Homegrown Moving Company

Mover

Lakewood, CO 80214

Colorado PUC: HHG-00477

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 months ago
The move was a success and we could not have done it without them.
Hopefully we will never have to move again, but if we do, we will call Homegrown Moving Company! From the moment we called them to get a quote, they were professional and friendly. Toby kept us informed of our moving schedule and he was very helpful. Our move was rescheduled on two occasions and Toby was always very friendly and understanding in the delay of our move date. We hired three trucks and four movers - Josh, Aaron, Esteban, and Dan - and could not have been more happy with their assistance. One truck started at a local storage facility where we had two units full of household items, and another two trucks were at a home in Arvada. We were combining two homes and moved from Arvada to Brighton. These guys worked so hard - all day - efficiently and quickly. The move was a success and we could not have done it without them. I highly recommend them for your next move! Thank you again, Toby, Josh, Aaron, Esteban and Dan!
D
4 months ago
Professional, quick, and careful!
Homegrown movers are everything you want in a mover. The initial response was within minute. The quote for our small office was a single, all included number that stayed the same even when we added a few things later. Toby even added an additional mover for no extra charge. The movers arrived a few minutes early, and were professional, quick, and careful. They stayed focused, and were great to work with. I highly recommend this company to anyone.
H
4 months ago
Very friendly, very efficient, and great guys.
Toby and crew were great on very short notice! We called on Saturday and they were ready to help for our move on Tuesday. Very friendly, very efficient, and great guys. We appreciate all their help and will be using them for future moves!
C
4 months ago
They not only made my whole weekend of moving a PIECE OF CAKE, they were friendly and happy and so easy to work with.
Anyone who is reading this and trying to decide which moving company to use, take it from me. You will NOT be disappointed choosing Homegrown Moving Company. There is nothing I hate more than moving. I've moved myself from apartment to apartment across Denver but decided to try out a moving company this time around. They not only made my whole weekend of moving a PIECE OF CAKE, they were friendly and happy and so easy to work with. I had multiple locations for them to meet me at the day of moving and that was not a problem for them at all. They showed up on time (even a little early) to the first location where I only had a few items for them to move. I showed them what they needed to take and they did it so quickly it was amazing. They happily met my sister at the second location where I had most of my things in a storage unit. She said that they were so friendly and great to work with the whole time they were grabbing the rest of my things. The third location was my new apartment. Everything was moved in quickly and nothing was damaged. The entire process from the first location to the last was completed within 2 hours which was awesome because I didn't have to pay over the flat rate that they charge (which is super reasonable by the way and totally worth the money). I was SO IMPRESSED. It was the fastest and most enjoyable moving experience I've ever had and I owe it all to Homegrown Moving Company! I think all the 5 star reviews speak for themselves but you will not be disappointed if you use them for your next move.
J
5 months ago
This was our first time hiring movers and we would hire these guys again for sure!
Toby and Josh were awesome! They were very friendly and super professional. They arrived on time after giving a courtesy call that they were on their way. I high recommend this company. This was our first time hiring movers and we would hire these guys again for sure!
L
5 months ago
They had my one bedroom apartment moved across town in 90 minutes.
Really impressed by Homegrown Moving. Billy and Steve were fantastic. They had my one bedroom apartment moved across town in 90 minutes, and took good care of all my belongings. This wasn't the cheapest quote I received, but the pricing structure was transparent and it was worth a bit extra for the service. Would definitely use this company for future moves.
J
5 months ago
Small local business that values customer service to the highest extent
The guys were on time and got right after it. Worked really well together and were very polite. Took very good care of all my furniture and items. The price was extremely fare and i would recomend these guys to any of my friends in the future.
J
6 months ago
I was very impressed with the assistance I received from Homegrown Moving.
I was very impressed with the assistance I received from Homegrown Moving. They have reasonable pricing and Toby was quick to respond. Billy and Esteban were very professional, careful and friendly. They arrived on time and got the job done quickly. I just had my hardwoods refinished and they were very cautious with furniture placement. I would highly recommend them!
N
6 months ago
They are straight forward and a great example of a local/small business that puts customer interest first.
Used HGMC for an in-city move (about 12 miles). Thoroughly impressed by their work. Billy & Esteban did a great job. They ran a bit behind however kept in touch with both me and my wife, so it really was never an inconvenience. Once they arrived at the first location they got right to it. Their efficiency and care for your belongings is apparent. They were able to complete our entire move in under 2 hours. There is no hidden fees with these guys. They are straight forward and a great example of a local/small business that puts customer interest first. I would recommend HGMC to anyone looking to make an in-town or short distance move!
C
6 months ago
They're the absolute best, and I can't recommend them enough!
Homegrown was amazing. They were quick, careful, and professional throughout our move. Not only that, but during the process one of the movers found the engagement ring we thought we'd lost in the springs of our couch! They easily could have said nothing and pocketed it, but instead returned it with a smile. That should tell you everything you need to know about the character of these folks. They're the absolute best, and I can't recommend them enough!