn staff around and it looked promising and then you re-hired Jessica. This girl does not know the first thing about customer service. She is rude and nasty and obviously seeking attention. She speaks down to her coworkers, treats patients disrespectfully and acts like she knows it all. It is obvious that your staff decisions will be your company demise.
U
1 month ago
Patient Services are AWFUL
The receptionists at Hillcrest Dental are absolutely awful. I received a filling about a year ago from a dentist who did an awful job. Now I cannot floss that tooth without SLAMMING the floss in. I asked not to see her again, and I get a filling last week, they give me her again, I cannot drink cold fluids now, bite into anything *cantaloupe made me cry last night*, my gums around the tooth are completely swollen, I can't stick my tongue out all the way without causing pain, and when I called to explain all of this the receptionist told me "you can't switch your doctor so I dont know what to tell you" I was SHOCKED if you don't like someone's care they're giving you, you cannot request another doctor?! So I asked to speak to someone that actually knows something about dentistry, and that woman had helped me. Its also crazy I have had mass health forever and I've never had a cavity, the day I updated my insurance they told me I had 13 cavities. I just find that a little strange. I have been going here forever and just recently have been having major problems.
H
3 months ago
Horrible
Do not go to this dentist they are despicable their disgrace and they should not be in business or even in practice
K
4 months ago
Staff retention- NOT!
Please pass on to Jerry! Hope it’s clear to him and the board of directors by now that he was WRONG- it wasn’t me at all.. the reason staff left- they are STILL leaving.. awful things being said about HDC.. how it continues to go downhill. Horrible senior management leadership! You lost a good person, good leader and then a lot more good people because of his directive and his “good ole boys” mentality. As I said to him.. I don’t like being treated and spoken to like that and nor do the others! Karma continues to do its thing!
K
4 months ago
Excellent experience. Dr. did a beautiful job fixing my chipped tooth, and service was reasonably priced. Staff is always friendly and caring.
M
5 months ago
Confusion with Hillcrest
I read the reviews and I am confused if we all went to the same office. Today was my 3rd appointment, and was not better than the others. I waited 50 minutes to be called. If this was a single incident, I would let it pass, but this happened on all visits. I do have to say the dentist I saw was thorough and friendly. My biggest issue is scheduling and promptness.
J
5 months ago
Needed prompt professional attention and received that.
The Dentist and his assistant were very attentive to my needs and I am happy with the service they provided.
T
5 months ago
I haven't always had the best experience here with staff . But I do have to say in to two times I have brought my youngest they dentist and the hygienist were so sweet and made him feel so comfortable. The dentist can be scary for some kids but they made me feel that he was well taken care of !
E
5 months ago
Best dental office ever
I have been to dental offices in New York City, The Berkshires, and Montreal. Hill Crest has been, without a doubt, the best experience. They are competent, honest, professional, and clean. Believe me, I used to go to an expensive dentist in Williamstown, and there was blood splatter on his equipment! As is always important, inform yourself and ask questions, but the HillCrest doctors can be trusted.