Hutchinson Metro Dental

Dentist

1200 Waters Place

Suite M-107

Bronx, NY 10461

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 weeks ago
Extended wait times
I showed up for my 2:00 appointment right on the hour, signed in and waited for an hour and 15 minutes. After getting a cleaning I had to wait again for the dentist. I did not leave until 4:15pm. This was unacceptable and I am considering finding another dentist office.
V
1 month ago
Very professional
I saw the advertisement on the television and wondered if it was the same as the dentist I attended in Manhattan. Called and made an appointment. On the arrival of my appointment I was so impressed with the staff. Omg they were friendly, verrrrry professional not to mention the cleanliness Hutchinson Dental will from now on be my dentist. I will definitely recommend Hutchinson Dental to anyone.
C
1 month ago
Yesterday I went in on an emergency and waited to see someone for two and a half hours. I think that is unacceptable.
I
1 month ago
Great service
I love this dental office. Might wait a little bit but it’s worth it. My son is on the autistic spectrum and he needs special assistance. This dental assistant named Andy is the best ever!! He is great with kids and he knows his job! My son cannot do without his help. Amazing experience and dentists.
T
2 months ago
WISDOM PAIN
Tooth extractions are never pleasant. Wisdom tooth extractions are usually the worst. I made an emergency appointment the day before & arrived early & in great pain. I was seen x-rayed & prepped quickly. Dr. Karina Scalercio performed the surgery as gently & patiently as possible. Yes there was some discomfort but she was excellent. Determined yet caring & I highly recommend her. Overall the assistants & reception staff are very courteous, friendly & professional. Let me be clear, I DON'T LIKE THE DENTIST but Hutchinson Metro Dental is an incredible facility & I choose them over the dozens of places I've been over the years. You have to take care of your teeth & these folks do a fantastic job. Well done HMD!!!
T
2 months ago
Great staff very friendly!!
They’re awesome here, my kids love the staff and especially DR. Sara she’s awesome with her team!! Thanks guy!! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
T
2 months ago
Great team
I recently wrote a review about this office Titled “Management sucks” and I want to apologize for it. It was the wrong office I was meaning to write about another office with the same name which is this https://hutchinsondental.com/. Sorry Hutchinson Metro Dental. This review site does not allow removal of content once written so beware folks before writing on here!
M
2 months ago
Very Professionsl staff!
T
2 months ago
Management sucks!
So this place is one of the best dental offices I have visited in Bronx NY. The doctors are all very friendly, caring,professional and provide the best care. I even bring my kids here but over the last few months I have had a few encounters with the office manager Nathalia and let me tell you folks this woman is rude and unruly. This is reason my my 3 star review. Her mannerisms are just terrible and she should not be a manager in my honest opinion. My son was getting a cleaning one day and she came asking the doctor to hurry up saying there are more patients waiting for her. And on Thursday I was getting my cleaning after fillings and was getting my gum treatment done after the cleaning and this woman Nathalia came up to the room and loudly said because I heard it over the air machine on in the room to the dentist treating me that we don't have time for this treatment now! I couldn't believe my ears and I didn't say anything the person who was working on me because I'm a nurse and I understand the pressures that comes from working in the medical / dental field .But seriously this Nathalia person needs to learn etiqque and managerial skills as she has none from what I comprehend of her thus far. The receptionist who made my next appointment after my cleaning told me her name and I wanted to personally go up and teach / give her some tips on how to speak to the dental providers who works on patients because these people not just sits around like herself and answers the phones and push patients around from one person to the other. She was busy I was told however when the receptionist went to tell her I wanted to speak with her. These dental providers deal with the most difficult part all day and that is treating patients so they shouldn't be rushed to finish one patient and take the next patients. I'm sure these dentists that works here are aware of the time and will finish accordingly. Every patient and their needs are different and every patient needs proper care and time Hutchinson Metro Dental. A lot of people comes to this place because the standard of care the dental providers deliver is excellent but the surrounding people especially the ones like Nathalia in this office messes that up and if the standard of care drops here they'll lose all their patients I'm sure. The wait time is way less now than before and if there is any wait time folks ,it's worth it because the care delivered is exceptional. They should just have a better manager as this manager can't even manage herself much less such a big office like this!!
E
2 months ago
I had a deep cleaning last week and waited over 3 hours for Sanchez to do fillings for me after my cleaning. It seems like she only takes and sees patients who does root canals and big treatments only as the receptionists mentioned to me she was doing all that afternoon when I asked why I was waiting so long. My cleaning was not a long wait and I had a very good experience with Lisa as she checked my gums and gave me a pain free thorough deep cleaning. My wife also had this deep cleaning procedure done and she had a good experience also. They do the best cleanings from all the offices I have visited in NYC but this wait for Sanchez turned me off .I was privileged to meet the owner Dr.K the first day when I visited who referred me to Sanchez for my fillings. I'm supposed to come back for implants Lisa and the owner informed and recommended for me but I don't know if I want to come back to Sanchez who saw all her other patients that day with big treatments and left me waiting.