Homestar Financial Corporation

Mortgages

245 Country Club Drive

Suite 100B and C

Stockbridge, GA 30281

Closed Today Closed

stockbridgemortgages.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 months ago
Longest ride to nowhere
I am first time home buyer and this is the worst experience I have had. Its july 24,2020 we were supposed to close on June 26. I could of closed sooner but do to how they lied and didn't answer phone calls or emails in responsible way . It took days to a get a email or call from Aaron Cooper and Ainka Roberson. Our next closing date is now the 29th and I don't feel like we going to close they have all documents and money but yet our closing keeps getting pushed back. (DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY)
J
3 months ago
Horrible horrible horrible
I promise that you will be waiting your time. I waisted almost six months with this company only for them too drop the ball on me.
M
4 months ago
Loan Office & Loan Processor
I have to give a HUGE thank you to Tommy Patterson - Loan Officer and Kristy - Loan processor who helped me through the home buying process with ease. These two are incredible, very responsive, always available and had my best interest. Again thank you both for such a great experience!
L
4 months ago
BEWARE! Find another mortgage company now!
Homestar is the worst mortgage company that I've ever worked with as a Homebuilder/Seller. They are unprofessional from the loan officers to the Manager. They don't seem to communicate with each other, which makes it more difficult for clients. We contacted them prior to writing a contact and received an approval letter, wrote the contract for 40 days at there request and still had to admen the contract twice. They don't open and review emails, they don't communicate as they should and will have you in a situation were you might loose your home due to there negligence. Please be careful when dealing with this company. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS MORTGAGE COMPANY TO ANYONE.
R
1 year ago
OMG
We were forced by the seller to use this lender. We haven't closed yet but I have experienced the same situations as some of the other reviewers. Company is very bad at communicating and answering questions. I finally decided to Google the company which I should have done before and discover what I felt which is WE ARE WITH THE WRONG COMPANY. The closing cost keeps changing with no explanation. It's like the lender just vanished in thin air in the middle of my loan. Who does that? Am I in the middle of a scam? When I call the number on the website I received a personal voicemail with an old message stating that he would return to the office in April, it is May 2019. It's very unprofessional to not update your voicemail accordingly, especially when it's listed in bold letters on your website. Save yourself some stress and choose another company.
A
2 years ago
Beware of some of the loan officers
I agree with several of the reviews on here. I was referred to Tommy Patterson with homestar a few weeks back and the experience was an absolute nightmare. I ask him questions regarding the consumer report and rate he was offering, and each time he made it seem as though these were all preliminary numbers. He stated that once we were under contract, I would receive a much better rate and lower out of pocket expense for closing. Right before I was set to close, he stuck me with a "there's nothing we can do to lower your rate." I have A+ credit, so it was hard to believe that I had to settle for such a high rate. I started looking for other finance companies and within an hour or so, I found a really great company who offered me a much lower rate than Tommy did and lower out of pocket expenses at closing. Tommy is very unprofessional and appears to be a scam artist who tags on fees in order to increase him commission. Once I started calling him out on his mess, he completely stop responding. Mind you, he never picked up the phone once to call me to help clear up many contradicting statements he made by email. I ended up filing a complaint against Tommy Patterson with the compliance officer of homestar and will be doing the same with the BBB. I advise you stay far away from this person and probably, from Homestar as a whole. It seems they have some very shady practices.
J
2 years ago
Waste of time!
I've closed on 3 homes in the past and the homestar experience is the worst I've ever had. Homestar waste time and has you running and gunning for paperwork that has been summited several times already. They seem to have no clue as to handle the lone presses. In the end, the morning of closing, they contacted my agent and moved the closing buy 4 days after I've hired a moving company for the weekend. Never again!
C
2 years ago
Complete ignorance of loan requirements.
I've been in the process of buying a house and I chose Homestar Financial as my lender which was a huge mistake. I've come to believe Homestar Financial is either a scam or they have no clue as to how to handle a loan. One day everything is fine. The next day they need 7 more pieces of documentation that coincides with documents they've received multiple times from previous requests. Then, for 3 days everything "looks good" and then they need 4 more documents and 3 of which they already have. Then they want the bank account information for everyone associated with you that has nothing to do with the loan. I'm 2 days from closing and was told that I wouldn't close on my closing date because now there is a 4 day turn around on closing and it used to be one day which they wasn't aware of until today? How can you not be aware of the turn around days if you're a lender. Now again I'm ask for 7 more pieces of documentation which they already have. If you really wan't too buy a house then find a reputable lender. Homestar will drag you out forever and Keep pushing your closing date farther and farther away so they can get all of the financial information from everyone that knows you're name. Find a mortgage company that actually knows what they are doing and can actually process a loan. Why can't I leave a No star review.
C
2 years ago
Complete ignorance of loan requirements.
I've been in the process of buying a house and I chose Homestar Financial as my lender which was a huge mistake. I've come to believe Homestar Financial is either a scam or they have no clue as to how to handle a loan. One day everything is fine. The next day they need 7 more pieces of documentation that coincides with documents they've received multiple times from previous requests. Then, for 3 days everything "looks good" and then they need 4 more documents and 3 of which they already have. Then they want the bank account information for everyone associated with you that has nothing to do with the loan. I'm 2 days from closing and was told that I wouldn't close on my closing date because now there is a 4 day turn around on closing and it used to be one day which they wasn't aware of until today? How can you not be aware of the turn around days if you're a lender. Now again I'm ask for 7 more pieces of documentation which they already have. If you really wan't too buy a house then find a reputable lender. Homestar will drag you out forever and Keep pushing your closing date farther and farther away so they can get all of the financial information from everyone that knows you're name. Find a mortgage company that actually knows what they are doing and can actually process a loan.
L
3 years ago
Don’t waste your time
They are not even worth one star at Douglasville location. Manager called trying to beg to get my business, had them run my info. A few days later when I was ready to move forward with them they never responded back. Never sent the information I requested seven days in a row by phone and email. Staff left messages for their manager David, he told me directly that he would send the information and never did. Not sure if it's an racial issue or just over all pisspoor service. Don't waste you time. Next phone call was to BankSouth in Milton, GA and $318,000 loan was approved with no issues. I repeat. Do not waste your time with these low budget jokes at this brand.