Hockaday and Baucom, DDS

Dentist

1433 Emerywood Drive

Charlotte, NC 28210

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 days ago
Great dentist!
I’ve been going to Drs. Hockaday and Baucom for many years. They are friendly, professional and really care about their patients!
G
1 week ago
Professional and personable
I have used H&D for over 30 years. Always professional and friendly.
S
1 week ago
Superb service
Sandy is an excellent dental hygienist. She goes over my history and checks to see that I have taken my medicine before the work begins. She is thorough and listens very well. She and Dr Baucom go over any problems or concerns I may have. Couldn't ask for better dentistry than they provide.
R
1 week ago
Could not have been better service. The kindness and caring, along with knowing you were getting top quality care, left me knowing I was at the right place. I could not have been in better hands. Thanks to everyone there.
M
2 weeks ago
Dr. Baucom and Chris are amazing! I grew up going here and my parents as well have not seen another dentist ever since I can remember. I had a chipped front tooth and they fixed it for me within a day off calling! Looks better than my real tooth. Lol. They made me laugh through the process and just an all in all great experience. They will remain my dentist as long as I'm in Charlotte. P.S. I live in Uptown and it's totally worth the drive. Born and raised and the Emerwood Dr. So I know what I'm talking about. 🙂
D
2 weeks ago
Great Service and Practical
I've been going to this practice for over 10 years. This is the 11th practice over my lifetime. Some glitzy with amenities, others state of the art, ... This practice is friendly, competent and practical. Unlike the high end practices, they do not sell you services you do not need with your financing options. They will provide the options if you want them, but will not upsell. They are honest and practical. Also, they take the time to show you what is happening with your teeth over time. They are more likely to watch and observe your teeth vs. jump to a procedure. I feel this practice cares for me in the manner I would want to provide the service if I had their skill.
L
3 weeks ago
The Best Dental Team Ever
I love this practice. All of the team in this office are so friendly and work to make you feel at ease. Their efficient and do great work.
C
3 weeks ago
As a new patient, I can truly say that Penny did a fantastic cleaning for me today and offered some very valuable information. My husband and I were extremely please with the entire staff at Dr. Hockaday & Baucoms office. I might add that Carrie was very proficient at her job as well, as well as extremely friendly.
J
3 weeks ago
I was extremely pleased with the entire staff. My teeth were cleaned and evaluated by Sandy, and Dr. Hockaday. Unfortunately, I will have to see Dr. Parsons for further evaluation, but as for the office of Hockaday and Baucom, I could not be more pleased. I also appreciated the professionalism of Carrie at the receptionist desk. She's very friendly and seems to be there to help everyone.
M
1 month ago
Quality service, friendly atmosphere
Dr. Hockaday has been my dentist for years. Everyone in the office is kind and they have a sense of humor. Dr. Hockaday does a great job and I would trust her judgement anytime. Visiting the dentist doesn't have to be a bad experience.