Hometown Movers

Mover

dot: 2889186
Mc: 970467
Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

thevillagesmoving.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Bad experience
We hired Belleview Movers ( Belleview Movers LLC now) to move us to AZ in Sept 2017 and gave them a deposit of $1687. They were to move us before Hurricane Irma hit. I spoke with Mike, the owner, 2 days before our move to see if he wanted to move us a day earlier and he stated “it’s not going to happen”. After that statement I had to find another mover at the last minute which ended up costing us $5,000 more. But the worst part is Mike kept our deposit of $1,687 even tho we received no services from his company. There was no contract we signed stating that there was no refund and he was the one who canceled. Even tho he states he has an A+ rating from the BBB he does not. He has a rating of “F”. When we complained to the Dept of Transportation they even told us he does not have a license to move people out of the state of FLorida. Also we had written a bad review before about this and somehow it disappeared from his reviews.
A
3 months ago
Great service with great attitude
We hired Hometown Movers to swap around some bedroom furniture indoors. They had to take apart the beds and carefully fit them around a tight corner. They did a beautiful job of dismantling the beds and reassembling them without marking up any walls.There was a crew of 4-6 young guys. They were quick, cheerful and eager to help. In fact, they volunteered to fix our broken doorknob and hang a heavy mirror on the dresser. This saved us the cost of a handyman. We were very pleased by their prompt and excellent service. We would definitely call them again.
C
4 months ago
Professional, Outstanding
Hometown Movers moved us from Pennsylvania to Florida, They packed up an entire house into the their truck never stopping to take a break. The team of movers were professional, cheerful and upbeat. Simply put the were Outstanding!
C
1 year ago
Very happy!
Mike....your team of movers were awesome,..We live in the Villages and had sold a home in 2017 and had to put everything in storage. 2 large storage rooms. Everything was put in storage beautifully, with consideration of what was written on each box. Nothing at all was smashed or Broken! We then had to wait for our new home to be built and had Hometown Movers move us once again, from storage to our new home, where everything was carefully placed and reassembled. Please add us to your referral list as we couldn’t have been happier with your professional team!..... Gratefully, Phil & Christine
A
2 years ago
Excellent friendly service and positive attitude
I chose Mike and his crew to move my parents from Ocala to Boca Raton, Florida. On Tuesday they packed and loaded, on Wednesday they drove and unloaded. It was about 97 degrees and the crew remained cheerful and willing throughout. On the unloading side, they arranged (and re-arranged) furniture for my parents until the last minute. They stuck fairly closely to the original estimate. They were prompt and courteous to me (and my family) and I can report that 28 years of accumulated treasures made it safely to the new home. I hope to book them for an upcoming move from Oklahoma to Florida in the fall.
T
2 years ago
Great Move
This group of guys worked so well together. They were polite, courteous and very hard working. They arrived on time and worked continually from start to finish. If we ever move again, we hope that they are still in business.
S
2 years ago
Awesome movers!
Moving is not a fun experience. These guys made it much less painful. Showed up on time and kept going, and going, and going. Never wasted a moment. Were extremely professional and very pleasant. They had us loaded up and on the road in no time and unloading was even faster. Highly recommended! While I hope - REALLY hope - that I won't be moving again soon, if I do, they are definitely the ones I'll call.
L
2 years ago
Best movers I ever hired!
I have moved many times, both locally and out-of-state. Hometown Movers were by far the most professional and most courteous I have ever used. Simply put, if you hire them you will be glad you did! They are great!
P
2 years ago
I would highly recommend Hometown Movers. We used them Jan 2017. We had a big move from Maryland to Florida. These guys were great!!! Very efficient and trustworthy. They communicate well and keep you informed along the way. Their quote was right on the money and reasonable. Could not ask for an easier or smoother move. If we ever need movers again- I will use Hometown Movers for sure.
N
3 years ago
Wonderful customer service!
We had Chris & Mike move us from FL to New England and we couldn't be happier with how well things went. They are such a hardworking team and work very efficiently to get the job done quickly. We were so apprehensive to hire any moving company after the nightmare we had with a major moving line that moved us from New England to FL, and we didn't want to go the route of major company again. Chris and Mike took so many extra steps for us that they didn't have to do. For example we needed assistance taking down a wall mounted TV and wrapping a king size bed. They loaded our storage units and then preceded to another location to bring the remainder of our belongings. How great is that? There is no comparing this move to our prior move. Chris and Mike's service is far more superior to what the service the "big guys" will provide you. They will pay attention to the small details as they want to make sure you are a satisfied customer.