Huckabee & Huckabee Family Dentistry

Dentist

4701 Logan Avenue

Kansas City, MO 64136

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
6 months ago
Wonderful staff and excellent standard of care.
My family and I have been with the Huckabee family practice for many years, and we love the care we receive as well as the staff. They treat us like family and we are extremely lucky to have them. They go the extra mile in their care. In fact, Sam once called me at 8:00 at night to see how I was doing after a procedure. If you're looking for great dental care and want the bonus of feeling really good about the people taking care of you, call Sam and Melanie.
D
6 months ago
Dr. Sam is Incredible!
I've never had a dentist as good as Dr. Sam. He is efficient and has excellent technique to minimize time and discomfort in the chair. His dental assistants are good and help the procedure go smoothly.
J
6 months ago
Great appointment
Thank you for the quality service.
N
6 months ago
NEVER have had an unpleasant experience at Huckabee’s in 20+ years
Huckabee and Huckabee Family Dentistry is TRULY a family that has provided dentistry to myself and children for over 20 years. They go above and beyond treating you friendly, professional and quality, exceptional services. The entire staff is top notch!! Just received a bone graft that I was more than a little nervous about prior to procedure. I should have known better, process from beginning to end was smooth and painless - front desk staff, assistants and doctors to last stitch removed.
L
6 months ago
Kind Staff
My anxious eight year old had to have some fillings and a tooth extracted due to cavities. She has had prior experiences with other dentist's offices where she would not open her mouth, even for a routine exam, so I was worried how fillings and an extraction would go. To my relief, our visit went so smoothly! We got to bring a movie from home that played on a tv on the ceiling. She was given head phones to listen to the movie (and drown out the sound of dental work) and sunglasses (a plus since she has light sensitivity). Dr. Sam and Amy were so encouraging to my daughter and made her feel really calm during the whole thing. We even got a phone call later in the evening checking on how she was doing. I am so thankful that we found such a child-friendly atmosphere for our daughter and I would definitely recommend this office!
K
6 months ago
BEST Dentists in KC
SAM, MELANIE and crew are amazing. We have been visiting them for over 20yrs wouldn't go anywhere else. They always go the extra mile for all members of our family, and actually take time know each member of our family.
T
7 months ago
Always professional and friendly. Efficient, on time, respectful.
Have been a patient of Dr. Sam Huckabee for several years. He and his staff are friendly, courteous, kind, and helpful. I have recommended him to several of my friends.
I
7 months ago
Thank you Dr. Sam and Staff!
It just wasn't my day and this staff did an excellent job in making it better.
D
7 months ago
Best dentist office in all of KC
Always a good experience with the Huckabees. They have the kindest staff, great music and they care!!
R
7 months ago
My 7-year-old's dental cleaning
Our experiences at H&H have always been very positive and today was no different. From the time we arrived and were quickly greeted and ushered back to the exam room, throughout the cleaning, and then the exam, the staff is fabulous. Deborah (RDH) took great care to explain each step to my 7-year-old and educated us on ways to continue to care for and improve his dental health (e.g., brush technique with demo, education on the flouride treatment, benefits of sealants, etc.). Both she and Brian (DDS) were engaging and friendly and assured him that he is already doing a great job caring for his teeth, which is important encouragement for kiddos as they begin to take ownership of their dental care and develop routines. Thanks to all of the H&H team!