Hoffman Dental

Dentist

1600 Fishinger Rd.

Columbus, OH 43221

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Professional and Friendly
I got a friendly greeting when I arrived. I was called for my appointment on time. Everyone was professional and friendly. My insurance covered my dental service. I shared my mosquito expertise with my technician, with answers to questions about the recent weather and its effects on the local mosquito population. My teeth cleaning was thorough and efficient. I forget when I started, but I'd guess it well over 25 years. I have been satisfied ever since.
B
3 months ago
Best in the area
I've been to around 4 or 5 different dentists in my 40 years in the OSU/Arlington area, and these guys are the best.
M
4 months ago
Best dentist experience
As a Hoffman Dental patient for more than 15 years, what can I say? Best service, best experience, best dental care. The Hoffman's treat our family of four, and we have happily sent a good number of referrals to them. Their work reflects that they care about their patients and take pride in what they do. Their staff (which hasn't changed much over the years) is friendly, knowledgeable, and professional.
B
4 months ago
It is great to come to a place where everybody knows your name.
Friendly, patient and highly professional service
Response from Hoffman Dental
Thank you, Boris!
M
5 months ago
It's great to have a great dentist
I can't say enough about Hoffman Dental in Upper Arlington. Drs Cheryl and Tom are the best, and they have an outstanding staff that takes care of me from the time I enter the door. I had a visit today for a crown and it couldn't have gone better.
Response from Hoffman Dental
Thank you, Mark! We appreciate your recommendation!
A
5 months ago
Quality service and friendly staff
This is my favorite dental practice in Columbus! Dr. Tom and his exceptional staff truly care about your teeth. I highly recommend, although they can be somewhat expensive if you don’t have sufficient dental insurance. Don’t use Cigna as your dental insurer, especially for fillings.
Response from Hoffman Dental
Thank you, Anthony. We appreciate your recommendation!
J
5 months ago
25+ Years of excellent service
I have been a customer for over 25 years and I have always been pleased with the service I receive. The staff is excellent and I always look forward to my visit. Enjoying going to the dentist may sound a bit deranged, but most of the staff has been there for a very long time and I consider them my friends. Any business that is able to keep their employees for long periods of time is doing something right. Happy employees mean they are treated well. This directly reflects on how the customers are treated.
Response from Hoffman Dental
Thank you for your review, John. We are glad to hear you are pleased with our service and enjoy your visits with us!
J
5 months ago
Friendly and professional staff!
Had a great experience with Dr. Tom Hoffman! The entire staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I had no pain or discomfort during my procedure. They made me feel very comfortable from the second I walked in. I would highly recommend Dr. Tom and his staff.
Response from Hoffman Dental
Thank you, Jenn! We are happy to hear that!
M
6 months ago
Always good job. Always on time. Dependable.
The hygienist always do a good job. They quickly answer questions or get an answer. The docs are both good dentists. And things are dependable and simple. No push for extra cosmetic treatments but when I’ve asked, they have offered different options.
Response from Hoffman Dental
Thank you, Mary!
M
6 months ago
Thoughtful of patients desires
Dr. Tom was very understanding of my feelings about my dental concerns and didn't try to push for cosmetic things that I don't care for. I'm a simple guy that just wants healthy teeth and he gets that.
Response from Hoffman Dental
Thank you, Michael. We are glad you feel your questions and concerns are answered by our team!