Hunt Valley Dental

Dentist

11321A York Road

Hunt Valley, MD 21030

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 years ago
Very Friendly Staff
This was my first time here, and I really enjoyed it. The staff is very friendly and they were able to see my the same day I called for tooth pain. I will be going back in the future!
L
2 years ago
Air Abrasion l 2 Surface Cavities
I was in for a routine cleaning and annual x-rays. Dr. Rhodes found surface cavities and decay on two of my bottom teeth. He cleaned out the decay and filled the cavities using an air abrasion procedure (no novacaine / numbing required). The procedure was fast, painless and as comfortable as I've ever been in a dentist's chair! As always, Dr. Rhodes and staff are professional, friendly and courteous.
A
2 years ago
Was a change of pace for Dr. Rhodes to do my cleaning but no one can expect an illness. Hope Susanne is feeling much better. All went well!
T
2 years ago
Consistently
As usual, my dental checkup and procedure was very thorough quick, and efficient. Staff is very professional, pleasant and friendly.Facility and office is always immensely clean and bright.
M
2 years ago
Solid Dental Practice
It was the first time for my 3 year old to visit a dentist. Dr Rhodes and his team were friendly. Christian enjoyed every single second of it...He keeps talking about Dr Rhodes...
K
2 years ago
Hunt Valley Dental is the Best Dentist I ever had.
I have been going to Hunt Valley Dental since 2001. Since then, I have allways experienced the very best in dental care. The staff is professional and allways make me feel comfortable like a part of the family. I am a patient for life. I have referred several patients there. I would recommend anyone looking for a dentist to try Hunt Valley Dental once and you will want to come again and again.
D
2 years ago
On time, friendly, professional, a A+ dental visit.
I really can't say enough about this office. Going there for dental care is a very nice experience. They are always on time and are just very nice, professional people.
M
2 years ago
Dr Rhodes and crew are the best
I had two teeth extracted from Dr Rhodes and I didn't feel any discomfort whatsoever. I am immensely impressed with Dr Rhodes and his entire staff. They are the best and I'm glad I found them.
K
2 years ago
Excellent dentistry from friendly faces
Everyone at Hunt Valley Dental is friendly and knows their job and does it well: every step of every aspect, from billing and appointment setting to cleaning and crown replacement is explained and excellently done, and everyone does so with a friendly demeanor, helpful and always willing to answer questions and asking me if I have questions when I've not come to them with any on my own, which is great as it helps me then feel comfortable in asking them when I do have them. They always explain things in ways that I can understand without making me feel like I'm being 'talked down to' as can sometimes happen in medical offices, and when I so show knowledge in an area they aren't dismissive but are willing to indulge me and will talk to me about it (I tend to get very curious about things - I'm a real nerd like that!). Just yesterday I had a crown put in and a really interesting bit of tech was used to create the crown in-office by taking photos of my teeth and where the new crown would go, which were fed into a software program that would then feed data into a machine that would build the crown from pre-selected materials. The doctor showed me the computer and explained a bit so I would know what was happening, and as I've worked in the tech industry I asked some questions about it and he offered to show me the machine itself. I then asked all kinds of questions about how it works, the machine and the software and so on, and he was willing to answer my questions. During all parts of my procedure both people working on the crown and the cavity I was also having filled constantly told me everything they were doing so I was always aware and was never surprised, and spoke to me during lulls in activity, making conversation, which was very nice and helped me to relax. It was a good experience, as was every other one I've had when I've been there, and I'll always remember the first time in the office when I went for my other crown, which had also been broken but was much newer, and the dentist encouraged me to seek out the dentist who placed it as it would still be under warranty and thus could be replaced for free, even though by encouraging me to do this this dentist would be missing out on a 'sale'. It was the right thing to do and I respected that immensely. I would recommend this practice to anyone - for the dentistry, the professionalism, for the honesty and good business practices; for all of it.
D
2 years ago
I love going to the Dentist at Dr. Rhode's office
Everyone is kind and friendly, and the care is excellent.