Huntington Beach Dental Center

Dentist

17692 Beach Blvd.

Suite 310

Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
11 hours ago
Menu
I have been seeing Dr Sakabe for over 18 yrs. He is a great dentist and staff is excellent and very accommodating .
N
2 weeks ago
Smooth Proceedure
First time I've visited here for more than just a cleaning. They did a small filling and a more involved temporary on-lay. I barely felt the needle for the numbing and the rest was easier than I ever could have imagined. Dr Sakabe is fantastic and I'll be back in a couple weeks for the permanent porcelain on-lay they're having made for me.
H
3 weeks ago
Would go back!
Came here after being sent away in pain from another office. From the moment I called to the moment I left everyone was kind, caring and understanding. They got me in on a Saturday which was great. The xrays were hard to get because of my narrow mouth and the location of the issue but they were great with it. I haven’t been to a dentist due to a bad experience many years ago and then the place a few days ago providing inaccurate info and scaring me. Unfortunately they had to refer me to an oral surgeon but at least I know what will happen and correct information was given. I left with all my questions answered and will return for some working needing to be dimensions after this issue is fixed. Thank you for being so compassionate.
A
3 weeks ago
High quality service, attend me right away , clean office
I had such a great experience. I arrived and they attended me right away . Very clean office. Everyone was helpful and nice
D
4 weeks ago
WOW...getting a filling had never been so fun and easy!!!
Dr. Sakabe (say that three times when your bottom jaw is numb...LOL) and his staff are so wonderful! They made getting my fillings fun. They put me at ease and it was over and done with in less than an hour. They told me in advance how much I'd owe which made it super easy for me to budget in advance. Everyone is so personable and super friendly. So, glad I've finally found an awesome dental office! I'm a patient for life.
S
1 month ago
This office has wide comfortable exam rooms with xrays in 3 of 4 exam rooms that avoids shuffling patients between rooms. The staff is fantastic and helped my wife skillfully when she needed crown placements. They have some Saturday and evening hours for appointments
D
1 month ago
Friendly staff and kind
They always do good work and the staff is always kind and friendly. Dr young and Dr. Sakabe are great and do great work
J
1 month ago
Disappointed
I'm not really happy. I hate to be the one with a bad review but to be honest there are a couple things that went wrong. One, the receptionist told me it was no interest if I use my care credit for a $181.00 payment. After I came back to pay when they were supposed to put the permanent inlay on (which had to be remade) he says " you do have to pay interest since it's under $250.00"...ok what's the point of using care credit if you have to pay interest? I was totally misinformed there...then the inlay had to be redone after it was made poorly at the lab so I have to come back again and get a shot for the third time this month. Now my mouth is numb despite the fact that the process hurt my tooth anyway so maybe they numbed the wrong spot in my mouth. I'm not a dentist but i have to wonder.
J
1 month ago
High quality and friendly service.
N
2 months ago
Love these guys, I keep coming back.
I was in for another cleaning earlier today. In and out in about 45 minutes, including some X-rays. They helped me out with some insurance questions and put together a plan for some more serious dental work I'll need in the future. I've been going here for a couple years now, after a long break from going to any dentists, and they're fantastic.