HomeTown Dental - Irving

Dentist

1901 W Irving Blvd

Irving, TX 75061-6823

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 days ago
Dr. Mia Williams is the best with children and adults! Highly recommend
I highly recommend hometown dental, Dr. Mia Williams. My daughter was very apprehensive about dental work and Dr. Williams and her team made my daughter feel comfortable and put her fears to rest.
J
3 months ago
Thank You Home Town!
The people at Home Town are very personable, positive, and highly professional. They sing while they work and at a very busy time throughout the entire visit.
C
3 months ago
High Quality Service, Very Professional, Family Friendly,
I called to make an appointment on Saturday, November the 18th and the receptionist was sweet and attentive to my services she scheduled me in for Monday the 20th of November. Once there I was greeted immediately and I was asked to sign in. It took just a couple minutes after to be called in. I got there and explain the dentist assistant about my pain in my wisdom tooth and my crown. She was so nice to explain the different procedures that could occur but that everything would be determined by my x-rays. She let me choose a movie I could watch while she set everything up for the dentist and for the x-rays. I watched for maybe 10 minutes and she escorted me to the x-ray machine then came back to the room to the rest of them. As soon as we were done, I continued watching the movie while she went to go get the x-rays and the doctor. The doctor took a look at my wisdom tooth, crown, and other minor teeth imperfections. She talked to me and let me know what was urgent and what we could still wait on. The secretaries came to my room to discuss finances before any work could be done and I was given many options. Once I agreed to certain work I went to the front and made my payment everyone was so nice, they offered the nitrogen gas to relax me since I seemed a little nervous. Once the doctor gave me the numbing injections I did have to wait awhile until they numbed my mouth completely. I was checked on quite a bit since I was so nervous but It was nice to know they were taking the time to take care of their patients I watched the movie as I waited. Once the numbing had done its job the doctor came right in and began to clean my teeth and extract my wisdom tooth. The extraction was not too painful it was a lot of pressure but It was over before I knew it. Everyone was so nice, caring and sweet. They joked around a lot with me and made it feel comfortable and trusting. I've been going to this dentist office for 2 years now and I just LOVE it here! Yes, the waiting room does need some work but everything inside the clinic is up to date and very modern.
K
4 months ago
Highly Recommended!
Loved it here. The ladies were all professional and great to talk to. Receptionist was through on price through my insurance. Dentist and dental assistant did an amazing job while i was being worked on. Had a deep cleaning. Still need to do my right side, can't wait till next time!
P
5 months ago
Professional, fast, and friendly!
I was there as soon as they opened at 9 AM. I was experiencing severe pain caused by my wisdom tooth. I did not have an appointment but was seen almost immediately. The dentist determined she could extract the top and bottom wisdom tooth on my affected side. I was out of there by 11:30 AM. I do not have insurance, therefore I did have to pay in full out of pocket. It wasn't as much as I was expected but payment plans are available. The staff is very friendly and attentive. I plan to return for future dental work.
R
6 months ago
Friendly but very LONG wait today.
We normally have a fairly good experience here. The staff and dentists are pretty friendly and help ease our kids fears. This past experience was kind of frustrating. My appt was at 12 for all 3 kids and my hubby came on his lunch break to assist. They didn't get pulled back until almost 1 and then the first child was not "seen" until 1:30....we didn't leave until after 2. My husband had to return to work before treatment, so I was there with 3 kids in 3 different rooms (all hungry and a very antsy toddler). I understand things happen but I would have appreciated a heads up on how behind they were, because I would have chosen to reschedule up front.
M
7 months ago
STAY AWAY
I went in to see why I had so much pain and was told I had an abscessed tooth. She wanted to pull it!!!! and charge me 300.00. I declined as I have never had anyone want to pull an infected tooth nor have I heard of such a thing. I took the antibiotic and pain medicine and went home. I called 4 days later as the throbbing had not stopped and the swelling had not gone down that much. I asked for more pain meds (Tylenol #3) for maybe 2 or 3 days as I do have a compromised immune system as I explained. It was just taking longer than usual to get better. I was told no I had to come in and have the treatment done! Stay away from this doctor all she wants is money and could care less about your health or pain. Quack~! Have an appointment at a real dentist now.
S
9 months ago
Best
easy to set up appointments and nice and friendly staff and doctors.
P
12 months ago
Great place
This is a great place to go, friendly staff and handled my emergency really fast... highly recommend
M
1 year ago
Take your business somewhere else
I went in for a root canal and crown. I ended up having to get my entire tooth extracted, after the dentist foolishly yanked my temporary crown out of my mouth. My temporary never stayed on long in the first place. I would not recommend Hometown Dental to anyone.