Horticultural Gardens Landscape

Landscape Design

Atlanta, GA 30316

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:00PM

atlantalandscapearchitecture.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 months ago
Very friendly team and thorough work!
The team at Horticultural Gardens was fantastic. The cleared a lot of brush and debris on our elementary school playground, and planted / mulched in place of it. The work team was always very thoughtful, professional and kind. They met the deadlines they gave us and when things changed during the project they worked to solve them. I highly recommend them!
D
11 months ago
Wish I had found Horticultural Gardens Landscape earlier!
Been looking for help with a drainage solution at my home in the GA Mountains near Mineral Bluff for almost 5 years. Tried to use local businesses without success and out of desperation Googled Drainage Solutions and found Horticultural Garden’s number. Carter Mason showed up on the date and time. We talked about my drainage problems along with his suggestions on how the solution could meet my needs and finished up discussing a landscaping proposal. We left and went back to Florida and on the date we were told we would start we got pictures of the work done. Every day we got photo updates and when we arrived back in GA 2 months later the results were amazing. It was raining when we arrived and the drains were working as designed. The landscaping and dry creek beds were beautiful and more than Carter had promised. The results were the answer to my wildest dreams. On a final review visit, we agreed to finish the rest of the driveway landscaping, the landscaping in the front planter and looking at removing the wood landscape beams and a wall in front of the house and replace it with rock. We find working with Horticultural Gardens and Mason Carter easy and a real pleasure. His work is professional, creative and beautiful and we can’t wait to finish the entire job! I recommend Horticultural Landscapes to anyone that wants a beautiful professional solution to their landscaping and drainage needs.
K
1 year ago
Professional and efficient
Horticultural Gardens installed a drainage system in my yard about 1+ years ago and it worked great. They designed and installed it. They did what they said they would do when they said they would. The whole process was positive.
J
1 year ago
Good work for very comparative price
We did a major landscape project with Horticultural Gardens a couple of years ago. They did a great job for a good price (we got about 4 competitive bids). There were a couple of follow up items, but Carter took care of them with no hassle or additional cost to me. I definitely recommend their services.
T
1 year ago
Professional and hardworking
Had completed numerous jobs at different times with no issues and on time. Friendly staff.
M
1 year ago
Quality landscaping completed when promised!
We had a great experience with Carter Mason and his crew. The design he proposed for our front side yard was beautiful. They installed new irrigation and all the plants, including large palms, in the time promised. We are delighted with the results and would highly recommend their services.
D
1 year ago
Most porofessional contractor I have ever worked with.
We had a drainage problem at a home we bought a year ago. Carter came out land 2 days later came back with a proposal complete with a to scale sketch showing what and they would address our problem. And a price. When I told him I couldn't afford that much he altered his complete plan, and presented a scaled back proposal. For a reduced price he thought he could address about 80% of my problems. I later contacted him and said I was ready. He said it had gotten busy and he'd get back in a week or two. In the meantime he sent a contract with drawing, stating what was to be done, and how, at the agreed upon price. I signed and returned the contract. Next thing (and this completely amazed me) I received a liability contract from an insurance company, insuring my home covering his liability. I have never had that from a contractor before. When asked they usually reply, "Of course." And that's the end of it. Two weeks later Carter called and asked if they could start on Monday. They showed up on Monday am, and were done Wednesday pm. Cleaned up behind themselves and were gone. Then two days of heavy rain, and no puddling or standing waters. To say we're pleased is an understatement. I think we got a fair price, and I'm convinced we got a great job. Then to top it off, a personal phone call to confirm the job met my expectations. Yes. Don T. Gainesville, GA.
L
1 year ago
The guys were on time(even a little early) and did an excellent job.
Excellent job on all the work. They replaced a 10` tall retaining wall and landscaped the back and front yard. They also replaced the front brick steps. I would recommend them for any job.
J
1 year ago
Highly recommend
We hired Horticultural because they have done work for a number of our neighbors, and we weren't disappointed. Our project including adding drainage, sod replacement, and creating a river rock landscape feature. The team was professional, and the project was done in a timely manner. Pleased with the results and would definitely use them again.
S
1 year ago
Great crew
We're now regular customers