Hock Family Dentistry

Dentist

8540 N Canton Center Road

Canton, MI 48187-1310

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 days ago
Good news for me
A chunk of one of my front teeth unexpectedly broke off. I was stressing out, thinking of how it was going to be fixed. Dr. Hock took a very quick look at it and essentially said it would be an easy fix. Much to my surprise and relief, it was! I am thankful that I have a good dentist with a very friendly staff that I can count on in an emergency.
T
1 month ago
Routine checkup
Just went for my routine checkup and the experience was like always, great. I have issues with doctors and dentists but I'm always treated with care and kindness by the staff. Karen cleaned my teeth and was gentle and explained everything she was doing as she went along. She did a great job and I recommend her to anyone. Dr. Hock was awesome. as always. He has done other work on my teeth in the past including crowns, which he is great at. Today, they asked how my crown (less that 6 months ago) was feeling and I couldn't recall which tooth is was, that's a good problem to have. Great office, staff and doc's.
P
2 months ago
Crown prep was so well done, and I need lots of TLC!!
Harry Fountain did a great job turning his practice over to Ross Hock. He is gentle, caring, extremely experienced and does a wonderful job with making sure his patient is well taken care of. The staff is wonderful. I just had a crown prep and I need lots of TLC - and got it! For folks who have had a negative experience in the dental chair, Dr. Hock and his staff are what you need.
C
2 months ago
True Professionals
I have been coming here for many years and find the entire staff to be very professional and engaging. Never thought I would look forward to an appointment, but I do here!!!! They are always there to answer any questions or concerns you may have.
Response from Hock Family Dentistry
Thank you for your kind words Carole. We look forward to seeing you also and always enjoy catching up. Sue wanted you to know she wishes she could of talked to you on Tuesday.
K
3 months ago
Friendly staff
The entire staff is always very welcoming and engaging. They ensure that all concerns and questions are addressed in a way that is reassuring to the patient.
Response from Hock Family Dentistry
Kerry, it's always such a pleasure to see you. Thank you for the kind words.
L
3 months ago
I really dislike going to the dentist but I don't mind going to Dr. Hock. The whole office staff is so caring of your needs and they just make you feel better. I feel and broke my front tooth and feeling really down but when leaving the staff had me feeling better! And Dr. Hock is the best!
Response from Hock Family Dentistry
Thank you Lorie, we appreciate your trust. We are happy we were able to restore your beautiful smile.
B
4 months ago
Thanks.
I sure appreciate you taking me right away because of my painful situation. Everyone in the office is caring, kind, and considerate. Treatment is the best. Couldn't ask for anything more patient oriented and professional.
Response from Hock Family Dentistry
Thank you Bill for such kind words. We sure appreciate you as well.
A
4 months ago
High quality, kind, polite, friendly service!
I've been coming here for my whole life and it's a fantastic dentistry! Everyone is friendly and kind - makes you feel life family.
Response from Hock Family Dentistry
We are truly a family practice and value all our patients. Its fun for us as well seeing families as they grow, and then welcoming generation after generation.
B
4 months ago
Helpful suggestions to improve dental health
Dr. Fountain was my dentist for many years. I was quite anxious when he told me he was retiring. He assured me that I would really like Dr. Hock. Dr. Fountain was right! I have found Dr. Hock to be very caring and interested in my dental health. He has even taken time to research a particular problem while I was still in the office. He has called me at my home to find out how I am doing. He is surrounded by a group of dental assistants, hygienists and office staff who are friendly and concerned. His hygienists have offered very good suggestions to help me obtain the best possible results from my home dental care. I still do NOT LOOK FORWARD to my dental appointments, but with such a good team, giving such good care, I always leave feeling that my hour or two spent at Dr. Hock's office has been a positive experience.
Response from Hock Family Dentistry
We appreciate the trust you have in us Becky. Its always so nice to see you. You are our top priority as well as all of our patients and making you and them feel as comfortable as possible all of the time.
P
4 months ago
The Best Dental Office!!
I've been a patient of the Fountain/Hock team since Dr. fountain started his practice in 1974. That's lots of hours in a dental chair! Dr. Hock carries on the tradition of excellent work, kindness and caring toward patients plus a wonderful, caring staff. I just had a cleaning with Carrie. She is very knowledgeable and gave me several good suggestions for flossing and teeth care at home. My next visit will be for a crown replacement. Dr. Hock has done several crowns for me. They fit perfectly and I am always happy with his work. Also Dr. Hock and the staff know that I need lots of Novocain, nitriousocside, and loving care!!!
Response from Hock Family Dentistry
Thank you for your kind words and continued trust in us. It is very important to us that your visits are always pleasant. We always look forward to seeing you.