Hometown Family Dentistry LLC

Dentist

9780 E. US Hwy. 36

Avon, IN 46123

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

avon-dentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 days ago
Above Expectations!
Just completed my new patient exam, and already feel great about my decision to switch dentists. The staff was friendly and attentive. With the technology used in the office, they identified several cavities, which surprised me because I've been cavity free for over a decade and get three cleanings a year. No problems getting the additional work scheduled and my follow-up cleaning. Love the flexibility!
A
1 week ago
All is well
I came in for service on 04/09/18 - my first impression was the office is very nice. The first person I spoke with was Amanda, I was told she was the Office Manager. I feel bad for the young gal that is up there having to deal with her every day. The other gals name was Kendra. She took the time to call my insurance and find out who my insurance was with and I could hear the Office Manager whispering just tell her to go she doesn’t have insurance. Kendra actually found my insurance and kept shaking her head no to the Office Manager. Kendra then walked me to the back room where I met with a gal named Haley who was also just as sweet as Kendra. Dr. White was amazing, loving, and overall gentle and caring. From now on when I call I only want to speak with Kendra, Haley, or Dr. White herself. I will rate them a 5 solely based on Kendra not letting me leave without me being happy.
S
2 weeks ago
Very Thorough!
I've been a patient here for a few years and all my experiences has been great. Dr. White and her staff is very caring. They are very informed and able to explain every procedure. They have state of the art equipment and are very thorough!
K
2 weeks ago
Friendly
It had been years since I have been to a dentist because of my phobia from a bad past experience. I have NEVER felt so comfortable or relaxed like I did today. Brenda my hygienist was amazing. I was embarrassed and ashamed at the condition of my mouth. She was gentle, kind and funny. She lifted me up with nice uplifting words.The rest of the staff was full of laughter which helped me stay relaxed and calm. I was explained thoroughly what my plan was to get me back on track. Dr. White has a sweet gentle spirit. She definitely reassured me that we will get me a confident beautiful smile again. Thank you again for making me feel at "home"!
L
2 months ago
Love this office and the staff! Very caring and “ouchless” as they claim!
D
2 months ago
Service
Made to feel welcomed with friendly service. Explained everything so that I could understand.
P
2 months ago
Excellent service
My granddaughter’s previous hygienist and dentist spent minimal time on her visit, leading me to believe it was because of her insurance. Not here! X-rays, exam, cleaning and fluoride treatment all performed, and I left there thinking we have found a permanent dental office for Georgia.
D
2 months ago
Friendly
With the exception of the desk staff and the "assistant" - outstanding experience! Everyone is very friendly.
S
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly
I am a new patient to Hometown Family Dentistry. I have always had bad teeth and as a result have not been a fan of going to the dentist. I found the entire staff to be very kind, caring, and friendly. I knew from my first visit where I had to have a broken tooth extracted that I felt very comfortable here and was thrilled to have found such a professional, friendly staff that truly cared about my feelings and dental health. Thanks for making me feel so comfortable. I highly recommend your services to others.
A
2 months ago
High quality service!
Love this place, been with this company for three years and only place we’ve stuck into since we moved here. We never had complaints or issues. They are always able to get me or my son in within the time frame I need to whether it’s the same day or even the next day! Friendly staff and always so cheerful which I really love especially when it’s my sons appointment, makes him more comfortable and not afraid to visit the dentist which is a plus. It’s never a long wait in the waiting room nor in the chair.