Humiston Family Chiropractic

Chiropractor

1334 Asheville Hwy

Hendersonville, NC 28791

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
8 months ago
Professional who knows his stuff
I have been a patient of Doctor Humiston for several years. My job requires me to be on my feet and often lifting heavy boxes and it causes discomfort and stiffness. He always is able to correct and adjust my neck and back when problems arise. Plus he can give you things to do you can work on to improve your issue in between visits as well. If you can explain to him where you hurt and how it started, he can diagnose and improve your daily quality if life. Not to mention he and his wife have a family run business and there is no substitute for the care and quality of the service you will receive.
K
9 months ago
High quality, professional and a caring environment
I went to a chiropractor for the first time for relief from intense shoulder pain. On a scale of one to ten, (ten being the worst level of pain) my pain was a ten. In two weeks my pain level has dropped to a four! The whole experience with Dr. Rick and Donald has been amazing! I have never experienced such thoroughness of care and genuine concern for total body, mind and wellness with any health care professionals. A must for anyone who thinks they have to settle for living with pain/discomfort! Thank you Humiston Family chiropractic for a life changing experience!
J
9 months ago
A High Quality Service, Professional and Friendly
Dr. Humiston has been my Chiropractor for 11 years. He is a trusted and caring friend and doctor who is highly trained in his work. He has helped my back stay healthy and strong not only through his manipulation of my back and his chiropractic equipment but, over the years, has always trained me with his wealth of knowledge on how to care for myself, especially through exercise and stretching. I have and will continue to recommend his business to others.
Response from Humiston Family Chiropractic
Jeanne that review was very heartfelt. Donna and I are so very happy to have you in our lives. May you find more health and joy with each passing day. See you soon. Love and appreciation, Dr. Humiston
J
10 months ago
Wonderful Enviroment
I can not say enough wonderful things about Humiston Chiropractic. I have been going to Dr. Rick for about 8 months now and I feel 100% better than I did before. The office enviroment is very nice and clean. If there is a wait time, it is very minimal. Donna is always there to great you with a smile. Dr. Rick sometimes has me do different exercises while I am there to help strengthen some muscles in my problem areas. I have never experienced this before at a chiropractics office but I love it. I like knowing how simple tasks can improve my quality of life. If you come here, I guarantee you will not be disappointed.
Response from Humiston Family Chiropractic
Wow! So great to read your review Jennifer. We will continue to offer the best of the best chiropractic care, so you can remain confident with your health and how you feel. A healthy spine and nerve system can do wonders for anyone who is interested in taken care of them. Until your next appointment...Sincerely, Dr. Rick Humiston
K
10 months ago
High quality
Dr. Humiston is professional and curtious. I went in for lower back pain, which he remedied. In the process he found another condition that he has been helping with. I highly recommend this practice. Dr. Rick and Donna are both kind and flexible with scheduling. All around great!
Response from Humiston Family Chiropractic
Awesome review Katie! Thanks for being a part of our clinic. With your job and love for Cross Fit we need to keep you functioning at the top of your game.
D
11 months ago
Amazing results and finally pain free
Rick has truly made me pain free after years of playing tennis professionally and coaching professionally as well. I highly recommend him to anyone with any ailments.
Response from Humiston Family Chiropractic
That's awesome Dylan. Your tennis people need you at 100% feeling good and functioning even better. Thanks for allowing us to be your Chiropractic office of choice. It truly is an honor!
J
1 year ago
The highest quality care with a genuine intrest how to correct hurts.
When I came to Dr. Humiston's office I was using a cane for the sharp nerve pain running down my leg. The pain was due to back trouble I had had for several years. With weekly treatments the cane was gone in a very short time! Not too long ago surgery for my back had been recommended, this has been a blessing.
Response from Humiston Family Chiropractic
Joan , this is simply AWESOME. So happy for you! As you know, it's not what's hurting, but what's causing "the interference" to your optimal function that's most important. We located the subluxations in your spine that were robbing you from expressing maximum comfort and function. Here's to you for making your health through chiropractic a priority. Now on to more correction and wellness. God Bless. Sincerely, Dr. Rick and of course Donna, too.
T
1 year ago
Quick, friendly, proffessional, effective
My back was needing an adjustment and I had not been to a chiropractor in about a year. I found Humiston Family Chiropractic by searching online. I called them first thing in the morning and had an appointment that same afternoon. Dr. Rick and Donna were very friendly and proffessional. I received my first adjustment and walked out feeling better. I knew I needed more and went back a couple times a week for about a month, receiving the adjustments and treatment without feeling pressured. I will continue to go back for maintenance. I cannot recall a visit when I waited more than 5 minutes before being seen. Thank You Dr. Rick and Donna.
Response from Humiston Family Chiropractic
Awesome Todd. We want to always make you feel comfortable with what we are choosing for yourself. We hope you find continued strength and wellness with every appointment. They (adjustments/therapeutic exercises) are accumulative and the goal is to erase old patterns of ill spinal alignment (and nerve pressure) and make them better! Have a great day.
N
1 year ago
Improved quality of life through Chiropractic
I was not sure if chiropractic care would work for me, however, after many years of pain and discomfort I decided it was worth a try. Donna and Rick are helpful friendly people that work hard to deliver quality and professional service to the patient/consumer. The first visit was a free consultation. I could get consulted without obligation for further visits. I had nothing to lose. Dr. Humiston looked over the results and helped me create a treatment plan with specific goals in mind (wellness, range of motion, etc.). Donna is great at working with me to create a flexible schedule so I can optimize appointment times. Humiston Chiropractic also works with the patient and their insurance to create effective and affordable treatment plans. Donna and Rick are professional and stay current with all developments in chiropractic care. Rick has a comprehensive knowledge of how the spinal column and the body work together. They really care about you as a person and have made this experience a very positive one. The pain and discomfort is a lot less than it used to be and I can say I feel a lot better. The consultation is free so give Humiston Chiropractic a try. You will be glad you did.
Response from Humiston Family Chiropractic
Nancy thank you so much for these kind words. We want to continue to improve ourselves to help improve those that come see us. We wish you the best. Lord knows the battles you face everyday at GE. You are giving your body a treat with every treatment. See you soon. Sincerely, Dr. Humiston
D
1 year ago
Your in good hands
Dr. Rick Humiston is a top professional in the chiropractic field. He has studied extensively and continues to revitalize his knowledge and skills on a regular basis. I had a lot of pain when I first came into Rick's care and now that pain is almost non-existent through continued care and maintenance. I was a little apprehensive at first, but after my first adjustment I could tell a difference, especially in my neck. The neck has been a problem area for awhile due to my job in manufacturing(always looking down at my work, repetitive motion, etc.). Donna, Rick's wife is also a wonderful caring person that has the patient's best interest in mind. They give a free consultation and thoroughly review the treatment options available to a patient's specific situation. They also accept and work with a variety of insurance coverages/providers. I didn't know until I gave them a try. This could be the answer to ending your pain and revitalizing your body's wellness.
Response from Humiston Family Chiropractic
This was an outstanding Review Daniel. We are delighted for your responses to care. You obviously understand the principle of KEEPING a healthy spine for the greater good of the entire body. Best wishes to you. See you on your next appointment. Sincerely, Dr. Humiston and Donna.