HK Worldwide Moving

Mover

1830 North Kostner Ave

Chicago, IL 60639

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 years ago
High Quality Service!!!
Reliable, timely, and conversant. Would recommend (already have!) and would definitely use again.
E
2 years ago
Very Friendly Service!!!
Great things about my moving experience: -Movers finished job on time -Pricing was reasonable -Movers disassembled a bed and put it back together for me -All of my stuff was in good shape after move
R
2 years ago
Love you guys!!!
I've never had anything damaged or lost. Unpacking and re-assembling furniture was superb. I couldn't recommend this company highly enough!!!
D
2 years ago
Professional and fast. Great prices, courteous, and careful with all the furniture!!
Professional and fast. Great prices, courteous, and careful with all the furniture. They arrived on time and powered through packing all my stuff.The foreman was on top of everything. I had a piano, a thousand boxes and now it's done - Highly recommend these guys and will use them again very soon.
G
2 years ago
Highly Recommended!!!
The two man team arrived early, were incredibly efficient and polite, and they were reasonably priced. Moving has to be one of the most stressful experiences in the world, but they made it as easy as possible. My entire apartment is set up exactly as I requested, and their price is probably one of the best in the area.
M
2 years ago
Very friendly service!!!
He and his guy from HK Worldwide Moving were great. They came in and moved our house without any issues. Would definite use their service again!
E
2 years ago
Very friendly and Professional Service!!!
I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone moving within IL, and I will book them again the next time I move.
T
2 years ago
I am very Impressed!!!
Thanks so much I've moved with HK Worldwide Moving four times and I would re commend them to anyone who is moving anywhere. I've used them for short moves and across state as well.
S
2 years ago
Unprofessional, unresponsive, late, significant last-minute charges
Avoid this company at all costs. They are unprofessional and unresponsive, with the worst customer service I have received in years. My items were picked up March 30, with a 2-14 day delivery guarantee. It's April 23rd and I don't have my items, even though I was told to expect delivery last weekend (only to have their team go dark Friday afternoon until Monday morning, with calls directed to an "emergency line" that no one answers and that has a full voice mail box). Despite asking for my receiving circumstances at least 3 times, they sent the driver in a semi-truck...which obviously doesn't fit in an apartment building loading dock. Of course it's a Sunday, so no one is available in the office. Now the driver tells me it will be an additional $230 ($0.70/cubic foot, not based on the actual cost of the truck) and he won't be able to get a smaller truck to make the delivery until tomorrow morning. Had they told me in advance that the delivery was coming in a semi-truck, I could have contacted the city for moving truck parking permits, but they did not. Their customer service representative is generally unresponsive, provides inaccurate / incomplete information via email (when she responds), no one answers the phone at the office, and several attempts to escalate to management have failed. I have also filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. Avoid this company at all costs - while their pricing seems good at first pass, the additional fees they add upon pickup and delivery make them more expensive than most other companies, for much worse service.
E
2 years ago
Overall a great service at a great price!!!
The packing service was excellent, reasonably priced and well worth the extra as every item arrived safely. Overall a great service at a great price, thank you.