Huckabee & Huckabee Family Dentistry

Dentist

4701 Logan Avenue

Kansas City, MO 64136

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 months ago
The staff is so welcoming and friendly. My 4-year-old daughter came with me before her first cleaning so that she could watch and better understand what was going to happen. The hygienist eased her worries and was more than accommodating in explaining things so that she could understand. She was elated to get a special "goody bag" full of dental supplies and choose a "treasure" from the treasure chest. I appreciate the family-friendly atmosphere and caring, compassionate people who work here.
R
5 months ago
Finally in Good Hands
After a sub par experience at a different office I was referred to Dr. Sam. Dr Sam and his assistant took time to hear about my history, listened to my concerns and reviewed my chart. Since I had exhausted all of my insurance benefits with a prior dentist, Dr Sam offered to take an updated xray and CT scan at no cost to me. This was such a huge weight lifted since my bills are starting to pile up. A care plan was established and I was sent on my way with a smile of relief. Everyone I interacted with today was friendly, kind and patient. I'm looking forward to my next visit so I can get the care I need and deserve!
K
5 months ago
Extremely great customer service,
took a not so fun experience and made it basically pain free. Definitely made a root canal the nest possible experience :-)
C
6 months ago
Professional and friendly
Our experience today was wonderful! ALL of the staff were friendly and helpful and made my daughter as a new patient feel very comfortable!
J
6 months ago
Friendly and capable service that always puts you at ease
I have been going to Huckabee for over a decade for my dental cleanings and procedures. I drive 40 minutes each way and am happy to do it. They were not my first dental professionals, but they will be my last. So many practices have no idea how to put their patients at ease, and make recommendations that seem to be questionable with respect to being necessary. These folks are always friendly, very capable and trustworthy. I have special requests for how my procedure is handled if I ever need a filling. The Dr and his assistance are always very accommodating and make sure that my procedure is FAST and comfortable. Thank goodness!! This practice is owned and operated by loving Christian family that is well respected in the community and seem to take care of their employees It's so nice and comforting to see the same faces visit after visit for a decade.
B
6 months ago
Friendly and professional
My experience is always great! My hygienist is so friendly and informative when I have questions. I know I am getting great service to keep my smile healthy!
C
6 months ago
Great People, Great Place. High quality service.
E
6 months ago
I learn so much when I go to my appointment my hygienes is very thoughtful on how she gives me information. Dr.M explain what I need and the different options. The staff is nice and one of the things I like is the reminder they send me. The office is very bright and cherry. I have my husband and daughter also going. I do tell people about Huckabee & Huckabee. Very pleased with my dentist.
A
6 months ago
Professional, trustworthy and high quality of care
Dr. Sam Huckabee's high quality of care and professionalism meant so much several years ago when I made my first emergency appointment for a dental implant. Dr. Sam is an expert that I trusted after having a bad experience with a prior provider and finding myself in a dire situation. I go every six months for cleanings and recently for two small fillings. The staff is fantastic and so friendly. Dr. Sam Huckabee is very understanding and puts my fears at ease. Knowing that he cares so much and is a highly qualified provider makes it easy for me to recommend him to anyone.
C
6 months ago
Quality of service, excellent. Staff super friendly and go out of their way to make you comfortable.
Deb and Dr. Sam Huckabee are the best. The entire staff is excellent. I would never consider going to any other dental office !! On a scale of 1-5 you rate a 10 !! Never dreamed it would be fun going to a dentist office.