Hugh T. Dowdy, DDS

Dentist

253 W Kings Hwy.

PO Box 608

Eden, NC 27288

Open Today By Appointment

hughdowdydds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Great friendly, professional staff
Dr. Dowdy is one of the most sensitive, caring Dentist's I've ever been to. He, along with his staff want their patents to feel comfortable and satisfied. The staff and Shelia make the visits more unnerving. Good atmosphere!!!
G
2 months ago
Very pleased with staff and dentist. Very friendly and professional. I appreciated integrity in response about dental work questions. I would definitely recommend even though I am relatively new.
J
7 months ago
Very good dentist and hygienist
We have been going to Dr. Dowdy for four years. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly. We recommend this dentist and staff.
N
8 months ago
Wonderful experience, excellent dentist and staff.
First visit was last week, I was horribly nervous. Gave myself the worst migraine. The staff and dentist was amazing, the best dentist visit I have had. I would recommend them to anybody!!
C
8 months ago
Sheila is the best hygienist I've had - ever. She was our hygienist many years ago but that dentist left town and we stayed with his replacement but Sheila did not. Several years ago, we changed to Dr. Dowdy after finding out Sheila was one of his hygienists. We have also been extremely satisfied with Dr. Dowdy. I had a small cavity for the first time in 52 years. When Dr. Dowdy filled it, he and his assistant worked like a well oiled machine and I felt almost nothing. Both were very considerate, asking if I was OK and telling me what they were doing. All the office staff is friendly and efficient.
D
10 months ago
Great staff and Dentist
The staff and Dr. Dowdy are very friendly, but professional. I dread dental visits, but all of my visits have been made me less dreadful. I especially like Shelia Doss as my Dental Hygenist. She knows my fears, but takes my cleanings slowly, asking every few miinutes if Im all right or do i need her to take a minute. I would highly recommend Dr. Hugh Dowdy and his staff.
C
11 months ago
The Absolute Best Dentist
After suffering from dental phobia for years, I finally found a compassionate dentist - Dr. Dowdy. He and his staff are kind, caring people who will go above and beyond what other offices will do. I've had cleanings, fillings, extractions - never felt any pain ...I highly recommend Dr. Dowdy and his wonderful staff!
J
1 year ago
Great Dentist and staff
Dr. Dowdy and his staff are amazing with my 5 year old son and older daughter. They are very patient and helpful. I recommend them all the time!
S
1 year ago
Great experience
This is a great practice with staff who are always thorough with their care and so nice. My family has gone here for years.
S
1 year ago
Had 6 mo check today with some x rays. No problems found. Started with Dowdy 5 yrs ago after being disatisfied with former dentist. Dental hygienist efficient, no pain ever, always prompt with no waiting, staff pleasant and cheerful. Highly recommend.