Hillsboro Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

2016 Beechwood Ave.

Nashville, TN 37212

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 month ago
best pediatric dentist in town!
Dr. Mirna is amazing with kids and is an honest, caring, dentist. I am a dentist myself and appreciate her commitment to excellence. I wouldn't take my kids anywhere else! Her staff are wonderful and they make the whole dental experience fun and easy for kids of all ages.
R
1 month ago
We have always had such a great experience. Dr. Mirna is so sweet and patient. She and her staff do a wonderful job with making my kids feel so comfortable. We love Dr. Mirna!!
R
1 month ago
We have always had such a great experience. Dr. Mirna is so sweet and patient. She and her staff do a wonderful job with making my kids feel so comfortable. We love Dr. Mirna!!
F
1 month ago
Best Ped Dentist
Besides the sweet personality, Dr. Mirna is super smart and super capable. You will know your kids are in good hands within seconds of talking to her. I also love that she never pushes unnecessary treatments on you. Our experience is always excellent.
D
3 months ago
Good dentist
I’ve been taking my child here for several years. He’s not exactly a model patient. But Hillsboro gets him thru it every time and my kid checks out good.
W
3 months ago
Perfect dental practice for kids
Dr. Caldwell and her staff are absolutely wonderful with kids, helping them to feel comfortable and empowered, regardless of age. I have a seven-year-old and an 11-month-old who have been there, and they both have had a perfectly pleasant time. I also love the decor; the oceanic theme is so quaint and peaceful. I am a physician, and Dr. Caldwell's practice was recommended to me by one of my pediatrician colleagues who takes her own kids there. I recommend it to everyone I know, including other doctors.
Y
4 months ago
Excellence
When we moved from Chicago to Nashville, we were fortunate to find Dr. Caldwell via a search for “best pediatric dentist.” She has exceeded our expectations. She is the most dedicated and expert dentist we have ever visited. It is clear she stays on top of the latest treatments, equipment, and information. Most importantly, it is clear that caring for children is her calling. She is a care giver in the truest sense.
A
4 months ago
Amazing Pediatric Dentist
The entire experience at this location has been wonderful. The front desk is extremely helpful and knowledgeable when it comes to appointments, insurance, and questions. The hygienist(s) are funny, warm, welcoming to children (and parents). They are very gentle with the little one's teeth/gums and make it a comfortable, fun experience. They point out things and talk to the kids to kindly calm any anxiety they may be having. The Dentist is extremely friendly, welcoming (like every soul you meet in there) and does a great job... and she makes gentle and extremely helpful suggestions in how to be better at home (thank you!). The office is so cute, with cartoons, games, books, fish....and the absolute best is the "prize" the the child goes home with for doing a good job. My daughter was scared to death to go to the dentist for the first time and now she looks forward to it. The space is very clean and the visit is very efficient and quick.
Response from Hillsboro Pediatric Dentistry
Mrs. Wilson, that is so kind of you to leave such a positive message! We try to make as easy as possible for the parents and fun for our patients. Dr. Caldwell is a strong believer in working with parents to take measures in creating habits for a life long healthy smile. We are looking forward to seeing you all for your next visit with us.
A
4 months ago
Wonderful for kids and parents
Everyone - from the front desk person, the hygienists, and Dr. Caldwell - are all SO nice. They are really great with kids AND their parents (me)! Hillary and Dr. Mirna were so sweet with my daughter, and when she got a prize she didn't want out of the treasure box, the woman at the front desk gave her another token to try again. It is just such a friendly, nurturing environment. The walls are painted in soft pastels; there is a special door that's just big enough for kids to go through, which my daughter loves (she doesn't let me go through that door!); there's a big train set in the waiting area as well as many other toys. Ms. Hillary let my daughter play with toys while she cleaned her teeth. It's one of those places where you feel so special, that you kind of want to keep it secret so that you can keep it to yourself. :o)~
Response from Hillsboro Pediatric Dentistry
Mrs. Houseman, thank you so much for your positive words! We love that your sweet girl enjoys our office so much! As your child's dental home we strive to make sure it is a fun and friendly environment. We look forward to seeing you all for the next visit!
J
4 months ago
My child LOVES going to the dentist!
I never thought it would be possible but she seriously LOVES going to the dentist. The doctor and staff are great. They are caring, loving and fun. The office atmosphere is relaxing and inviting. So grateful we found it just 2 short years ago!
Response from Hillsboro Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you so much for choosing us to be your child's dental home for the past couple of years! It is our goal to create a warm and friendly environment for both parents and children. To hear that your child loves coming to the dentist makes us so happy!