Hillsboro Implants & Periodontics

Dentist

363 SE 4th Ave.

Hillsboro, OR 97123

Closed Today Closed

hillsboroperio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
9 months ago
Acute anxiety
I have terrible anxiety about dental visits, in fact I avoid it at all costs and have not visited a Dentist in over 10 years. Dr Michael Masuda put me at ease right away with his calm and pleasant manner. He talked me through what he was going to do every step of the way. He was exceptional. I am sure my anxiety will still be as bad for my next visit, however I trust that he and his staff, truly have their patients best interests at heart. Would highly recommend, especially if you have similar anxiety as me about dental visits.
J
1 year ago
Always 5 Stars!
As a former employee (who retired but worked here 14 years) I know the heart of this office is in doing the right thing for the patient. Patient care is the priority and I truly enjoyed being a part of that concept. I miss my patients now, but know they are well cared for. SO..after retiring I became the patient! I had a procedure done that I have often encouraged others to have (free gingival graft). Dr Michael explained everything in detail to me. He was gentle and made the procedure as easy as possible! Dr Mel had done an implant for me years ago and I had the same experience! Both of these periodontists are top notch! It was my privilege to work for and with them! I highly recommend Dr Mel and Dr Michael Matsuda (as someone who has been on both sides! )
P
1 year ago
Prue White’s Day in the Chair!
I was initially perplexed by the lack of. Inform-action that I had been told was shared from Dr Bynum with Dr Mel’s office. This was soon remedied with a phone call to Susan in Scappoose. As usual, Dr Mel was very concise and very thorough. I didn’t like what I was hearing and the prospect of the forthcoming evaluation; but, I have to be pleased that it shall be in my best interest. I feel like I will have to give him my first born, however, she is a full grown adult and is no longer in my care! Please go easy on me, Dr Mel, or at least let’s do this in stages!
J
1 year ago
Personal professional touch all around.
Thank you
M
1 year ago
One year check up on my implant.
Doctor Mel Matsuda was very professional and friendly. He was caring and concise in explaining the continuing care of the implant. He did an exam of the implant itself and the surrounding tissue. An x-ray of the implant also done to make sure the implant and the surrounding bone tissue was adequate and healthy. Highly recommend this office if you need an implant.
M
1 year ago
Professional and Thorough
Dr Michael and his Staff are very professional and provided a thorough exam. Once the exam was complete, Dr Michael explained in great detail my surgery, pre and post instruction, and recovery. The cost of the exam and surgery is very reasonable and they were able to schedule the surgery in less then one week. Dr Michael came highly recommended by my dentist, and I support the recommendation to anyone needing oral surgery. His staff is very polite and friendly, making for a very comfortable office atmosphere.
B
1 year ago
Amazing and professional service.
With the COVID-19 the office was very clean, careful, and on top of taking precautions. The procedure went well and Dr Michael explained each step to me. Positive impression with my first implant. Dr Michael Matsuda was amazing at making me feel comfortable. I would recommend them highly.
S
1 year ago
Great staff
Great to deal with. I’ve been a patient for many years, talented, professional, knowledgeable, interested, fun
J
1 year ago
I have total trust in Dr. Matsuda. He is turning a big mistake by another dentist in to a work of art. He is confident and that makes me feels safe. I know I am in the right hands. Thank you!!!
S
1 year ago
Professional High Quality Service
Very professional staff that delivers quality service. I've been going there for years and always impressed with the service.