Howell Dental Excellence

Dentist

820 BYRON RD

SUITE 800

HOWELL, MI 48843

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 months ago
Tooth extraction
Staff is always cheerful and sensitive to each patients needs and concerns. Reminders of appt in various forms days prior is fantastic. They are always willing to project a written treatment plan clearly indicating authorized insurance payments and patient copays.
J
4 months ago
High Quality Service
My 6 year old son went to Howell Dental Excellence for a cleaning today and Heather was very professional and great with him. Dr. Wu made his experience fun and enjoyable. My son got on the NO CAVITY CLUB and is very excited and cant wait to go back! Thanks HDE!
A
4 months ago
NewestDentist very rude
I have been going to Howell Dental Excellence for 4 years. Dr. Thayer, Dr. Anderson, and Dr. Wu are all friendly, enjoyable, and genuine people. They newly hired Dr. Shin and he may be the reason I switch offices. He treated the WONDERFUL dental assistant terribly. Making her feel belittled and I felt extremely uncomfortable as the patient, and upset for her. She was respectful back to him, however I wish I could’ve said something but they were putting a temporary crown on my tooth. I was nervous about the temporary crown because I had a not so great root canal experience. She tried to talk me through it and he basically told her to keep quiet. I truly hope they can find a less arrogant replacement for the AWESOME Dr. Anderson.
J
4 months ago
Great staff!
Painless, quick and great job!
D
4 months ago
Awesome staff
D
4 months ago
Hygenist Ashley does a great job
Ashley is friendly, sensitive to how her tools affect you, sensitive to gag reflexes, etc. Friendly office and staff.
N
4 months ago
Was pleased
All was great
D
4 months ago
Thanks to everyone there today. The news was not what I wanted to hear - but I will do exactly as recommended. When it comes time for the implant - I will be back.
T
4 months ago
No stone left unturned
Thank you Karen and Dr. Woo (spelling)! I’ve been coming to this Dentist office for nearly 20 years. First with Dr. Highland’s team and now Dr. Thayer’s team. They’ve always had genuine concern for my oral care and preventative maintenance. I would like to commend Karen for her focus on a potential issue with what appeared to be a cavity, but was turned out to be a non-issue. She saw a potential issue on the x-ray that was difficult to redo, due to x-ray/tooth positioning. She re-x-rayed the tooth several times and in fact called in a colleague to assist to ensure she had a good x-ray photo. The x-ray turned out to be a false positive, per Dr Woo, but I have to commend Karen on her diligence and thoroughness to ensure it was a negative read. Nice job Karen!!!
S
4 months ago
High quality service professional and polite
was running late due to weather very helpful and accommodating got the full service even though I was 15 minutes late. This was very important to me since I had been driving all am trying to get to the appointment. Also very much appreciated!!