Hillcrest Dental

Dentist

1420 Greenbrier Place

Charlottesville, VA 22901

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Consistent exemplary service and customer focus
My wife and I are delighted with our decision to shift all of our dental needs over to the caring hands of Dr. Buckwalter and his very friendly and eager to serve staff. It is clear that a commitment to caring for clients and building long term relationships are core values in this practice. We are so pleased to experience how these values are applied in practice throughout the entire staff. In addition, Dr. Buckwalter's emphasis upon building his practice via referrals is a great approach and again, it is clear that the staff understands their vital importance in succeeding with that strategy. We like the opportunity to pay once per year for two routine visits including X-Rays and discounts on any extra-ordinary service that we may need over the year. We have found this unique system also brings us to the dentist twice per year which is a good practice in any event.
L
3 months ago
Wonderful staff & service
You can go a lot of places and get good dental service, and that can truly be said about Dr Buckwalter and his staff. What makes the big difference to me is the interaction of the staff, Dr Buckwalter, and the patients. Everyone is professional, polite, and friendly. The staff seems to have almost zero turnover, and none of those "office dramas" ever occur at Hillcrest. It is a pleasant place for the patients, and for the employees. I would highly recommend Hillcrest to everyone.
K
3 months ago
Excellent, friendly, professional service
This was probably the easiest crown/crown build-up I've ever had--and I've had quite a few! I arrived on time for my appointment and was immediately taken to the treatment room. The tech (I believe her name was Ellie)explained the procedures as she did them, so I had no anxiety about the various strange-looking instruments they used. The actual procedure, performed by Dr. Buckwalter, was completely painless and quick! Ellie made a wonderful temporary crown that fits beautifully and feels very natural. It passed its first test tonight with my ham dinner! Great job.
K
4 months ago
Efficient, painless dentistry
I had a crown today, my fourth and last. All four have been done at Hillcrest: no pain whatsoever. The staff are very friendly, and everything is done with great efficiency and a touch of humor. Highly recommended! Kevin Hart
R
4 months ago
As good an experience going to a dentist as probably can be.
It is always a pleasure when you are dealing with someone who obviously loves his work!
A
4 months ago
dental visit
I just had my appointment at Hillcrest Dental and as always was very pleased with the friendly and professional staff. I always enjoy going and know they are doing a great job looking out for my teeth.
S
4 months ago
Fast Service
Not being a regular patient I had a chipped tooth. My regular dentist sometimes makes me wait weeks for a small repair. So I decided to give these people a try. Dr Buckwalter saw me on very short notice and took care of my problem. Him and his staff couldnt be any nicer or more caring. With a lot of dentist in Charlottesville some being better than others these people are worth looking into for your dental needs.
S
4 months ago
Professional and prompt service
Thank you Dr Buckwalter and staff for a great experience today. I feel very comfortable coming to you for my dental care.
G
5 months ago
Very professional and on time with procedures....customer oriented.
See above. Thanks for the good service
R
5 months ago
Professional and answer all my questions
I don't like going to any dentist, doctor or mechanic. It is just not something I enjoy. Given that if you must do it, the staff, hygienist, and dentist make me feel very comfortable and relaxed. They know what they are doing and treat me right. I have never felt taken advantage of and they do their job professionally and answer all my questions. I can't ask any more of them. Keep it up Hillcrest!!!