Hunter & Company CPAs

Accountant

1243 Alpine Rd

Suite 222

Walnut Creek, CA 94596

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

accountingwalnutcreek.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 years ago
Can not wait for the 2014 tax organizer.
All of you have always been very helpful for both Peter and myself.
R
3 years ago
TOO EXPENSIVE!
I think some CPA's smell money when it comes to filing. Just because I filed for an extension this company wanted to over charge me. The assumption was, because I filed for an extension, I must be desperate. WRONG! Don't confuse too busy getting married with a complicated tax return. I hate when companies take advantage of r people! $700.00?!!! For a simple 1040? No way. I'll do it myself before I pay That!
Response from Hunter & Company CPAs
Our prices are based on the complexity of the tax return with a base price for each service. We routinely, and without charge, do over 100 extensions each year for our clients. I am sorry that you assumed this was a factor in your quote. Your quote was based on the information you provided the CPA on the phone, and was not for a "simple 1040" tax return. Unlike other less expensive tax services, we provide support to our clients all year long, even after your tax returns have been filed.
M
3 years ago
I would recommend your services to many people.
There have been some complicated tax issues that Greg and his associates have managed with concern with good outcomes.
R
3 years ago
Thank you all.
It has been a pleasure dealing with you all during these past years. I am very glad I have you in my corner and that you have earned my full trust. I do feel that you are in my corner. Sincerely, Ron Ermini
J
3 years ago
Business of taxes made stress free
Many years of reliable advise and counsel. Never a problem, the way tax prep is supposed to be
K
3 years ago
Excellent Firm
I have used this firm for several years to prepare tax returns. They have always been very helpful and friendly; from the reception staff to the accountants. They were especially kind to me this year (my husband died in Jan) in helping me deal with tax forms and certificates and such. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
S
3 years ago
I have been with Greg for over 20 years with both my personal and business accounting needs. He and his associates do an excellent job. Their expertise, communications and professionalism is excellent. I used to be with one of the big six accounting firms and there is no comparison with Hunter and Co. and that firm. Also, the cost with Hunter is very reasonable compared to them. Sincerely, Spencer Johnston
S
3 years ago
Top notch service
I've been using Gregory Hunter and his team for years. Their services are worth every penny. The tax preparation services are well organized and the turn around is amazingly quick. Staff are responsive to questions and are on top of changes in the tax code. Highly trust worthy, professional and easy to work with.
W
3 years ago
I was surprised that I had to pay additional taxes because you did not send in the correct figures. Nobody is perfect , so I forgive you, since you were right all the years I did business with you.
R
3 years ago
Outstand Service
My wife and I have used Greg Hunter and his team for many years and we can not say enough about the outstanding service. We have primarily used his tax services and we would highly recommend his firm.