Hurd Family Dental

Dentist

410D SE 3rd St.

Ste. 102

Lees Summit, MO 64063

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

hurdfamilydental.net/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 weeks ago
Professional and very friendly family dentistry
Dr. Hurd came out to introduce herself when I brought our three children in for their first check up. Gave updates as to how each child was doing.
S
4 weeks ago
Very Family Friendly
We've been going here for years (even before I had kids) and have NEVER had a bad experience. This particular visit, my 2 yr old wasn't happy about someone trying to look at her teeth. The staff are more than kind as well as understanding. Most, if not all, of them are moms - so they get it. They let her "help" clean my teeth so she knew what was going on. By the end of my apt they had managed to get my 2 yr old to show them her teeth as well as polish, floss and "paint" a little fluoride too. They are never pushy and will work around schedules and insurance. I would recommend them to anyone :)
J
2 months ago
Best dentist I have ever had!
I am 64 years young, and have been going to dentists for many years. I have been a patient of 6-8 different dental offices, and this one is by far head and shoulders better than the rest. When I need any dental work the practice will fit me in whether emergency work or routine . The hygienist's in this office are careful, gentle, and very through. Dr. Hurd is the ultimate professional!! Looks like the 5 star people are all in agreement.
C
2 months ago
Really great dentist and staff
Very pleased with all aspects of Hurd Family Dental
M
3 months ago
Painful Experience
I usually have a good experience at this practice especially with Dr Hurd, but today a dental hygentist there repeatedly stabbed the bottom of my mouth with the x-ray bitewing I believed it's called and would not let up each time until I told her to stop and so after eventually stabbing my tongue with it, I said "WE'RE DONE!" Taking bitwings can be uncomfortable, I know this. I am in my 40's and I've had it done plenty of times. However, it has been my experience, dental hygentist are usually good at quickly repositioning when they notice you are uncomfortable. She did not and even told me to keep biting down and I told her I couldn't because it was already painfully stabbing my mouth. I told the office manager about it and she basically blew me off by stating this has never happened before and maybe YOUR mouth is sensitive. I told the office manager, I've seen a few summer to know what that lady was doing was not right. I was going to go back and try another hygentist therr but I am just going to cancel my appt and never go back to them just for co-signing that unprofessionalism instead of being empathetic and acknowledging the fact I was physically hurt. Customer service 101 acknowledge you patient's concerns to let them know you care about them and their business.
D
4 months ago
Prompt and professional
I love how appointments are right on schedule and in a timely manner. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly.
G
5 months ago
Friendly and professional
The Hurd Family Dental practice always provide a friendly and professional experience for us. Thank you for being wonderful!
E
6 months ago
Excellent dental provider
Dr. Hurd is very competent and patient, he makes you feel at ease in the dentist's chair. The staff is also outstanding, courteous and efficient.
J
6 months ago
Professional & personable
Dr. Francis was professional, efficient and very sensitive to my issues with claustrophobia while replacing a filling. I highly recommend this dental practice!
M
7 months ago
They were able to work me in for pain I experienced within one day.
They were able to perform surgery the same day giving me immediate relief.