Homestar Financial Corporation

Mortgages

245 Country Club Drive

Suite 100B and C

Stockbridge, GA 30281

Closed Today Closed

stockbridgemortgages.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Customer Service SUCKS
If you do not read any other review, please read mine and listen. Our home loan was transferred to this financila institution. Their customer service is one of the worst that you will find out there. All you will get is an "operator" adn will NEVER be allowed to speak with a manager. DO NOT set your account up for autopay!!!! Do not. We had a manual payment submitted when the auto payment was set up. We were instructed the manual payment WILL BE canceled (per Brice). Lies, lies, and more lies every time we spoke with another "operator" Justin/Josh. We demanded them to fix their mistake and was no. It is sad at times like these that we live paycheck to paycheck and they cant live up to their mistake. One pissed off home owner.
H
1 month ago
Horrible Experience
This company is horrible, Gabriela, the loan officer never answers the phone, she is always too busy with others, always at appointments and meetings, but never made an appointment with me to seat down and explain everything, especially for the first time buyer. from the beginning I asked her if we are on time with everything, she said yes, yes, don't call me to bother me I'm too busy with other closings and staff like that. But in the end she had to extend the closing date, because not everything was ready, and at the end she did not even show up at the closing. She told me to call her assistant and that would be able to help, but when I called her assistant Maggie, that said she is not allowed to tell me anything. Horrible. Horrible. Horrible. Stay away from this company. It's not even worth to waste a second with them.
M
3 months ago
Horrible lender
This lender is horrible, sucks to all buyers don't ever waste your time on applying with this lender. We were about to close but at the last min it was cancelled. I don't recommend this mortgage to anyone.
D
6 months ago
Longest ride to nowhere
I am first time home buyer and this is the worst experience I have had. Its july 24,2020 we were supposed to close on June 26. I could of closed sooner but do to how they lied and didn't answer phone calls or emails in responsible way . It took days to a get a email or call from Aaron Cooper and Ainka Roberson. Our next closing date is now the 29th and I don't feel like we going to close they have all documents and money but yet our closing keeps getting pushed back. (DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY)
J
6 months ago
Horrible horrible horrible
I promise that you will be waiting your time. I waisted almost six months with this company only for them too drop the ball on me.
M
7 months ago
Loan Office & Loan Processor
I have to give a HUGE thank you to Tommy Patterson - Loan Officer and Kristy - Loan processor who helped me through the home buying process with ease. These two are incredible, very responsive, always available and had my best interest. Again thank you both for such a great experience!
L
7 months ago
BEWARE! Find another mortgage company now!
Homestar is the worst mortgage company that I've ever worked with as a Homebuilder/Seller. They are unprofessional from the loan officers to the Manager. They don't seem to communicate with each other, which makes it more difficult for clients. We contacted them prior to writing a contact and received an approval letter, wrote the contract for 40 days at there request and still had to admen the contract twice. They don't open and review emails, they don't communicate as they should and will have you in a situation were you might loose your home due to there negligence. Please be careful when dealing with this company. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS MORTGAGE COMPANY TO ANYONE.
R
2 years ago
OMG
We were forced by the seller to use this lender. We haven't closed yet but I have experienced the same situations as some of the other reviewers. Company is very bad at communicating and answering questions. I finally decided to Google the company which I should have done before and discover what I felt which is WE ARE WITH THE WRONG COMPANY. The closing cost keeps changing with no explanation. It's like the lender just vanished in thin air in the middle of my loan. Who does that? Am I in the middle of a scam? When I call the number on the website I received a personal voicemail with an old message stating that he would return to the office in April, it is May 2019. It's very unprofessional to not update your voicemail accordingly, especially when it's listed in bold letters on your website. Save yourself some stress and choose another company.
A
2 years ago
Beware of some of the loan officers
I agree with several of the reviews on here. I was referred to Tommy Patterson with homestar a few weeks back and the experience was an absolute nightmare. I ask him questions regarding the consumer report and rate he was offering, and each time he made it seem as though these were all preliminary numbers. He stated that once we were under contract, I would receive a much better rate and lower out of pocket expense for closing. Right before I was set to close, he stuck me with a "there's nothing we can do to lower your rate." I have A+ credit, so it was hard to believe that I had to settle for such a high rate. I started looking for other finance companies and within an hour or so, I found a really great company who offered me a much lower rate than Tommy did and lower out of pocket expenses at closing. Tommy is very unprofessional and appears to be a scam artist who tags on fees in order to increase him commission. Once I started calling him out on his mess, he completely stop responding. Mind you, he never picked up the phone once to call me to help clear up many contradicting statements he made by email. I ended up filing a complaint against Tommy Patterson with the compliance officer of homestar and will be doing the same with the BBB. I advise you stay far away from this person and probably, from Homestar as a whole. It seems they have some very shady practices.
J
2 years ago
Waste of time!
I've closed on 3 homes in the past and the homestar experience is the worst I've ever had. Homestar waste time and has you running and gunning for paperwork that has been summited several times already. They seem to have no clue as to handle the lone presses. In the end, the morning of closing, they contacted my agent and moved the closing buy 4 days after I've hired a moving company for the weekend. Never again!