Holistic Dentists

Dentist

17 Park Place

Ground Floor

New York, NY 10007-2515

Open Today By Appointment

holistic-dentists.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 years ago
Always a Great Experience
I've been a patient for 10+ years. I've watched the staff change and personalities remain the same for the most part with reception staff. Dr. Verma is a special lady! However, on this last visit something as simple as having my name said wrong was super inconsiderate. I am accustom to the personalized attention (probably because I've been a patient for so long). On this day, I received a text being addressed as "Dave" and then called Natalie by a gentleman I had never met before. There were several people at the desk and so when I clarified my first and last name; all eyes were on me. I'm a Tues/Thurs patience so while some faces were familiar others were not. Outside of this; A+++ on all levels.
E
3 years ago
I was so scared to face the work that I might have needed to get. Then the dentist took time to explain to me, in laymen terms what had to be done, why and how it would be done. He was patient with me and his excellent "bedside manner " put me at ease. I now trust him to perform the procedure.
P
3 years ago
Thorough cleaning with care, indepth review of gums by periodontist, and state of the art standup x-ray equipment. Finally, review by the well acclaimed holistic dentist, Dr. Lewis Gross.
A
3 years ago
Great with kids
My 10 year old thinks you guys are awesome he wanted to give 6 stars!
S
3 years ago
Thank you all so much for your attention and concern. I really appreciate the personal care. Steve
C
3 years ago
Dr Verma is the best
Had to have corrective / restorative work performed on a tooth that was mis-handled by a doctor with an overly aggressive hand. Dr. Verma was empathetic, patient and understanding of the previous trauma I experienced on the tooth and was incredibly compassionate and skilled in her technique and delivery of the restorative service. She is clearly highly trained, thoughtful and astute at her work, all while providing a gentle hand and amiable bed-side manner. She also seems to have a sincerely humble nature and gives due credit to the "team" that supports her in her work (dental assistants, hygienist, etc). She has a jovial and generous spirit and is IMHO, the best doctor in this practice. I would recommend people to see her.
T
3 years ago
Prompt, efficient, service with high-quality professionalism and expertise!
Just a short note to say “thank you” to Dr. Verma and her staff for a great job done! When I walked into the office, there was no waiting: everything for my care had been prepped the day before, and I was seen immediately. Dr. Verma and her assistant worked quickly, harmoniously, and with great proficiency to provide intricate technical care in removing an old plastic cap and outfitting me with a comfortable clove-based "temporary" until a custom-fitted porcelain arrives from their lab (my entire visit was 40 minutes!) in about 2 weeks; yet, I never had any feeling of being "rushed." Furthermore, during the procedure, Dr. Verma or her assistant provided intermittent "check-ins" to ensure that I was comfortable at every stage of the game. I highly recommend Holistic Dentists, Dr. Verma, and her team of competent professionals for anyone seeking holistic dental care.
T
3 years ago
It was a nice experience. Everyone made an effort to make my visit a success.
K
3 years ago
ON TIME, GREAT SERVICE, PROFESSIONAL
AS ALWAYS KARL IS THE BEST!!! STAFF IS EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS. I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT FOR 15 YEARS!!!
M
3 years ago
Really committed to my overall health!!
Thank you Dr. Gross and everyone. Everyone is great. I came in originally through a Google search, looking for someone who may have some understanding about my health history and uniqueness of a problem. He's really stuck through with me to help me sort out and heal a long term chronic issue I've been struggling with for a long time. I'm very thankful. After bouncing from dental office to dental office, I've finally found someone who actually digs deeper and thinks outside of the box.