Horizon Renovation

General Contractor

2460 S EL Camino Real

San Mateo, CA 94403

general Contractor's License: #991454
Open Today 11:00AM - 7:00PM

sanmateogeneralcontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

O
1 year ago
Open Minded
Kent and his crew were a pleasure to work with. We made some small changes from our original plan and Kent and his crew were very open and adapted to our needs. Kent made this job work where other contractors and designers could not figure out a solution. The staircase moulding came out lovely, I believe.
M
1 year ago
Horizon Renovation did wonderful job on our master bathroom in San Mateo. Kent is very professional and responsive throughout the project. He took time to explain everything that his crew were doing during the process of the project. Their workmanship is excellent, and we enjoyed working with Kent and Horizon Renovation. Definitely recommend!
D
2 years ago
Good Experience with Horizon for Tiling and Renovations.
We had a very good experience with Kent Tsang and his team. Our project was tiling a bedroom floor, renovating a bathroom, and hanging a chandelier. The work included plumbing, electrical, floors and walls, and a lot of tiling. We preselected the materials. Kent worked with us to anticipate and address problems in the plan, though some decisions can't be finalized until after walls have been torn open, so Kent encourages flexibility. Some of his workers are not strong English speakers, but Kent monitored them closely (visiting the site most days). It helped that one of us is a native Chinese speaker. The biggest problem we encountered was a series of delays involving the glass subcontractor; we ultimately switched to an outside glass installer, and Kent supported us and incorporated the change. Prices were reasonable, and Kent clearly was clear about why he charged what he did, and prewarned us of any additional charges that arose as the work progressed. We were particularly pleased with the work of the tiler and the stonework subcontractor. The final result is beautiful! We will likely use Horizon Renovation again for future tiling and renovations.
D
2 years ago
Great flexibility
Kent and Ming did a great job and were flexible with the the issues that ultimately come up.
L
2 years ago
Professional, Friendly
It was an awesome experience working with Horizon Renovation for our kitchen and bathroom remodeling. The team were professional and completed the job on time. Kent, the designer is highly qualified and friendly. I would highly recommend Horizon Renovation.
R
2 years ago
Horizon Renovation delivered the bathroom we wanted, on time, on budget with great commuinication throughout.
We found Horizon Renovation through the referral sight Renovation Experts who sent several contractor out to provide estimates on our Bathroom Remodel. Kent from Horizon Renovation came out to view the job, he took the time to understand what I was looking for, rather than push his agenda. He came prepared with samples of not just work they had done, but with actual samples of materials not just pictures on a tablet. Then he took the time to go over every detail of the job, clearly outlining the details of what the job would encompass, and provided a written quote on the spot. We knew if this level of detail was any indication of the work they would do, then they were the right contractor for the job. The crew was very professional and minimally impacted our family. They arrived each day at the appointed time, or communicated in advance if there would be a change in their arrival the next day. They took care to protect the areas of the home they would pass through, and cleaned up after themselves each day. Kent would check in on the crew to ensure the job was being done as outlined and he immediately addressed any concerns that I had throughout the project. In the end we now have a bathroom that has the features and d├ęcor we wanted, completed on time, on budget, and we are very happy customers. We are pleased to recommend Horizon Renovation to others seeking an honest, hardworking, and competent general contractor. You can be certain we will be calling upon them again for our next project.
D
3 years ago
professional, courteous, and efficient
I worked with kent on a remodel and he was very prompt at returning calls. His great wealth of knowledge made it very easy to describe what I mentally visualized for the kitchen and bath remodel to become reality. Thank you very much for everything! My wife and I very much appreciate the new kitchen cabinets, countertop, and bathroom fixtures!
D
3 years ago
professional, courteous, and efficient
I worked with kent on a remodel and he was very prompt at returning calls. His great wealth of knowledge made it very easy to describe what I mentally visualized for the kitchen and bath remodel to become reality. Thank you very much for everything! My wife and I very much appreciate the new kitchen cabinets, countertop, and bathroom fixtures!
A
3 years ago
Horizon Renovation
I worked with Horizon on a complete kitchen remodel and several smaller projects on my house including replacing some outside doors and skylights. Kent was very professional and attentive in managing the project and was closely involved in the resolution of issues when the arose. Mark was the onsite contractor and was professional, timely, and careful. The entire crew was great to work with. The overall result is great. I'm very pleased with how things turned out.
Response from Horizon Renovation
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback, and it was a pleasure working with you as well. It was great doing business with you. You are always welcome back for repeat business, or to stop by and say hi. Please, refer us to all your friends, families, colleagues, and/or neighbors as well. Again, thank you and appreciate it. Take care.
L
3 years ago
Beautiful Work
Hired Horizon to do some Kitchen Work. The project went quickly and smoothly. The result is gorgeous. Would recommend Horizon for any remodel!
Response from Horizon Renovation
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback, and it was a pleasure working with you. You are always welcome back for repeat business. Please, refer us to all your friends, family, colleagues, and/or neighbors as well.