Homestar Financial Corporation

Mortgages

245 Country Club Drive

Suite 100C

Stockbridge, GA 30281

Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

stockbridgemortgages.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Complete ignorance of loan requirements.
I've been in the process of buying a house and I chose Homestar Financial as my lender which was a huge mistake. I've come to believe Homestar Financial is either a scam or they have no clue as to how to handle a loan. One day everything is fine. The next day they need 7 more pieces of documentation that coincides with documents they've received multiple times from previous requests. Then, for 3 days everything "looks good" and then they need 4 more documents and 3 of which they already have. Then they want the bank account information for everyone associated with you that has nothing to do with the loan. I'm 2 days from closing and was told that I wouldn't close on my closing date because now there is a 4 day turn around on closing and it used to be one day which they wasn't aware of until today? How can you not be aware of the turn around days if you're a lender. Now again I'm ask for 7 more pieces of documentation which they already have. If you really wan't too buy a house then find a reputable lender. Homestar will drag you out forever and Keep pushing your closing date farther and farther away so they can get all of the financial information from everyone that knows you're name. Find a mortgage company that actually knows what they are doing and can actually process a loan. Why can't I leave a No star review.
C
1 month ago
Complete ignorance of loan requirements.
I've been in the process of buying a house and I chose Homestar Financial as my lender which was a huge mistake. I've come to believe Homestar Financial is either a scam or they have no clue as to how to handle a loan. One day everything is fine. The next day they need 7 more pieces of documentation that coincides with documents they've received multiple times from previous requests. Then, for 3 days everything "looks good" and then they need 4 more documents and 3 of which they already have. Then they want the bank account information for everyone associated with you that has nothing to do with the loan. I'm 2 days from closing and was told that I wouldn't close on my closing date because now there is a 4 day turn around on closing and it used to be one day which they wasn't aware of until today? How can you not be aware of the turn around days if you're a lender. Now again I'm ask for 7 more pieces of documentation which they already have. If you really wan't too buy a house then find a reputable lender. Homestar will drag you out forever and Keep pushing your closing date farther and farther away so they can get all of the financial information from everyone that knows you're name. Find a mortgage company that actually knows what they are doing and can actually process a loan.
L
7 months ago
Don’t waste your time
They are not even worth one star at Douglasville location. Manager called trying to beg to get my business, had them run my info. A few days later when I was ready to move forward with them they never responded back. Never sent the information I requested seven days in a row by phone and email. Staff left messages for their manager David, he told me directly that he would send the information and never did. Not sure if it's an racial issue or just over all pisspoor service. Don't waste you time. Next phone call was to BankSouth in Milton, GA and $318,000 loan was approved with no issues. I repeat. Do not waste your time with these low budget jokes at this brand.
W
12 months ago
Wonderful Service
I just purchased my home August 2017 and Lavern Davis in the Stockbridge office is awesome! She reviewed my credit report prior to starting the process and shared with me honestly what I would need to pay off to qualify. I followed her directions and paid off things to increase my credit score. Once this was done, the process was fast and simple. Thanks Lavern for an a stress free process!!!!
S
1 year ago
Disappointed and Disgusted
Me and My husband were introduced to Linda Brim by a friend of mine who is also my Agent. First meeting Linda I thought we had someone experienced that would help us through the process of buying our first home. We brought her all the necessary paperwork that she requested. Me and my husband would take off of work to go sit in front of this lady. The more we watched her the more uneasy we became. She was very unorganized and forgetful. We wanted this bad so we looked past all of this. After finally getting our pre-approved letter 3 days later we found a home. I contacted Linda and she sound panicked, another red flag but we looked past it. She gave us the okay to give sellers agent our earnest Money and we paid $350 to have the house inspected. A week later she calls me in her office to tell me we would probably lose our earnest Money and the best thing would be to pull the contract because we were not ready. There was some things her manager told her we needed to pay off first. We didn't pulled the contract but we did go pay off $2500 of collections that she once told us wouldn't matter. To make a long story short me and my husband decided we've given away enough money and to get our earnest Money back and start all over with a bank. I can't speak for everyone else in this office but Linda Brim is a mess and not an honest woman. Whatever you do don't depend on her to help you.This lady really messed us over and set us back big time. I would recommend Homestar Financial to my worst enemy. Thanks for nothing Linda Brim
D
1 year ago
rude pests
As an employer, I found these people to be rude pests. An employment verification should take me about 2 minutes. These people contacted me three times about the same verification, asked really stupid and pointless follow-up questions, and were generally a pain to deal with. They claim to have a local office, but all of the calls came from various people in the corporate office, requiring long distance calls and faxes. If they are this difficult to work with for an employer trying to give a verification, they must be a nightmare for the employees trying to get the loan. And if they are this disorganized and unprofessional at getting a verification, I shudder to think what the rest of their process must be like.
A
2 years ago
Unsatisfactory
My experience with this company has been nothing but horrible. Buyers Beware!
T
4 years ago
Great job guys
I like to thank you Aaron for all your hard work and help, You made the process of home buying comfortable and you got the job done. When I felt like giving up you where to talk me though the process and a sure me that I will own this home. All I can say is THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart. Terry Danzy