Hometown Family Dentistry

Dentist

1057 Winder Highway

Jefferson, GA 30549

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

hometownfamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 month ago
Very professional and respectful
The experience today at your office was wonderful. I had 6 extraction and we had fun the whole time even though it was tough Dr Katz was awesome and so was the singing assistant. Truly an experience that I thought was going to be tougher than it was. Dr Amy you have an awesome staff.
S
2 months ago
horrible billing
If I could give negative stars I would. Nothing bad about Dr Amy Davis, But the office and Billing are awlful. I have always paid what they say is due at time of service, but ALWAYS end up getting a bill for more. So I received a bill a full year later for something my son had done, and the office said .. by the way, your insurance didn't pay this so now you owe us almost $400 dollars. (for a service a year ago) I called my insurance company and they said they requested information from the doctors office but never received the information requested so it was not paid. I filed a grievance with the insurance company and they requested a adjustment from the Dr office. I called the office and tried to speak to the office manager, but she was so rude, I could not get a word in. She kept interrupting me every time I would try to speak. She said they will not adjust anything and they are sending me to collections. I have worked for my uncles dentist office for years, and never would we have treated a patient this way.
S
2 months ago
Horrible billing
If I could give negative stars I would. Nothing bad about Dr Amy Davis, But the office and Billing are awlful. I have always paid what they say is due at time of service, but ALWAYS end up getting a bill for more. So I received a bill a full year later for something my son had done, and the office said .. by the way, your insurance didn't pay this so now you owe us almost $400 dollars. (for a service a year ago) I called my insurance company and they said they requested information from the doctors office but never received the information requested so it was not paid. I filed a grievance with the insurance company and they requested a adjustment from the Dr office. I called the office and tried to speak to the office manager, but she was so rude, I could not get a word in. She kept interrupting me every time I would try to speak. She said they will not adjust anything and they are sending me to collections. I have worked for my uncles dentist office for years, and never would we have treated a patient this way.
J
8 months ago
Great office!
This office was fantastic!
H
9 months ago
High quality care
This is a great place!! Very friendly, knowledge, and patient!! I am so happy to have found them.
H
9 months ago
Very satisfied
Dr David and staff very hard working And careing! Thank you very much!!!
C
9 months ago
Amazing staff and dentist!
Had to change dentist due to insurance change! Best choice ever!
C
9 months ago
Friendly and professional
We love hometown dentist Dr Amy and her staff are accommodating friendly and professional. Great with kids of all ages.
A
9 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Every time I visit Dr. Amy’s office the entire staff is so friendly and professional. I would never go to another dentist. Best dentist around. Would recommend them to anyone.