Hometown Movers

Mover

Belleview, FL 34420

dot: 2889186
Mc: 970467
Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

thevillagesmoving.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 months ago
I would highly recommend Hometown Movers. We used them Jan 2017. We had a big move from Maryland to Florida. These guys were great!!! Very efficient and trustworthy. They communicate well and keep you informed along the way. Their quote was right on the money and reasonable. Could not ask for an easier or smoother move. If we ever need movers again- I will use Hometown Movers for sure.
N
10 months ago
Wonderful customer service!
We had Chris & Mike move us from FL to New England and we couldn't be happier with how well things went. They are such a hardworking team and work very efficiently to get the job done quickly. We were so apprehensive to hire any moving company after the nightmare we had with a major moving line that moved us from New England to FL, and we didn't want to go the route of major company again. Chris and Mike took so many extra steps for us that they didn't have to do. For example we needed assistance taking down a wall mounted TV and wrapping a king size bed. They loaded our storage units and then preceded to another location to bring the remainder of our belongings. How great is that? There is no comparing this move to our prior move. Chris and Mike's service is far more superior to what the service the "big guys" will provide you. They will pay attention to the small details as they want to make sure you are a satisfied customer.
V
10 months ago
Good Movers
I contacted Chris at Hometown Moving Services to move from my home in The Villages to another home in The Villages. I also needed a POD packed with items and furniture not going with me to the next move. Chris was the lead of the team and proceeded to quickly organize and remove items from the house to the garage. He was then able to assess how all the items were to fit in the POD. I didn't think everything would fit but they got everything loaded. They were careful with my belongings, wrapping items with rugs, sheets, blankets I had and then filled in with materials purchased from them. Some of the larger furniture was going in their truck to my new location. They moved living room furniture from the new location to the lanai and placed my furniture in the living room of the new location. Even when I asked them to change some of the items back/forth, it was done so without making me feel like they were ready to get out of there. The two young men worked well together. They were both very polite, neatly dressed for that type of work, business like and friendly. I will be moving again in February to a new home being built and will be calling them again for that move.
K
10 months ago
Very good movers but not completely happy
I called these movers because I saw their high reviews. I needed a Uhaul loaded to go from Florida to CT. I did call with less than a weeks notice and they did have time available. The day of the loading they were running late (I had a late afternoon appointment) and they did call to let me know they were running late and they called again when they were on their way. I didnt mind and was glad that they called to let me know. They packed the Uhaul very well and I have no complaints about the way they packed or the time it took. The only reason I did not rate 5 stars is because I saw their add in the Villages Daily Sun and it said that there was a special for a 2 hour move for $175. When I called, Mike indicated it was a 2 hour minimum and that it was $200. When I asked about the special he said that it had ended the week before. I said I saw it in that days paper and he said that it was an error and wasnt suppose to be in and that it would not be in the paper the following week. I didnt push it because I needed a mover but I felt that he should have honored what was advertised in that days paper. Now, I am sitting in a hotel room writing this review as Im on my way back to CT and I pulled the business cards out they gave me. They said they were old cards because it didnt have their web address on it, but I just looked at it and the reverse side of the card is advertising the $175 special! It took them 25 minutes to load the truck. I understand it was a 2 hour minimum but I still feel I should have only been charged $175 and they used a blanket to protect my table. It was suppose to be an extra $15 but it wasnt on the reciept so I figured they were giving it to me because it was only a 2 minute move but after I paid Mike and he was giving me the receipt, the person with him helping him move me asked if he charged me for the rug so then he did add it and charged me another $15. They were efficient movers but I dont know that I would recommend them because they didnt honor their advertising.
J
10 months ago
Our best moving experience ever!
Our move was very unique in that we had 3 different pickup locations with disassembly required and then reassembly at the final destination, all within The Villages. They were prompt, professional and caring. We were very impressed with their speed and with their great attitude. We will certainly use them again.
L
11 months ago
Very pleased with their prompt arrival at our storage unit in Belleview. They worked very quick and efficiently, and we would not hesitate to use them again. This was a small job but they can be assured that we will contact Chris and Mike again when we are moving into our new home. Their quote was very reasonable.
P
12 months ago
Definitely recommend!
I appreciated the professional manor in their help with my move. I needed someone to unload a 16' POD completely packed to the top. It took them just a little under 3 hours to unload, place furniture, setup bed, etc. I have been burned in the past with hourly moving services and was a bit nervous but found my concerns were unwarranted. They even offered to help dispose of all the packing materials for a nominal fee. They definitely are the movers you want!
N
12 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly.
Although mine was a small move, I would not hesitate to recommend Hometown Moving Services for a large local or long distance move. Both Mike and Chris are meticulous workmen who obviously take pride in their work. Employ them with confidence!