Huckabee & Huckabee Family Dentistry

Dentist

4701 Logan Avenue

Kansas City, MO 64136

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
Kind Staff
My anxious eight year old had to have some fillings and a tooth extracted due to cavities. She has had prior experiences with other dentist's offices where she would not open her mouth, even for a routine exam, so I was worried how fillings and an extraction would go. To my relief, our visit went so smoothly! We got to bring a movie from home that played on a tv on the ceiling. She was given head phones to listen to the movie (and drown out the sound of dental work) and sunglasses (a plus since she has light sensitivity). Dr. Sam and Amy were so encouraging to my daughter and made her feel really calm during the whole thing. We even got a phone call later in the evening checking on how she was doing. I am so thankful that we found such a child-friendly atmosphere for our daughter and I would definitely recommend this office!
K
3 months ago
BEST Dentists in KC
SAM, MELANIE and crew are amazing. We have been visiting them for over 20yrs wouldn't go anywhere else. They always go the extra mile for all members of our family, and actually take time know each member of our family.
T
4 months ago
Always professional and friendly. Efficient, on time, respectful.
Have been a patient of Dr. Sam Huckabee for several years. He and his staff are friendly, courteous, kind, and helpful. I have recommended him to several of my friends.
I
4 months ago
Thank you Dr. Sam and Staff!
It just wasn't my day and this staff did an excellent job in making it better.
D
4 months ago
Best dentist office in all of KC
Always a good experience with the Huckabees. They have the kindest staff, great music and they care!!
R
4 months ago
My 7-year-old's dental cleaning
Our experiences at H&H have always been very positive and today was no different. From the time we arrived and were quickly greeted and ushered back to the exam room, throughout the cleaning, and then the exam, the staff is fabulous. Deborah (RDH) took great care to explain each step to my 7-year-old and educated us on ways to continue to care for and improve his dental health (e.g., brush technique with demo, education on the flouride treatment, benefits of sealants, etc.). Both she and Brian (DDS) were engaging and friendly and assured him that he is already doing a great job caring for his teeth, which is important encouragement for kiddos as they begin to take ownership of their dental care and develop routines. Thanks to all of the H&H team!
G
4 months ago
Very interested in helping me. Took time to listen to my needs.
Dr. Sam took a look and gave me an honest affordable estimate of how much he would charge me to fix my lower front teeth. I look forward to being a new patient!❤ They have a wonderful staff and friendly helpful atmosphere. The front desk, Miss Amy and Abby are the best!
M
4 months ago
quick & easy
T
4 months ago
High quality service with a comfortable atmosphere
My experience at Huckabee Dental was not only the most comfortable, but educational as well. I had a couple of issues pointed out and was fascinated at how each were explained thoroughly for me to understand exactly what was going on. My entire experience was more than I could have asked for and I'm happy to not be apprehensive about future visits.
K
4 months ago
Outstanding service
I had a dental emergency on Thursday evening. You were able to squeeze me in on Friday. I appreciate the wonderful care I receive.