Hook and Ladder Inspections

Property Inspector

Schertz, TX 78154

Certified Indoor Air Consultant: #01-9033
TX Real Estate Commission Professional Inspector: #9482
InterNACHI License: #1002263

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 years ago
Great Service
I had quite a few questions about a new build but didn't know how to explain my concerns. I was referred by a friend to Ruben Rosas from Hook and Ladder Inspections; he was inspecting my home within 24 hours of our conversation. He took the time to, not only answer, but explain in detail what the purpose of his inspections are for. He provided a process for follow ups and checklists for future visits to make sure my family is taken care of. His knowledge in what to look for, what is usually hidden, state and city codes and quality of his work are truly worth every dollar. Anyone buying a new or used home should definitely consider Ruben from Hook and Ladder Inspections.
A
2 years ago
Excellent Service
If you are looking for a reasonable price, theral explanation of inspection, useful tips for future repairs, and flexible scheduling then Ruben Rosas with Hook and Ladder Inspection is the person to hire. Not to mention that I am a first time home buyer working with NACA, which program requires him to use a different system and other inspector want to charge more for that reason. However, Ruben didn't charge me extra and worked with my tight work schedule. My friend recommended I hire Ruben due to his experience as a fireman and willing to work with me the following day. One of my main concerns is the safety of my 3 year old and Ruben's experienced firemen eye for safety help so much throught the inspection. He also explained to me certain findings in the inspection that I did not understand. By the end of the day, he submitted the inspection report and email it to me as well. This man does a great job, has excellent customer service, super knowledgeable, and has a network of people that can help you with future repairs. Mr. Rosas, thank you so much for the great customer service and your awesome professional work.
S
2 years ago
They are the best
They are very thorough and fast too, they made a comprehensive report, and responded to all questions that I had very patiently. I definitely recommend them! I hired them for a house that was being built by a builder for 3 phase of the construction and every time they did a very good job!
S
2 years ago
The best
They are very thorough and fast too, they made a comprehensive report, and responded to all questions that I had very patiently. I definitely recommend them! I hired them for a house that was being built by a builder for 3 phase of the construction and every time they did a very good job!
S
2 years ago
The best
They are very thorough and fast too, they made a comprehensive report, and responded to all questions that I had very patiently. I definitely recommend them! I hired them for a house that was being built by a builder for 3 phase of the construction and every time they did a very good job!
R
2 years ago
I hired Mr. Rosas to inspect the work done by house foundation contractors. He provided me with helpful information to relay to the foundation contractor. He pointed out some detail that had to be completed and made some suggestion on removal of non treated lumber used to block up the beams, identified crawl space access that did not meet code specifications and suggested to acquire necessary permits for a French drain recommended for drainage. Mr. Rosas provided me with a professional comprehensive report of all his inspection along with pictures to back up his findings. I would highly recommend hiring Mr. Rosas for any residential inspections. I am also passing on his information to all my family and friends and those that are in real estate. Thank you Mr. Rosas for you work.
J
2 years ago
Professional, friendly and PATIENT, EASY TO READ REPORT
Ruben was great from beginning to end. I am a first time homebuyer who was running out of time in my option period. I am sure like many others, I was unsure about the house for me. I scheduled my appointment. The day of my appointment I ended up making a offer on another house. Ruben was extremely patient with me. Rescheduled and never rushed me nor did he make me feel horrible for canceling at the last minute. Of course the offer didn't go thru and was left 2days of my option period. Ruben scheduled me in that day and gave me a report by the end of the day. He walked myself my husband and my dad around the house explaining all his finding and answered all questions (even those from my dad)... Most important he explained everything in detail to where we understood his findings. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND Ruben especially for all first time homebuyers. He is great and will definitely get the job done. Thank you for help and patience
E
2 years ago
Profesional and Curteous Service
Home inspection was done in a timely and professional manner. Went above and beyond expectations.
L
2 years ago
Flexible, Friendly, Thorough Inspector
Ruben was able to accommodate our tight deadline and was able to come out the same day. He inspected a new duplex build for us prior to closing and helped us identify deficiencies the builder needed to remedy. We've had inspections done in other states and his work was thorough and included pictures and brief descriptions. The only feedback I have is to potentially include a highlight section in the beginning of the report with high priority items, medium, low, etc. as we've seen in other reports. If I could give 4.5 stars I would! Overall Ruben was great to work with and he met me at the property and went through the items that were easily accessible on the list. He even followed up to report on the status of one of the items to let us know it was actually not deficient. I will gladly recommend Ruben to others who are looking for a good home inspector. Thanks!
E
2 years ago
Professional, personable, reasonable and NACA approved
I greatly appreciate Ruben for taking the time to become NACA approved in order to do our new construction home inspection. From the beginning Rubens ' phone eticate was superior to other inspectors I'd contacted. Pricing was reasonable. I communicated mostly via text because of my work schedule. The home inspection was done within 3 days notice which I appreciated. I was present for the entire inspection, it flowed flawlessly. The entire experience was as painless as it can be. Would definitely recommend Hook and Ladder inspections.