Human Performance: A Wellness & Rehab Center

Chiropractor

709 Ryan St

Lake Charles, LA 70601

Open Today 8:30AM - 6:00PM

lakecharleschiropracticcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
11 months ago
The best of the best
Dr. Sam really cares about his patients. He is very knowledgable and you will leave his office with a better understanding of what your body needs and how to care for it. He has helped with the pain in my knees when no other Doctor could. I struggled for 8 months and after some time with Dr. Sam they started improving and now are great. My husband and I Crossfit and he has helped us with the aches and pains that come along with that as well. Call and make an appointment with him today, I promise you will not regret it.
G
11 months ago
So glad my friend suggested I go!
I had severe shoulder pain, as well as numbness in my legs and occasional back pain. I've been going for a few months, and I feel so much better, no numbness and only occasional shoulder pain. I'm not %100 yet, but that's probably because I don't always follow the protocol that is suggested. I do want to say, though, to be patient, this isn't a quick fix, it does take time. You have to give your body time to heal itself. The first few times it was quite uncomfortable, but that is to be expected when you are trying to fix a body that has been out of whack for years. It is totally worth it, in my opinion. Drug and needle free, plus I feel relaxed after a session!
R
12 months ago
I was having trouble with my shoulders. Lots of pain when I tryed to move my arms. Very hard to pick up my arms. Hard to sleep. Started going to Human Performance and now I am pain free sleeping good and dropping weight. Feeling very good! Thank you Dr. Samuel Liscum I am feeling so much better.
C
12 months ago
Dr. Sam Liscum is a very caring and highly competent chiropractic doctor. Every time I need adjustment for lower back pain, he is able to give me great relief. There's no other chiropractor that I would prefer to have.
L
12 months ago
I have nothing but high praise for Dr. Liscum. I was a patient of his for aityle over a year and I was always pleased with the service I received. His bedside manner is outstanding which is something you don't experience these days. I highly recommend human performance to anyone in need of rehabilitation.
L
12 months ago
I have nothing but high praise for Dr. Liscum. I was a patient of his for aityle over a year and I was always pleased with the service I received. His bedside manner is outstanding which is something you don't experience these days. I highly recommend human performance to anyone in need of rehabilitation.
M
2 years ago
The best
The doctor and staff were super and helped me tremendously
M
2 years ago
Feeling Awesome
When I first came to Human Performance, I did not really have any specific issues. I always thought that even when you feel good, you can feel better and prevent future issues. And I was right!! Taking care of the body helps to improve my life quality. Dr. Liscum takes care of a balance health, considering the way you eat, if you are an active person or not, signs of problems in your body... I feel great, even better than when I started!!
J
3 years ago
Back pain
I was suffering with pain in my lower back and hip area.A friend suggested I try Human Performance .After my first session ,I notice a big difference in the way my back and hip felt.I'm continuing to get treatment there.and I suggest anyone looking for a really good rehab center .you' ll give them a try .Very experience and professional .
Response from Human Performance: A Wellness & Rehab Center
Thanks for the great review. Since you're a welder it is so important to strengthen the back so re-injury doesn't re-occur. Thanks for telling your family, friends, and co-workers about us!
S
3 years ago
Unconventional Means, Amazing Results!
I have endured back pain for so long, I can't remember when it first started. It has simply become a part of life. I have been to massage therapists, which feels great (while I'm on the table). I've been to chiropractors, which provide relief that lasts approximately 1 hour before the pain starts returning to my spine. Then two weeks ago, I met Dr. Liscum at Human Performance. My first visit with him was the oddest doctor's visit I've ever had in my life. I didn't understand what he was doing or why, and it all seemed like a bunch of nonsense. But when I got up from the table, I felt ZERO pain. Even better, when I laid down for bed that night, I STILL didn't feel any pain. For the first time in as long as I can remember, my back did NOT hurt me for over 24 hours! After two weeks of visiting only twice a week, it has now been FIVE DAYS since my back has hurt me AT ALL. As a result, my daily life as a whole has drastically improved. I guess sometimes we get so used to working around our pain, we don't realize how much we are sacrificing as a result. But when that pain is finally gone, an entire new world seems to open! I would recommend Human Performance to anyone! Don't be put off by Dr. Liscum's unconventional methods.... obviously if you want RESULTS, sometimes that's what it takes!
Response from Human Performance: A Wellness & Rehab Center
Thanks for the great review and sharing your results with us, family, friends, and co-workers. It is amazing how reflex points for muscles will allow increased strength to damaged areas that relieve the pain.