Ian Shuman DDS MAGD

Dentist

8028 Ritchie Hwy

Suite 306

Pasadena, MD 21122

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

ianshuman.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Highly Professional Dentist and Staff
I have been seeing Dr Ian Shuman for over 8 years. He and his staff are always highly professional, thoroughly knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. Dr Shuman is aware that I have had bad experiences with dentists in the past and am extremely apprehensive about dental procedures. He ensures that he fully explains what he is going to do before doing it, and makes sure that I am as relaxed as possible and experience no pain at all - ever. I highly recommend him and his staff for anyone needing dental work.
B
3 weeks ago
Wonderful Service
Dr. Shuman and his staff were exceptional! They were friendly, professional, and on time. The office was clean and cheerful. I didn’t feel rushed and I had all my questions thoughtfully answered. It was a wonderful experience. I brought my son and all staff members were very kind and patient with him as well.
I
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
W
1 month ago
As I entered the office of Dr. Shuman, both Kelly and Lisa greeted me with a smile and were very polite and charming. Even though there was a mix up regarding a follow up appointment, they both were very apologetic and immediately went into action to ensure I was rescheduled and taken care of. In addition, Dr Shuman was very humbled that I returned and he too apologized. He made me feel very welcome, and was truly compassionate about my situation. He explained to me in detail what my options were, and recommended the best approach for replacing my 45 year old front crown. He even consulted my Periodontal Dr. Moskowitz to ensure they both in agreement with my plan of action for my Crown. In conclusion, Dr. Shuman conversation with me not only covered my crown but he made himself very personable to my needs.It's evident that he takes pride in his profession, and is truly a man of integrity. I am very happy that I was recommended by my primary dentist Dr. Lieder who wanted to make sure I would get the best consultation, and treatment that I would appreciate and be satisfied with. I look for a for a long and lasting relationship with Dr. Shuman and his staff. Thank you William Banks Jr.
S
4 months ago
I have always been afraid coming to a dentist. Dr. Shuman makes me pretty comfortable and his work is impeccable. All of his staff is friendly and very professional.
R
4 months ago
Crown replace
My 20 plus year old crown needed to be replaced. The first step of the procedure was completed painlessly. Dr. Shuman and his staff treated me like family. Painless dentistry... that is what Dr. Shuman does best.
M
4 months ago
I had a very difficult upper molar extraction that Dr. Shuman performed in a manner that made me feel relaxed and well taken care of....I felt no pain whatsoever. I am so ever grateful that this experience turned out to be ok and tremendous thanks to Dr. Shuman and staff.
P
4 months ago
Excellent
truly excellent Dental Care, we have Dr. Shuman as our Dentist, and this since 1996 : we are happy with Him, with Ms. Kelly, and with Dr. Shuman's entire Staff; thank you, sincerely Peter Rutelli Franca Rutelli
J
5 months ago
Best Dental Service Ever
Staff very professional and courteous. Kelly and Doc the best I've ever had.
K
6 months ago
Nervous Patient
As a extremely anxious patient, Doc Shuman and his staff made me feel very at ease. That root canal was no worse than getting a cavity filled. He makes positively sure you feel nothing. Thanks for having the patience of Job with this scaredy cat. Love your practice.