Hood Dental Care

Dentist

140 Veterans Blvd.

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
3 months ago
No compassion
I had a tooth extraction 9 days ago and am still in severe pain. I have been back to the office to have my hole packed 3 to 4 times. Yesterday they refused to give me more medicated strips to pack my hole or to do anything until I took it upon myself to send them a picture of my mouth. They finally agreed to let me come in to see the doctor. I went in today only to be accused of being a smoker which I am not. Then one of the nurses advice to me for the pain was to go home and take some sleeping medication to get through the pain and then come back tomorrow to pack it again. I ultimately refused tomorrow's appointment and am seeking a new dentist. It was hard enough for me to come into the dentist to have the work done and they knew that especially my dentist. Last year I had tons of work done with this office with complications with each procedure but nothing like this. My main complaint is the lack of compassion and automatic accusation of me being a smoker so as a result I don't need any additional medication for the pain. I am more disappointed that I now have to seek a new dentist because this dentist was the 1st one who made me feel at ease last year.
T
4 months ago
Ridiculously High Prices
They want to do much more than necessary. They are ALL about cosmetic dentistry, so if you want just basic dental care this place is extremely over-priced.
M
12 months ago
Best Dentist, Team, and office ever!
Dr. Hood and his staff are consistant with customer care, great service and cleanliness. The office is new and very comfortable which is a plus for me. My chipped teeth are perfectly bonded and my scheduled cleanings are always comfortable.
C
1 year ago
Cleaning
Arrived at the office 5 minutes prior to appointment. Was taken in right on time and the work commenced without delay. As always, a friendly, professional staff exhibiting the highest quality of workmanship and all the while being cordial and engaging. A rare experience in the dental world!
S
1 year ago
Great Experience
I had a wonderful experience with you all Thursday . I was able to come in on the same day. Everyone treated me very well.I am now a lifw time client.
J
1 year ago
always have a good experience at Hood dental
S
1 year ago
Extreme professionalism.
I was in and out in a very timely fashion. The staff was friendly and very professional.
L
1 year ago
Everyone was very courteous and friendly. It is always a pleasant experience when our family goes to Dr. Hood's office!
L
1 year ago
A family that treats you like family!
Very professional from setting up the appointment to walking you back to the front door after your appointment. I would highly recommend!
M
1 year ago
Great Dental Office
I have been going to Hood Dental for probably 15 years now. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I love Dr. Moore and Taylor! Going to the dentist is not at the top of my list of favorite things to do but they make it as pleasant as possible. I highly recommend them.