Hometown Family Dental Center - Fayetteville

Dentist

8159 Raeford Rd.

Fayetteville, NC 28304

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 months ago
excellent service and professional people the staff was great
excellent
Response from Hometown Family Dental Center - Fayetteville
Thank you for the 5 stars!
J
6 months ago
Friendly
Had 8am appt. was checked in and called back for my 6 year old in minutes. Fast and efriendly!
Response from Hometown Family Dental Center - Fayetteville
Thank you!
B
6 months ago
Everyone at Hometown Dental Office is very pleasant. The services they give is professional. We enjoy each visit and will recommend them to family and friends.
Response from Hometown Family Dental Center - Fayetteville
Thank you!
J
6 months ago
DR Scammingman artist in fucking up your dental care!
You Should NEVER have to work with your states attorney generals office and your insurance companies fraud investigators when it comes to your dentist! I am writing another review in Google and Yelp that's far more detailed than this. Because they'll delete this one. It will be posted to YouTube under "Hometown Family Dental/Dr Scammingman" These dentists are a joke they talk about patients to other patients, even using Names! I know this is against the law, so i recorded it you can see/ the dark haired dentist with his hairy monkey chest and gold chain in it. He used the exact name of this patient talking about her to his assistant, claiming that she was unnerving and ridiculous that she needed more novocaine. I didn't want to say "Hey doc you know you saying that in front of me is illegal?" whilst working in my mouth. For the simple fear that I would be over gassed with the laughing gas. Wouldn't put it past this guy. This is not the only time I've encountered issues with this dentist. I paid 700.00 as a deposit for a bunch of work to be done because I hadn't met my dental deductible yet. I called and called and was rudely told 5 different times that they would call me back...... that was after repeated attempts to just make an appointment to get the bigger work done first. Because they told me i needed to pay 800.00 BEFORE work could start. I said, "Uhhh excuse me? I paid 700.00 which is what i was quoted and you gave me the receipt, which makes it a legally binding contract for the original quoted price." To make a long story short i never got back all of my money I got 434.00 of 700.00 I paid. So i decided I'm helping my insurance company file insurance fraud against them.(not the only person that this dentist has filed false/inflated claim on and I'm not the only one working with the attorney general's office because of it) They were paid 2900.00 to complete my work. Which they never did. Im not the only patient that has had them fraudulently charge their insurance for no work getting done. And The dental work he DID complete, lets just say he really needs to go back to school. He left filings in multiple places that over hang my gums so when you look at my smile it looks like my tooth just randomly grew a sharp piece to grow upward toward my nose in front of my gums. He also didn't smooth the fillings at all in between my front teeth to make sure when im flossing the floss literally wouldn't shred from it being sharp! The receptionist is from New Jersey and I swear if you want to watch a live episode of Jersey shore, go watch this woman! Although, I believe the drunken puke queen named jenny from that show had better manners. Long and short of it... if you want to hear your dentist talk about you the way third one talks about his other patients, go to him. If you unwittingly agree to help your insurance company and the attorney general's office of NCinvestigate them and have it waste 19 hours of your time, go to him. Then, if you're REALLY in for punishing yourself have him work on your teeth to the point that other dentists ask you if you did the work yourself, go to him! Do yourself a favor, DON'T GO TO THEM. Only benefit of all of this? That I have been promised that I will be notified by the Attorney Generals once the grand jury comes back with an order for his arrest, so I can watch them arrest him! More Photos to follow!
J
6 months ago
High quality service, profesional, family environment
My kid loved it. From the desk clerk to the doctor they were awesome. They carried themselves with respect and great attitude. Highly motivated personnel.
Response from Hometown Family Dental Center - Fayetteville
We are so glad that you had a great experience!
E
6 months ago
Great staff great dentist!!!
Response from Hometown Family Dental Center - Fayetteville
Thank you for the five stars!
C
6 months ago
Everything for where so excellent everybody was so helpful
Response from Hometown Family Dental Center - Fayetteville
Thank you!
A
6 months ago
The front desk employees are friendly, helpful, and always kind. The dentist in office is so personable and compassionate. My hygienist was so educated, gentle&informative, and made the experience over the top smooth! love this practice!
Response from Hometown Family Dental Center - Fayetteville
Thank you for this wonderful review!
K
6 months ago
Always a great experience from the ladies at the front desk to the hygienist, technicians and of course, Dr. Scammon! They are awesome!
Response from Hometown Family Dental Center - Fayetteville
Thank you Mrs. McCraney!
C
7 months ago
Quick reliable service
I love this dental office. The whole staff is friendly and caring. Service is quick also. Mrs. Karen is the the best dental hygienist in town! She lets me know all I need to do to keep my teeth in good health. Thanks
Response from Hometown Family Dental Center - Fayetteville
Thank you so very much! Karen really appreciates the kind words.