Hutchinson Metro Dental

Dentist

1200 Waters Place

Suite M-107

Bronx, NY 10461

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

bronxdentalspa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 days ago
Very Professionsl staff!
E
3 weeks ago
Sanchez
I came Here Thursday of this week for a deep cleaning and fillings. My first visit a couple of weeks ago I saw the owner and the Dr who cleaned my teeth. They were great . I even came back and had my deep cleaning with the same Doctor , Lisa who was very nice, highly skilled and very good at her job and explanations on how to take care of my teeth. My wife and I found a good place we thought we do much difficulty but this lady Sanchez had me waiting for fillings for almost 3 hours. I was taken for my deep cleaning as soon as I got to the office and was done with it by 3:15 pm . I waited until almost 6pm to be called for the fillings with this Sanchez person ( I never met her before,the owner from the first day referred me to her for fillings ). Her assistants and receptionists kept saying she's doing a root canal when I asked them why I'm waiting here so long for fillings. She didn't had the courtesy to come and tell me that she's busy or whatever it was she was doing but kept making an excuse it seems not to take another patient. I recommend this place for the owner's service and the other doctors my wife and I had seen for our deep cleanings that's why I gave 3 stars but this lady Sanchez is not someone I will return here to see.
V
1 month ago
Longest Wait
My appointment was at 5:30 but they did not take me until 6:35. After I received my cleaning, I was told that the dentist was not there to check my teeth. This is the same thing I was told during my previous visit so I had really been hoping he could look at my teeth today. I am very disappointed that the service at this office has gone downhill. Everyone is very nice but that does not make up for the hours I have waited in the waiting room without even an explanation or an apology.
B
2 months ago
The staff was so very friendly and professional.
The office tried to call me on Friday to let me know that my bridgework wouldn’t be ready, but, I didn’t answer because I didn’t recognize the number. On Saturday I still got a text asking me if I was still planning to come into the office. It made no mention of my bridgework not being there and I went in for nothing. Also, on March 10, 2018 my daughter was getting fillings on one side of her mouth and she was given shots on both sides of her face. Other than those two instances, we were pleased with our dental experience at Hutchinson Dental.
M
2 months ago
Had a wonderful experience with my dental hygienist Olga L ... she was amazing !!!!
A
2 months ago
I had arrived at 11:17am for my 11:30am. appointment. I didn’t get called until 1:15pm. If there’s any delay, because those things happen, I would like to know so that I’m able to adjust my day, to accommodate my schedule. When I’m at your dental office, you’re my priority first because of the wonderful care and treatment that I get.
Y
3 months ago
Timeliness of appointment and being seen
My appointment was at 12:30pm and I was not seen until 2pm for something that took 5 minutes. This was not professional. I expect to be seen as close to my appointment as possible. 90 minutes after is honestly unexceptional.
S
3 months ago
average to good quality of service, friendly doctors who explain details of your procedure
They don't take my insurance plan, which forced me to pay cash. For a one tooth root canal and a crown, I paid 1,950. I thought it was a bit much. However, the service they perform is average. I had a previous root canal and crown and the crown never fit right as I am always getting stuff between my teeth. I had no problem with the second crown. Expect an hour wait from your appointment time to the time the doctor sees you.
R
3 months ago
waste of time
UFT members Do Not patronize this place! They don't value your time. My wife and I came here as new patients. We arrived thirty minutes earlier, we signed in and we were told to take a seat. We did. About ten people were in the waiting area. Everyone looked tired. Fifteen minutes later I went to the receptionist and reminded her that we are new patients and since we're waiting why don't we do the paperwork now. She thought it was a good idea. While she's getting the paperwork for me a woman is complaining about being here for two hours and no one had seen her. (Hint, Hint) Interesting I thought. Why is this woman waiting for two hours? As my wife and I are working on the paperwork, another woman is having issues with her insurance. The receptionist is telling her that they don't accept her insurance. The woman responds that she should have been told this when she made the appointment when she provided the type of insurance that she had. The receptionist tried to get this woman to pay out of pocket and then submit the payment to her insurance company. This woman was adamant and insisted that it was the clinic's error for scheduling this appointment when they knew which type of insurance she had. (Hint. Hint.) She asked to speak to an office manager. Finally, the office manager said that they will work with her this time. The woman's response was fine and I will go someplace else next time. At twenty minutes past four (twenty minutes after my scheduled appointment) I approached the window and asked, "Why isn't anyone calling us and don't you honor the appointment?? Her response was, "Some people have to wait a little bit depending on their insurance coverage." This makes no sense to me. I told her, "I don't want to wait because I left work early to be here on time." She said that soon as she processes my paperwork we would be called. She also said, "I just gave you the paperwork." I replied, "No, I asked for the paperwork and that was thirty-five minutes ago. Tell me how much longer will I have to wait?" She couldn't answer me. I GOT THE MESSAGE I left the office. I will never return. While in the car, my wife is reading the reviews about this place. Had I read the reviews ahead of time I never would have wasted my time. All the positive reviews about this place are phony written by ghost writers.
D
4 months ago
Cleaning
Ella who did my cleaning in two appointments is a monster. She savaged and chopped up my gums and when I went back to the office because I still had gum bleeding 24 hours after my appointment all she could say to me was its normal to bleed. I had to go the emergency room after I wasted ny time to go back and see them. Ella is rude,mean and very nasty to people. She was even screaming at the assisting people that took me to her room. She just seems to be a horrible,terrible person who is never happy and always in a bad mood. The assisting people were nice and friendly but the reception people can do with some smiling also. The doctor that I saw in the Emergency told me this person that did my cleaning seems like a monster because my gums were so chopped up when they checked me . So here you have it folks Ella is a nightmare stay away from her!