Holdbrook Pediatric Dental - Cherry Hill

Dentist

1924 Route 70 E.

Cherry Hill, NJ 08003

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

my1stdentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
Highly recommended*
Awesome. great experience! 🧡
T
2 weeks ago
Dental Heaven
My 3 children have been coming to Dr. Holdbrook since first teeth. He is so good at what he does. I appreciate the awesome staff. All are patient and kind. I am a nurse and i also have recommended them to my patients as well. They are stuck with me. Thanks Holdbrook! Keep up the excellent work one little tooth at a time💞
L
3 weeks ago
Great Dentist
I have been frequenting the Cherry Hill and Swedesboro locations a lot lately as I have been overdue for a cleaning and a handful of fillings. Every visit was a great experience with the very friendly staff and zero wait time. Dr Philipose always make sure I am comfortable before and during the procedures. My 3yo daughter also comes to the Cherry Hill office for her cleanings and she talks about wanting to go back all the time!
C
2 months ago
Go elsewhere
My children have been going to this practice for a year. My son is predisposed to dental issues and my daughter has never had issues. Every time we have an appointment the dental hygienist speaks to me like I am a child berating me about my son's teeth insinuating that I don't take care of him with brushing etc. We always have to wait 45 minutes to over an hour for appointments. They tried to charge me $50 for missing an appointment when I canceled it when they called to confirm 2 days prior. Ironic since they don't offer to compensate me for my time waiting with 2 young kids for over an hour after their appointment time. To top it off, today the dental hygienist said to my 8 year old when I left the room to speak with the dentist "I don't like your mom's attitude". When I attempted to speak to the office staff regarding these issues they smirk, laugh and are dismissive. We'll be finding another practice going forward.
M
2 months ago
We were referred here from another dentist. My daughter usually cries for every doctor appointment and said how much she loved this dentist. The staff were very helpful and nice. They also took the time to work with her.
Response from Holdbrook Pediatric Dental - Cherry Hill
Thank You, Meghan Petrillo for taking the time to say such wonderful things about our office. Holdbrook Pediatric Dental is honored to have your family as a part of our dental family. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. Your referrals and continued positive feedback always inspires us and reinforces our unwavering dedication to excellence. We can not thank you enough! - Holdbrook Pediatric Dental-
E
2 months ago
Best Place for us Non-Loving Dentist Adults :)!!!!
I am the biggest chicken out there when it comes to dentists. For me to write a review bragging about a dentist, well, it's a lot. I had Dr. Sherlin Philipose today. I was in and out in a hour. I thought I was having two cavities treated. She actually did 4 and I felt nothing. I said to her, you can do anything to me, as long as I don't feel it. Well, I didn't feel a thing. I usually have huge anxiety going to dentist. I will not again going to this dentist. Thank you so very much for helping me with my anxiety and with the warm and friendly treatment you all give. From the ladies at the front desk, to the dental assistants to the doctors. I recommend this place with a big YES to anyone who has any slight fear, and even to someone that doesn't. You will not regret it.
Response from Holdbrook Pediatric Dental - Cherry Hill
Thank You, Elizabeth for taking the time to say such wonderful things about our office. Holdbrook Pediatric Dental is honored to have your family as a part of our dental family. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. Your referrals and continued positive feedback always inspires us and reinforces our unwavering dedication to excellence. We can not thank you enough! - Holdbrook Pediatric Dental-
C
2 months ago
Sneaky with charges and traumatized my child badly
We have been going here for years but unfortunately I'm having to find a new pediatric dentist. They are refusing service until a bill is paid....a bill that magically popped up from 1 year ago yet they never mentioned it in the 80 billion times my children has been there and they have never sent any bills. I'm not even understanding what they are for. My child needs more work done but they don't care. They also traumatized her with restraints..yet she was perfectly fine the 1st time it was done but this time they were hurting her. She's older so it's not a little child. She was shaking so bad when it was over. As we were leaving they said we will now owe a "behavioral fee"! Never heard of that kind of nonsense. I will be charging them a traumatizing fee. And blasting music to cover up her "mom screams"... unbelievable!!! Hopefully the Mt Laurel dentist is good. And won't secretly make bills for poor families
J
2 months ago
Best pediatric dentist I’ve ever been to
They were polite friendly and the office was clean the staff was very patient it was my sons first time at the dentist he is almost 2 years old so he cried the whole time but I didn’t feel any irritation on their end just understanding and patient with him
Response from Holdbrook Pediatric Dental - Cherry Hill
Thank You, Jacqueline Giordano for taking the time to say such wonderful things about our office. Holdbrook Pediatric Dental is honored to have your family as a part of our dental family. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. Your referrals and continued positive feedback always inspires us and reinforces our unwavering dedication to excellence. We can not thank you enough! - Holdbrook Pediatric Dental-
V
2 months ago
Not a place for children with dental anxiety
My daughter has been coming to holdbrook for a while now for cleanings . At this visit she was to have a cavity filled & have 2 baby tooth extractions. When my daughter was called back to both of our surprise, we were told that today she has to be a big girl and do this alone. My daughter is only 10 and was already quite nervous about the procedure. After a while I was brought in due to how upset my daughter was. She was then told if she did not stop crying then they were gonna make Mom leave. I did not appreciate this threat at all & told my child I would not leave her. When leaving I asked to speak with the office manager who basically told me that she’s a parent and they read a child psychology book & that the threat is effective. So is saying “shut up or I’ll kill you” but that doesn’t make things right. She said after everything I said , I knew you were going to say that. Whatever that meant. My point was, I would of like to have been prepared for the appointment had I know they were going to ask my daughter to come back alone. Also I don’t care what seminars or book you read , I don’t want anyone to talk to my child like that in that situation. I was definitely blown off by the office manager & could see that “ their way was right for all “. Needless to say we won’t return.
V
2 months ago
Excellent she gave me some advice and have me laughing and making me very calm she did a very good at her job thank you so much
Response from Holdbrook Pediatric Dental - Cherry Hill
Thank You, Victoria Buoncuore for taking the time to say such wonderful things about our office. Holdbrook Pediatric Dental is honored to have your family as a part of our dental family. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. Your referrals and continued positive feedback always inspires us and reinforces our unwavering dedication to excellence. We can not thank you enough! - Holdbrook Pediatric Dental-