Hockessin Dental

Dentist

6300 Limestone Road

Hockessin, DE 19707

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 months ago
Best Dental Office
After using the same dentist for 25 years it’s hard to find another that you like immediately. Hockessin Dental filled those shoes right away. I would highly recommend this office. Professional, courteous and quality work. Everyone from front desk to doctor are awesome.
B
5 months ago
Good Team at HD
This was my 2nd visit, very satisfied. Dr. Scheff and his team are great. Very caring and patient satisfaction oriented. Have followups and expecting more of the same good experience.
C
5 months ago
This was my first time at this dentist. I found the staff extremely helpful and cheerful. The dentist was very gentle and did an excellent job with my extraction. I would recommend him highly for your dentist. Great work. Chris
A
5 months ago
Friendly, professional practice.
Friendly, professional practice. Competent staff and dentist. Very attentive to patient comfort. Comfortable atmosphere.
W
5 months ago
Fill 'er up
I made an appointment with Dr. Scheff to have a filling replaced. Once in the chair, of course I had second (and third) thoughts about actually getting the work done. Did I really need the filling fixed/replaced? I really didn't want to deal with the unknown and the pain. But no pain. And Dr. Scheff kept me informed during each step he took, so no unknown. Then it was done. That's it, good to go? Yep. Nicely done; I'll be back.
D
5 months ago
New Dentist
I’ve recently relocated to the area and was looking for a new Dentist. My wife had an urgent need for a dentist and was very pleased with Dr. Scheff so I made an appointment. I had a great experience with Dr Scheff and his staff. Everyone was very friendly, professional and they provided excellent service. I’ve already scheduled my 6 month checkup I highly recommend Dr Scheff and his team!
J
5 months ago
I have found a wonderful new dentist's office
I have been going to the same dentists' practice for forty-two years but both have now passed on or retired. I was nervous about going to a new dentist after so long, but the Hockessin dental office had more up-to-date equipment, impressive expertise, and was across-the-board friendly and welcoming. I feel that the explanations I received about each stage of x-radiographing, checking gums, and cleaning my teeth were explained exactly and helpfully. Both the dental assistant and the dentist himself were superb. I am so glad the Hockessin Dental office was recommended to me. It is also much closer to my home, a surprise bonus.
S
5 months ago
Quality Service, Professional and Friendly
Highly recommend this practice. My family and I were with another practice for 25 years but when the dentist retired we needed to find another. Dr. Scheff and staff filled that spot with no transition. We all feel as if we've had that 25 year relationship with them from day one. All of us are very big advocates for our teeth and after the first visit each one of us walked away saying how much we liked this new practice, new for us. We will be going to Dr. Scheff as long as he's in practice too. Look no further this is the Dental Practice to use
K
6 months ago
Best Dentist office around
I’ve been going to Dr. Scheff’s office for years. The best staff, hygienists, and Dentist around! I recommend this office without hesitation.
J
6 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Dr. Scheff and his staff take the time to make sure that both myself and my son are comfortable with the procedure taking place. Dr. Scheff has a way with children. My son's experience was great. He even joked with Dr. Scheff that he had a lot of tools in his mouth. I can't say enough wonderful things about Hockessin Dental. I highly recommend this practice for you and your family.