Hornberger Wellness & Chiropractic

Chiropractor

4001 Swift Rd.

1st Floor

Sarasota, FL 34231

Open Today 7:30AM - 12:00PM

chiropractictherapysarasotafl.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 year ago
First visit
The practice is appealing because I know the providers, people who are patients and they take my insurance. The two times I went into the office the lights were all turned off and I found this very unusual. Closed but not closed? The first visit was just to ask if they would take my insurance. I made an appointment for a treatment for a chronic lower back issue. The day of my first scheduled visit I was miserable with my neck seizing up and a migraine headache. I was in miserable pain and could not fill out the paperwork because I couldn't focus(mentally and physically). There were two women in the office. One was friendly and the other was a little cold. I felt bad for not being able to fill out the paperwork but it was clear that I was inconveniencing the staff. The office was quiet, I thought I was the only one there and after being in a room for 20 minutes I asked how much longer I would have to wait. Ten minuted later The doctor came in to gather all of the information that I did not give on paper. I probably made things worse or had a longer wait by not filling out the paperwork. The Doctor was patient, efficient and quick at gathering the needed information. Very, very nice person. The Doctor that took care of me was fantastic and got right to work helping me with the pain by just the right adjustments. The place was freezing cold. I will remember to bring a sweater next time.
W
1 year ago
Professionnel
Always feel great after my visits.
S
1 year ago
Perfect adjustment
Dr. Mike always takes him time listening to my questions and ailements. Changing and adapting to my bodies issues to give me the best adjustment possible.
J
1 year ago
When I was introduced to Hornberger Wellness my back was in very bad shape and enormous pain. Dr. Mike is the best ....I am now on a maintenance schedule of one a month and feel great. The adjustments are minor now. I recommend highly to try Dr. Mike. The WHOLE staff are very caring and personable. And when you have an emergency ....they are there for you!!!. Good People.
M
1 year ago
High-quality service, professional, and very friendly
I can always get an appointment if I need it. The ladies at the front desk very friendly and sweet. The doctors know their stuff! I highly recommend this office and this great staff.
B
1 year ago
Received interesting information about something that was troubling me today
D
1 year ago
Only Dr Hornberger does my adjustments
Always the best. Always helpful and caring. Treats you like family. Always makes me feel better.
A
1 year ago
Optimum health
Dr. Hornberger is thorough and very good at keeping me in homeostasis.
D
1 year ago
the entire staff and doctors are very friendly, kind, and knowledgeable. I went there in excruciating pain that was non-relievable. It was explained to me that I was so far out of line that the pain would get worse before it began to get better and boy they weren't kidding! I was given great instruction on how to begin the healing at home until my next visit. Not looking forward to the pain during my next visit but truly believe these doctors can slowly bring me back to a healthy back. (no pun intended)David
A
1 year ago
Professional and welcoming
I had clinic recommended to me following a car accident several years ago. My initial consultation with Dr. Joe was very thorough and my injuries explained, was not looking good, particularly my kneck and knee. Subsequent consultations with surgeons recommended surgery on my neck. Having lost 2 friends to post operative infections I was loath to go down that route. Dr. Joe explained he could try to 'fix' my neck and knee but this would take time, with no guarantee of success. a member of his team got my knee sorted within weeks, and Dr. Joe vastly improved the movement in my neck in a similar timeframe. It took many months of treatment to get a full range of movement but x-rays showed my neck and spine were back, correctly aligned. I was given a short set of exercises which I do daily. Years later I had back and hip issues, after a consultation with Dr. Joe, his son took over my treatment. Dr. Mike has a very good manner, and I could feel my back improving after a few weeks of treatment. I now go back once a month for a maintenance visit, which helps with an alignment issue that seems to get triggered by excessive bending. Quite frankly I will be eternally grateful for the care and treatment I received following my accident. These are 'good people' with a great support team in the office.