Howard P. Cobb, III, DDS

Dentist

2605 Moses Grandy Trl.

Suite B

Chesapeake, VA 23323

Open Today By Appointment

howardcobbdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 years ago
Great cleaning by Sue at Dr Cobbs
Purpose of the visit was cleaning & checkup. I come to Dr Cobbs bc of Sue and Suzanna who do an excellent job of cleaning and probing around my mouth. Well done..
J
4 years ago
Cleaning by dental hygienist
First time dental hygienist, Suzanne, cleaned my teeth. Can't say enough positive. She was professional, knowledgeable, and informative. Noting that I listed HBP on my chart, she asked if I sometimes got "dry mouth". After I said yes, she probed a bit further. She recommended non-alcohol mouthwash and sugar-free cough drops. I've been using alcohol-based mouthwash and Hall's cough drops with sugar for years (actually did so today). Thank you Suzanne. Often learn something new at office visits -- from Dr. Cobb, his staff, even the front desk staff. Excellent dental care provider.
R
4 years ago
High Quality and Prompt Service
Late in the afternoon on a Thursday I experienced a cracked tooth. I was due to leave the state for a week on the following Monday. Doctor Cobb's office set me up with an emergency appointment and an hour and a half later I was in the dentist chair. Doctor Cobb made the necessary repairs and I was home for supper. The service and professionalism from everyone were outstanding.
M
4 years ago
Always a good experience
My children and I have been going to Dr. Cobb for a couple of years now for preventative cleanings. Everyone is always friendly and professional. They always take the time to tell me how I could be taking better care of my teeth, and they always answer my questions thoroughly. My children, like most children, do not enjoy going to the dentist, but the hygienists are always kind and friendly and put them at ease. While we haven't yet had to deal with things like cavities or root canals, we are confident that Dr. Cobb and his hygienists are equal to the task, should the need arise. We'll continue as patients as long as we live in the area.
D
4 years ago
Professional and Compassionate
He's a gentle dentist who is compassionate and understands everyone doesn't like dentists. His office staff and technicians are professional and friendly. They are very knowledgeable and go out of their way to help you. It's always a great experience for me.
K
4 years ago
High Quality Service
Everyone at Dr. Cobb's office is friendly, professional and caring. They take a lot of the anxiety out of going to the dentist.
L
4 years ago
I was in you office on T 11/10/15 for my 6 mo. appt. I enjoyed coming to see Dr. Cobb and Sue, my hygienist. Kim, at the front desk, is very professional, on the phone and in dealing with your patients. I would very much recommend your dental office. See you all in May 2016! Have a great day :) Sincerely, Laura Damico
L
4 years ago
Awesome
Thought we were going to be in there at least 30 minutes and we were out in 10. Awesome staff! I have been going to Dr. Cobb now for 14 years and love it.
C
4 years ago
Dr. Cobb is one of the Best!
I have been going to Dr. Cobb's office for the last 16 years. He and his staff are very professional, knowledgeable, and kind. I usually do not have to wait for more than a couple minutes to get called back for my appointment. I can't imagine going to another dentist office.
L
4 years ago
Kind, caring. & compasionat is the best. Way to describe Dr. Cobb & his entire staff Willie. & Lynette. Hartley I