Huckabee & Huckabee Family Dentistry

Dentist

4701 Logan Avenue

Kansas City, MO 64136

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
2 months ago
They are always the best! Got me in ASAP for a broken tooth. Always a nice visit never painful.
P
2 months ago
Emergency appointment
I broke a tooth veneer off and had to get an appointment. The office was so wonderful in working me to provide a temporary fix until further work could be scheduled. So polite and explaining all procedures, Dr Huckabee had me out the door in no time. I highly recommend these dentists as they make your trip as pleasant as possible.
C
3 months ago
Thanks for your care and concern. I am a relatively new patient to your practice and I was a bit apprehensive about my visit today...ANOTHER crown. I have several from another dentist, but this was by far the easiest one. The atmosphere in your offices is wonderful. I wanted to sing along with the music as it is the same as what I listen to in my car. It is wonderful how worship calms my fears. Thank you for playing K-Love and for your genuine care and concern for your patients. I have already recommended a good friend of mine to come to you!
D
3 months ago
Disappointed in cost
I came back to your practice because you had provided such great care in the past. Unfortunately since your office no longer accept most dental insurance plans, I am having to now pay a considerable amount out of pocket to come back to your office. I was originally told my copay for my Friday visit would be approximately $147, (for three small fillings (outer surface) along gum lines) instead it I was told at the end of my visit that it was $297 instead. Its disappointing to think that each tooth (3) was right at $99 each as my portion of out of pocket and the over all bill was close to $600.that's being billed to the insurance and my co-pay was $297. That being said, I will difinately have to re-consider continuing to come to your office when you have choosen not to accept most dental insurances amd thier allowed coverages. If you offered additional discounts for those of us having to pay out of pocket would be an incentive to continue coming to your practice, but as it is, I'm not sure I can afford to get the dental care I need. I have always been very happy with the serives provided but find it distressing that my choices are limited to get the care I want and need but now have to seek a practice with reasonable cost. I just can't pay that much out of pocket on every visit for for routine type services. If you have alternative options, please advise.
D
3 months ago
Love this place!
I see Dr. Melanie and I just adore her! I’m so happy I found this place my immediate family of four switched over and we are all being seen here and I have also gotten our other family to bring there children! We have all been happy! From the hygienist to the office staff they are all awesome!
G
3 months ago
Beyond Friendly😃
They make you feel like family! Love this place!
L
4 months ago
Friendly and fast service
A
4 months ago
Who likes going to the dentist?
I can actually say I look forward to going now. I hated going to the dentist before. It was like pulling teeth to get me to go because every dentist before was painful or not personable. My gums and teeth were not in the best shape because of it. Dr. Sam is awesome. I tell everyone I know they should try this place. It's too bad not all dentists are like him.
G
4 months ago
Minimal waiting time, staff so friendly and love the Huckabees
R
4 months ago
A quality experience as it always is
The office environment is comfortable, friendly as well as organized and professional. I don't see where I can write in that I would recommend others to this business. Both my wife and I would recommend them highly.