Hughes & Hughes Family Dentistry

Dentist

1400 Horseshoe Pike

Glenmoore, PA 19343

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Tomorrow I am having a bridge taken out and a tooth pulled. If it were not for the dentist and his staff, I would be scared to death. I am a little worried but I know that I am in the best hands . The office knows that I am a baby when it comes to the dentist and does everything they can to make me feel comfortable.. I hear them with other patients when I am in the office and they treat every one like they are their only concern. there is always a lot of laughter going on that makes every one feel good. I thank my lucky stars that I found this dentist office.
R
2 weeks ago
Professional, thorough, caring, and friendly service
Did a thorough job of cleaning and polishing my teeth. Gave me constructive feedback and offered better ways to take care of my teeth. Answered all my questions. Made sure I was comfortable and not experiencing pain. Very professional, experienced, and caring staff. A very friendly environment from the moment you arrive untill the moment you leave.
S
2 months ago
Professional, Personable, and Pain-Free
My husband laughed at me when I suggested we visit dental offices to check out the vibe before we picked one. It was my turn to laugh when we chose Hughes and Hughes in part because my husband liked their vibe. When we arrived, it felt like we were entering someone’s home with beautiful flowers welcoming us at the entrance. When we asked for a service and price list, we were also offered a tour and were impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the state-of-the-art equipment, and that Dr. Mike came out to schmooze with us a bit. Their pricing is competitive. While they don’t have an in-house plan like some other practices, they do offer us, as seniors, a 10% discount for the work they do and 5% for lab work. The initial visit was actually fun for me with the personable staff and the amazing equipment for taking x-rays and making digital impressions. At the included follow-up consultation the next week, I was shown the x-rays and given clear and detailed explanations and options for what work was currently needed and what we just needed to keep an eye on. So far I’ve been more than pleased with 2 procedures: 1) the best-ever cleaning with a full periodontal charting for monitoring gum disease (6 measurements per tooth!) and 2) a filling replaced and extended to repair a crack in the tooth. Based on the anxiety I expressed at the consultation about pain from needles, Dr. Mike applied a numbing gel prior to injecting the anesthetic to give me a truly pain-free experience. Their professional knowledge, techniques, and consideration of the patient’s best interests make this a dental practice I can heartily recommend.
R
2 months ago
To be honest I am not one that likes going to visit the dentist. However, they always find away to make you feel comfortable. The minute you walk into the office they ask how are you doing, questions about your family and it helps set the tone for the walk back to the dreaded chair. However the quality of service, and the true professional staff takes over and you find out that it’s all going to be just fine!
L
2 months ago
Awesome whitening experience
Victoria was very thorough with my GLO chairside whitening. She went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect so i didn't experience any side effects.
C
2 months ago
I have always received more than I expected in genuine kindness, respect, and service.
I'm so grateful to be a patient with Hughes and Hughes because of the way I feel like family. There are real people there. They are kind, considerate, courteous and helpful. Makes all the difference. I leave feeling respected and well taken care of. Thanks to all!!!!
T
3 months ago
Dr Hughes was terrific
Both the doctor and assistant (Kelly) were totally terrific and very professional. Dr Hughes always listens very carefully and he addressed all of my concerns. Also, the staff up front were extremely pleasant, as always.
J
3 months ago
Great experience
I have been going to Dr. Hughes office since the 1980’s . I recently had my teeth whitened and had a great pain free experience. Also people noticed the results. I recommend this procedure to my sister! Thank you for many great years and many more to come!
B
3 months ago
Friendly, professional, well run practice. They have kept my dental health in good shape for many years.
K
3 months ago
Friendly staff and excellent technology
Friendly staff and excellent technology I was a new patient and went for a consultation and cleaning it could not have been more thorough I also love the email and text message reminders