Hughes Home Inspections, LLC

Property Inspector

12 Vandenburg Lane

Clifton Park, NY 12065

NYS Mold Assessors License: 00742
Pest Technician License: #T5874077
License: #16000043791
Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

hugheshomeinspections.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
10 months ago
Great Experience with Home Inspection
We hired Rich Hughes to inspect our home while we're getting ready to sell it. While a home inspection is typically done by a buyer, we wanted it done in preparation to sell our home, so that we didnt have any surprises. Scheduling with Rich was a breeze, he called us right away and was able to come out within a few days. Rich was so thorough inspecting our home, inside and out. He walked the entire home with us, and pointed out some good selling features, as well as some small maintenance things that were easily fixed. Rich provided us access to a very detailed online report,and was also available to answer a few follow up questions. Overall great experience, and I recommend him without hesitation.
E
12 months ago
Extremely thorough, professional and knowledgeable
I would highly recommend Hughes Home Inspections. Every inch of the property, from top to bottom, was inspected with a fine tooth comb. I felt very confident in my choice to have the home inspection done by Mr. Hughes. The report was well documented with photos and all sections were clear and easy to read and understand. I am very happy with the home inspection and would hire Mr. Hughes again, if needed.
J
12 months ago
1st time home buyer/single woman
Rich was very thorough with the home inspection. He took time to explain to me the things he saw in the house that need attending to. I was very nervous about buying a home by myself but having the report he gave me noting all the items with photos that I should look into having repaired will be extremely useful to me. I would highly recommend him for your home inspection.
T
1 year ago
High quality service
Nothing more but professionalism we are very happy with the service .
R
1 year ago
Second Home, inspection
Our inspector, Rich, was very thorough and explained each inspection he was performing. He gave some great suggestions on other items not related to the inspections he needed to perform. Along with being very professional, Rich was a very nice person.
Z
1 year ago
Great service
Rich does a very thorough and detailed job going over everything. He is quick and efficient and get the report back quickly. Highly recommend, he has inspected two properties for us! Top choice in the capital region.
M
1 year ago
Very professional, thorough, and friendly. Great Experience!
As a first time home buyer I did not know what to expect from the inspection experience. Rich was recommended by our realtor and I'm so happy we chose him. He was very professional, thorough, and friendly! He walked me through the whole inspection and explained to me what he was doing all along the way. He sent us a very detailed electronic report two days later that clearly outlined every section of the inspection with lots of pictures and notes. I would highly recommend Rich!
E
1 year ago
Inspection was very informative. There were some items the inspector found, that I did Not see. Very satisfied
J
2 years ago
Very knowledgeable and polite. Willing to explain things
A
3 years ago
We highly recommend!
Thank you Richard for your recent inspection of our home! It was a pleasure to work with you and we greatly appreciated your time and expertise. When we first called you, we were very pleased that we were able to make an appointment with you within the next 2 days and that you were right on time. Right away we were at ease with your courteousness and professional attitude. We enjoyed that we got to walk with you through the entire process. You were very thorough and you took your time and were great in showing and explaining to us every detail of every process. You answered all of our questions and told us everything we could possibly ever need to know, from basic safety and fire safety, home insulation, roofing and foundation concerns, and everything in between! We also appreciated your advice and expertise of if or when to contact a contractor or electrician for any concerns. Thank you Richard! We will definitely recommend you to anyone we know, or if ever hear of anyone who may need a home inspection. Thank you for your time, and for the absolute peace of mind of knowing the inspection was done right!