HK Worldwide Moving

Mover

1830 North Kostner Ave

Chicago, IL 60639

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

chicagoprofessionalmover.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
Worst company ever
They are rude and liars. This company is a scam. We were told our stuff would be delieveres on the 15th or 16th at the latest. Now that they have our stuff they say no delivery date in sight. Basically they have stolen our items. Destinee is the account agent that claims to be a supervisor. She is rude and a liar. She threatened to sell our things in auction when I pushed her for delivery. I have filed a complaint with the BBB. Terrible terrible terrible company. Zero stars!!
R
1 year ago
High Quality Service!!
Was very happy with my move. I moved my stuff from a fifth floor apartment, and they did an amazing job, with the bonus that the move was a little cheaper than I expected. Definitely would use HK Worldwide Moving again.
C
1 year ago
Courteous respectful guys.
Made my move within my building so smooth. They wrapped everything up with precision and ensured nothing broke! Courteous respectful guys. Would recommend.
T
1 year ago
Horrible Customer Service
Contracted to move from IL to FL. Spent two months dealing with a sales rep Harold. When I got an email from Destinee in customer service to say my items would not make the 2-10 day promised window, I tried reaching out to Harold. This is the scam they run - you're "not allowed" speak with your sales rep once your items are picked up. A very rude and dismissive "manager" called Dillon told me "it's never going to happen" It's absolutely ludicrous!! Destinee told me there was no truck, it's the busiest season, it's just a courtesy window - nothing she can do. I had four small children and was staying in a hotel. Only after I filed a complaint with the BBB did a truck suddenly appear and my items were on their way. My husband then had the unpleasant experience of dealing with Mary regarding final payment (also claims to be management) Although we had three emails stating we could pay by credit card (24 hrs in advance) she argued and laughed at my husband. I ended up going directly back to Destinee who provided the CC forms and that's how we paid?! They are rude, disrespectful and downright nasty once they have your items. Stay away from them!!!
J
1 year ago
Bad customer service
I cannot leave this company any stars in all honesty. We were gping to move from IL to FL. Got a quote for bulk, and told there was a $50 service processing fee and put a refundable deposit down. After a month someone said we can't quote bulk, and we didn't want to call more movers so signed new contract. We did not move. We were told that we wouof not get our $2k deposit back because it was not in 72 hours if quote. After 3 weeks we received our deposit, but then over $100 additional charge. We were told this was a processing fee, I questioned the $50 they said that was different. I proceeded to tell the "customer service manager" how we were treated, spoken to, and my disagreement on rhis extra $100 plus charge.. he said and I quote "this is not my problem " and "I don't care". Please use different movers.
B
1 year ago
Definitely recommend HK Worldwide Moving.
He helped me move my many luggage's and boxes upstairs to my new home. He was very helpful, reliable and showed up on time and finished the work in only a few minutes. And the price was very reasonable. Definitely recommend HK Worldwide Moving.
M
1 year ago
Professional and Friendly Movers!!
The quote was very reasonable and the admin always polite and efficient. This was an overnight move because of the distance. At both ends, the guys were wonderful: unfailingly courteous, cheerful and friendly. At every moment, they were also hugely willing throughout to do so much more than the minimum. Totally took the stress out of the move for us. Who knew that moving could actually be such a pleasure?
A
1 year ago
HK Worldwide Moving were fantastic!
HK Worldwide Moving were fantastic! They were super responsive throughout the entire booking process and their online quote was spot-on.
M
1 year ago
Excellent Move!!
Moving is a stressful thing to do..... BEFORE!!!! Thanks to HK Worldwide Moving, moving was never been this easy!!! With just 3 simple steps this company will take of everything you need and want, saving your money, time and effort!!!! So if you're looking for someone to trust, I highly recommend HK Worldwide Moving. I made right choice!!!!
J
1 year ago
High Quality Service!!!
Reliable, timely, and conversant. Would recommend (already have!) and would definitely use again.