Hughes Orthodontics

Orthodontist

7906 Andrus Rd.

Suite 18

Alexandria, VA 22306

Open Today By Appointment

hughesortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Excellent Treatment Program
We just finished a 21 month long treatment plan for our daughter. We highly recommend this practice. Knowledgeable, kind, experienced, and fun! Plus, they give back to community in numerous ways. We would not go anywhere else.
J
2 months ago
A great experience!
Everyone is so friendly and professional at Hughes Orthodontists. We have gone with both of our children. The care and professionalism is rare and so appreciated!
S
2 months ago
So kind and generous
I was visiting Alexandria for a couple of weeks from the Midwest and noticed my bracket rubber bands that are normally clear had turned yellow so I called Hughes Orthodontics and they were able to get me in right away and changed out my bands and they did it as a courtesy!! They made my day such a great place!
K
3 months ago
New brace set
After squiring Invisalign from another dental office and not being able to fix my teeth the way they were supposed to, I came to Hughes Orthodontics for an evaluation and I was blown away by their services. Words cannot espress how I felt on my first visit and the high end experience I experienced like not other place. Everyone who works here is so nice and so professional. I drive an hour from DC to come here and get treatment and even those 2 hour drives back and forth makes it worth it. I will definitely be bringing my kids here in the Future and I would recommend anyone who is looking for the best of the best and the best orthodontist in the DMV area or I rather say, the whole United States! Come check them out! You won’t regret it!
N
3 months ago
Comfortable Family Atmosphere
Anytime your teenaged daughter comments on the “spirit” of the office, you know you are where you should be. Today was our first visit and we were greeted warmly by the staff as well as the patients. Everyone was smiling! We received an office tour that even included a magic show as it was one child’s birthday. They made my daughter feel as though she was the only patient there. They did a thorough examination and explained everything in detailed. Linda the patient experience coordinator was the sweetest, patient, knowledgeable person I’ve ever met in an office. I trust these doctors to handle the care of my daughter’s teeth and are bringing my youngest daughter with me for her to be seen when my oldest receives her braces! We had a wonderful experience!
T
3 months ago
Amazing customer service!
We needed a local Orthodontis and found Dr Hughea by neighborhood recommendations. Amazing customer service by everyone!
R
4 months ago
Professional and personable
We have been going there for years through 2 kids. Most of our time has been very quick 15 minute checks. I appreciate that he is willing to just keep a check on my kids teeth at no charge until work is really warranted or it is determined that no work will be needed. One child did require braces but it was done early and he has only been monitored since as the remainder of his teeth have come in. Highly recommend this practice.
P
4 months ago
Very professional and relaxing atmosphere
We were in and out quickly and they provided us with options and explanations for everything. I appreciate that. The service upfront was good too. Having someone on staff that is familiar with Military Insurance procedures is very helpful. Thanks, Patty Gill
S
4 months ago
Great Experience! Fabulous with kids!
We have been very pleased with the entire process of an expander, braces and subsequent retainer for my daughter. Every appointment started on time, the insurance process and our financial responsibility was very clear, and my daughter (and son who tagged along on most appointments) absolutely LOVED coming to the office. From the magic tricks to the detailed explanations for her as to what would be happening, I can't tell you how grateful I am! Dr. Hughes even took the time to look in my sons mouth one time when we had a concern about a tooth that was coming in a little wonky. We look forward to our re-checks, and anticipate Phase 2 to be just as smooth! This office truly excels at customer and patient service.
C
5 months ago
Very Hospitable, Excellent Service, and a Great Experience
We had a great experience at Hughes Orthodontics from the consultation through the actual process of placing the braces on. We appreciated that they give an actual tour of the office and meeting the staff prior to your consultation. We enjoyed the office tour. The office was very clean and orderly. Dr. Hughes and his staff are all very professional and friendly. They have great patience with kids and made our daughter feel very comfortable, and of course the magic trick Dr. Justin performed was fascinating too. We are very impressed with the wealth of knowledge and expertise here and that they offer a very calming atmosphere which can be so scary a time for a child getting braces for the first time. We felt like our daughter was in blessed hands and she is so pleased with her braces and her color choice. I would certainly recommend this orthodontics office to others.