Hyland Dental

Dentist

111 Star St

Suite 109

Mankato, MN 56001

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

rivercitydentalcare.biz/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
12 hours ago
This was my first experience with Hyland Dental and I was very pleased with everyone there. Honest and educated opinions, options for continued treatment I could choose from and understand, and costs were affordable since I don't have insurance.
W
2 days ago
This was my first visit to Hyland Dental. Was very impressed by ALL the staff and the efficiency of their work. Very modern techniques were used for my cleaning and crown.
C
1 week ago
Great experience!
Another great experience with Hyland Dental! Had my teeth cleaned by my usual hygienist who does a terrific job. Friendly & personable staff!
T
1 week ago
Awesome service
I had a last minute appt for a loose crown. Dr. Hyland is very nice and very attentive. I appreciated her prompt care to assist with my issue. Marie at the front desk is an amazing nice lady also.
T
3 weeks ago
Quality of care remains high 👍
I have had a significant amount of dental care at this clinic location through the years. First, with Dr. Otopalik and now with Dr. Hyland. The quality of care remains high! The staff is friendly and Sarah is a wonderful hygienist!
C
3 weeks ago
Unprofessional and disappointing experience
I came in as a new patient after a while of not being able to afford dental insurance or care. After x-rays and exams, I was told I would need to schedule another appointment because it would take too long to clean my teeth during a regular appointment. The hygienist I worked with was not particularly sensitive in delivering this information, but I brushed it off as par for the course and scheduled another appointment. During my second appointment, this same hygienist made jokes about how hard she was having to work to get my teeth clean and about how long it had been since my last cleaning. I asked her to stop making jokes about my teeth and she got very defensive. At the end of the cleaning she apologized to me for however I took what she said “out of context,” and really took no ownership over her behavior. Going to the dentist is already annoying, painful, and expensive enough, without having to endure an unprofessional hygienist trying to amuse her day away at a patient’s expense. Unless you have perfect, flawless, pristinely clean teeth before arriving at Hyland Dental, you might want to look elsewhere for your dental needs. I know I will.
V
3 weeks ago
Friendly knowledgeable staff and Dr.
My visits to Highland dental are always quick and enjoyable. The staff is amazing, they always answer all my questions. Dr. Highland likewise is easy to talk to, and great at what she does. I highly recommend this clinic!
B
3 weeks ago
HIgh quality services
My developmentally delayed daughter has had Cassie as a dental hygienist for the second time now. Both times I have been very impressed with how well she interacts with her. She does a great job engaging her and making the entire experience a pleasant one. Marie in the office has also assisted on several occasions, in order to obtain dental x-rays. Dr. Hyland always makes us feel comfortable and addresses any concerns we may have. We have obtained dental services at this location for many years and have always been pleased. Kudos Dr. Hyland - to you and your team!!
J
1 month ago
Communication
The only thing I was disappointed about my cleaning was the mouth wash I was given cost me thirty dollars. It was recommended but I was never told until I checked out and I saw my bill that it was costing me 29.00. I would not have opted to take it. I don't have a lot of money so I was not impressed that I was not told how much it would cost me. This just means my dental work will be put off further because I have to save for my work.
S
1 month ago
High quality customer service
The entire staff at Hyland Dental makes you feel welcome & comfortable. When I was in college and didn't have dental insurance, they found ways to help by referring me to appropriate places that were more affordable! They have helped treat, maintain and prevent throughout the care provided. They care about you as a person and your overall dental health. The dental assistant always knows who I am and asks about specifics in life. The company they provide & the compassion they show as well as the top notch customer service is the best!