Hugh T. Dowdy, DDS

Dentist

253 W Kings Hwy.

PO Box 608

Eden, NC 27288

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

hughdowdydds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 weeks ago
Very high quality service, professional and very friendly
I came to Dr. Dowdy after a very bad experience with a previous dentist. This was the best decision I ever made. Dr. Dowdy and his staff are caring, friendly, and professional. Shelia is the best hygienist ever. I would definitely recommend Dr. Dowdy and his staff to everyone.
C
3 months ago
Service is awesome. Everyone is so friendly
I was recommended to see Dr.Dowdy a few years ago after a bad experience with a previous dentist. I got an appointment quick and he found out what was causing my pain and got me referred and fixed up! He even brought out models of teeth to show me where my issue was so that I could understand. Awesome dentist, with a calm demeanor and sense of humor. Would recommend anyone!
D
5 months ago
Great friendly, professional staff
Dr. Dowdy is one of the most sensitive, caring Dentist's I've ever been to. He, along with his staff want their patents to feel comfortable and satisfied. The staff and Shelia make the visits more unnerving. Good atmosphere!!!
G
6 months ago
Very pleased with staff and dentist. Very friendly and professional. I appreciated integrity in response about dental work questions. I would definitely recommend even though I am relatively new.
J
11 months ago
Very good dentist and hygienist
We have been going to Dr. Dowdy for four years. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly. We recommend this dentist and staff.
N
1 year ago
Wonderful experience, excellent dentist and staff.
First visit was last week, I was horribly nervous. Gave myself the worst migraine. The staff and dentist was amazing, the best dentist visit I have had. I would recommend them to anybody!!
C
1 year ago
Sheila is the best hygienist I've had - ever. She was our hygienist many years ago but that dentist left town and we stayed with his replacement but Sheila did not. Several years ago, we changed to Dr. Dowdy after finding out Sheila was one of his hygienists. We have also been extremely satisfied with Dr. Dowdy. I had a small cavity for the first time in 52 years. When Dr. Dowdy filled it, he and his assistant worked like a well oiled machine and I felt almost nothing. Both were very considerate, asking if I was OK and telling me what they were doing. All the office staff is friendly and efficient.
D
1 year ago
Great staff and Dentist
The staff and Dr. Dowdy are very friendly, but professional. I dread dental visits, but all of my visits have been made me less dreadful. I especially like Shelia Doss as my Dental Hygenist. She knows my fears, but takes my cleanings slowly, asking every few miinutes if Im all right or do i need her to take a minute. I would highly recommend Dr. Hugh Dowdy and his staff.
C
1 year ago
The Absolute Best Dentist
After suffering from dental phobia for years, I finally found a compassionate dentist - Dr. Dowdy. He and his staff are kind, caring people who will go above and beyond what other offices will do. I've had cleanings, fillings, extractions - never felt any pain ...I highly recommend Dr. Dowdy and his wonderful staff!
J
1 year ago
Great Dentist and staff
Dr. Dowdy and his staff are amazing with my 5 year old son and older daughter. They are very patient and helpful. I recommend them all the time!