Honest Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

3325 Sturgis Rd.

Rapid City, SD 57702

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:30PM

localrapidcityautorepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
John was easy to talk to and explained things clearly. I've dealt with other mechanics that have spoken to me in a demeaning and belittling manner and John was definitely NOT like that. He was flexible with ordering parts and got the repair done quickly. I've had my vehicle back only one day so hopefully, mechanically, the repair was done well and holds up. He installed a used transmission in a PT Cruiser and so far so good. My other vehicle, Chevy Traverse, is in a different shop for four weeks now...I wish I had taken it over to Honest Automotive instead.
G
2 months ago
Top notch in auto repair
Always provide great service and an honest opinion of what my fleet of vehicles need.
G
4 months ago
great service
Had my brakes relined.They told me when to bring it in and when i could pick it up and the van was ready to go when they said it would be done.They did not try to do a bunch of add on work. Easy to deal with.
J
10 months ago
They me informed me of the result immediately after checking the computer codes (misfire of all 6 cylinders ). They told me the possible causes and suggested the least expensive solution (replace spark plugs). They continued to test and ensure all problems (1 malfunctioning ignition coil) were identified and fixed in the most economical manner. They called and informed me of the status each step of the way. They told me to bring it back if the check engine light came back on. I felt involved during the whole process.
Response from Honest Automotive
Providing quality service at a reasonable price is always a challenge. Thanks again for coming to Honest Automotive. If we can be of service to you in the future please call 605-718-0693.
R
10 months ago
always good service at a reasonable price.
Response from Honest Automotive
It is our mission to be the neighborhoods trusted adviser for car care. Thanks for continuing to be our customer and give us a call at 605-718-0693 if we can be of service in the future.
G
10 months ago
Truly an Honest Auto Place
We had an issue with our Traverse's radiator fan staying on after shutting the car off. Rick treated us like family both on the phone and in person when explaining to us what he thought the issue was. He made us feel like he truly cared for us and getting our car fixed and back to us in the quickest and most cost efficient way. John seemed extremely knowledgeable, and treated us with respect. He answered our questions, and encouraged us to come back if we had any further issues. Honest Automotive is a friendly, honest, neighborly experience that I would recommend to anyone.
Response from Honest Automotive
John and I try to take care of your vehicle as if it was one of our own. What you are describing is our local hometown automotive repair experience. Give me a call at 605-718-0693 if you are ever are in need of assistance.
T
10 months ago
Always trustworthy and on time.
I've been bringing my truck to be repaired by Rick and Jon every time I need any repairs. They are always straight forward with me about costs and I can always trust them! If your looking for a great local place for repairs look no further then Honest Automotive!!
Response from Honest Automotive
Thanks for your support. You are a valued customer!
B
10 months ago
Prompt, professional
Very thorough, considerate, reasonably priced
Response from Honest Automotive
Thanks for the kind words. I look forward to servicing your vehicles again. Call Rick at 605-718-0693 when you are in need of service.
G
10 months ago
Good service, timely, professional
They did a good job diagnosing my problem, which was a bad water pump. They repaired it within the time frame they promised, and at the price quoted. I will definitely use their services again.
Response from Honest Automotive
Water pump issues can leave you stranded. I am glad that you addressed it right away. Call us again at 605-718-0693 if you ever have any more car questions. Have safe travels. Rick
B
10 months ago
Amazing!
I brought my car into you guys and you had it in and out, running again. I am so great full for all that you have done. Thank you so much!
Response from Honest Automotive
We move safety issues to the front of the line. We are glad you were able to address it right away. Call us again at 605-718-0693 if you ever have any more questions about your car.