Holdbrook Pediatric Dental - Cherry Hill

Dentist

1924 Route 70 E.

Cherry Hill, NJ 08003

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

my1stdentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
Amazing!!!!
The dentist was amazing! I used to go to signature smiles in Carneys point. I had no wait time the dr was waiting for me as soon as I went back. The equipment is awesome, the bite helper is a huge help, it was much easier than trying to hold my mouth open the entire time. I am excited to have my baby go!!!
A
3 weeks ago
First Visit
Today my son and I were seen at the Cherryhill HPD. I’m currently a staff at the dental office. I wanted my son to share in the amazing experience of the HPD team. After our first visit, I asked my son about his experienced. “ He informed me he really liked his doctors referring to Dr. Pettigrew and Heather the Hygenist. He was very impressed with how beautifully designed and the comfort of the waiting room with no wait time. He loved watching the TV which distracted him from his anxiety. I want to personally thank the team for such an amazing experience: Lisa my Hygenist and Dr. Philipose were great. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.
M
1 month ago
Great experience
Staff are always welcoming and happy! The receptionist Asia was a pleasure! I didn’t even have to ask for notes for school. Asia had them written out and handed to me before my children were even finished having the teeth cleaned! My boys love it there!
C
2 months ago
Always Awesome experience for my daughter !!
My daughter loves going here they are extremely nice and friendly!
J
2 months ago
Highly recommended*
Awesome. great experience! 🧡
L
2 months ago
Nice Staff, Dislike the Closed Door Policy
I was told I could not go back with my child during our visit today. He just turned 4 and had been nervous about having his front tooth filed (he chipped it last year and it got sharp again), and about having a tiny cavity filled. Granted, he did fine. However, he was getting laughing gas and it was a new experience for him. If we weren’t moving out of state in a month I probably would have just left without the cavity being filled and gone elsewhere. The excuse they gave wasn’t “this is our policy” it was “it fosters independence” and “because you have a little one” (aka little sister-7 months) but they didn’t mention anything about it yesterday when I went back with him to have his teeth cleaned. I loved the theme of the office, but they moved to cherry hill last year and it’s 30 minutes from us now. I only stayed because I liked the hygienist who worked with him at his last two visits. As I said, if we weren’t moving in a month to a different state, I’d be looking for a new office solely because of the closed door policy. It’s my job to protect and teach my kid, that’s not a dentist office’s responsibility.
T
2 months ago
Dental Heaven
My 3 children have been coming to Dr. Holdbrook since first teeth. He is so good at what he does. I appreciate the awesome staff. All are patient and kind. I am a nurse and i also have recommended them to my patients as well. They are stuck with me. Thanks Holdbrook! Keep up the excellent work one little tooth at a time💞
L
3 months ago
Great Dentist
I have been frequenting the Cherry Hill and Swedesboro locations a lot lately as I have been overdue for a cleaning and a handful of fillings. Every visit was a great experience with the very friendly staff and zero wait time. Dr Philipose always make sure I am comfortable before and during the procedures. My 3yo daughter also comes to the Cherry Hill office for her cleanings and she talks about wanting to go back all the time!
C
3 months ago
Go elsewhere
My children have been going to this practice for a year. My son is predisposed to dental issues and my daughter has never had issues. Every time we have an appointment the dental hygienist speaks to me like I am a child berating me about my son's teeth insinuating that I don't take care of him with brushing etc. We always have to wait 45 minutes to over an hour for appointments. They tried to charge me $50 for missing an appointment when I canceled it when they called to confirm 2 days prior. Ironic since they don't offer to compensate me for my time waiting with 2 young kids for over an hour after their appointment time. To top it off, today the dental hygienist said to my 8 year old when I left the room to speak with the dentist "I don't like your mom's attitude". When I attempted to speak to the office staff regarding these issues they smirk, laugh and are dismissive. We'll be finding another practice going forward.
M
3 months ago
We were referred here from another dentist. My daughter usually cries for every doctor appointment and said how much she loved this dentist. The staff were very helpful and nice. They also took the time to work with her.
Response from Holdbrook Pediatric Dental - Cherry Hill
Thank You, Meghan Petrillo for taking the time to say such wonderful things about our office. Holdbrook Pediatric Dental is honored to have your family as a part of our dental family. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. Your referrals and continued positive feedback always inspires us and reinforces our unwavering dedication to excellence. We can not thank you enough! - Holdbrook Pediatric Dental-