Huckabee & Huckabee Family Dentistry

Dentist

4701 Logan Avenue

Kansas City, MO 64136

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
I actually enjoy my visits to the dentist these days since I started going to the Huckabee dentist office. I know I will get the best efficient care each time. Thank you to the entire staff for being so informative and patience. I appreciate all of you that I've had the pleasure of talking to and getting my teeth taken care of from the time I get an appointment until the time I leave from that appointment.
K
3 months ago
Very professional, clean and friendly
Dr. Sam and Melanie, hygienists, dental assistants and office staff are all very friendly and professional. I feel they always use the latest techniques and are finding ways to make dental care painless. The equipment seems very clean and sterile. It has always been a comfortable experience...I definitely recommend them.
J
3 months ago
Comfort
Going to the dentist can be an uncomfortable experience. Dr. Huckabee made certain I was as comfortable as possible through the entire procedure. The care a patiences was outstanding!!
L
3 months ago
Wonderful people who know their jobs!
I would recommend this dental office to anyone who wants really good dentists with a friendly, helpful staff.
L
3 months ago
BEST DENTAL OFFICE
The is by far the best dentist office in the area. They greet you by first name as soon as you enter the office. There is never a waiting time. The entire staff is always smiling and friendly. They remember everything about you and your last visit. When in the chair, it's relaxing, never a scary dental visit. It's as if you are a part of the family.
D
3 months ago
Extensive Dental Repairs
I was having repairs done to my old fillings from the past. Thankfully, Dr. Melanie did do this work because she was able to discover a filling that was bad under the filling causing damage to a tooth and was able to save the tooth because of this work being done. Dr. Melanie made sure I was comfortable during the entire procedure and insisted that if I felt and pain or discomfort she would stop and add additional numbing medication. I never felt rushed at all. She took her time, spent as much time she needed with me despite her schedule probably being very full. Dr. Melanie was very thorough with after care, what to expect, how long to expect discomfort, all of the above that you can think of after repairig old dental work. Dr. Melanie has been the best dentist I’ve ever had since I became a patient there this fall. Her staff is knowledgeable, kind, caring and it’s a Christian based office which also meets our family’s personal needs as well. I would recommend this office to colleagues, friends, family and anyone in passing looking for a highly skilled office. I want to add one last thing, Dr. Melanie and Dr. Sam, between the two of them they are able to offfer just about any type of dental care you need in their office. You don’t have to go here or there to get items done that you need. It’s all covered in one office and that is very hard to find these days!
G
3 months ago
Wonderful staff and excellent standard of care.
My family and I have been with the Huckabee family practice for many years, and we love the care we receive as well as the staff. They treat us like family and we are extremely lucky to have them. They go the extra mile in their care. In fact, Sam once called me at 8:00 at night to see how I was doing after a procedure. If you're looking for great dental care and want the bonus of feeling really good about the people taking care of you, call Sam and Melanie.
D
3 months ago
Dr. Sam is Incredible!
I've never had a dentist as good as Dr. Sam. He is efficient and has excellent technique to minimize time and discomfort in the chair. His dental assistants are good and help the procedure go smoothly.
J
3 months ago
Great appointment
Thank you for the quality service.
N
3 months ago
NEVER have had an unpleasant experience at Huckabee’s in 20+ years
Huckabee and Huckabee Family Dentistry is TRULY a family that has provided dentistry to myself and children for over 20 years. They go above and beyond treating you friendly, professional and quality, exceptional services. The entire staff is top notch!! Just received a bone graft that I was more than a little nervous about prior to procedure. I should have known better, process from beginning to end was smooth and painless - front desk staff, assistants and doctors to last stitch removed.