Ibiza Pool LLC

Swimming Pool and Hot Tub Installation

Davenport, FL 33897

Florida State License #: CPC1458236
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

swimmingpoolservicesdavenport.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 months ago
Poor quality workmanship and no after sales service
We had our pool resurfaced and a new paver deck laid by this company in February 2017. We have had similar problems to the other recent reviewers(Mike P and Kristin R). The pool surface is stained due to incorrect application as the plasterers did the work at night which we were told was quite normal(not the case as we found out later). We were also left with a leak in the pool surface which Ibiza pools were unable to fix so we had to get a professional leak company to sort it out. It turned out to be the surface round one of the jets had not been applied correctly. The tiles were not set properly and the pavers were not sanded/sealed properly. Apart from this the workmen were untidy and left mess everywhere. Pool plaster/tile adhesive/grout was left for us to clear up. This company is now run by a gentleman called Balazs Cluthy and the work performed by this company is not the same as the work carried out by Attila Adam who previously ran the company and it was his work that received the 5 star ratings. He has not been involved in the running of this company for some time so don't rely of the 5 star reviews from one year or earlier. We have attempted to get Mr. Cluthy to correct the work without success and we would definitely not recommend this company.
M
6 months ago
update of previous review
Since RateABiz won't allow modification to previous reviews, in accordance with a settlement with this contractor, I hereby withdraw and/or revoke the previous review. The matter has now been resolved.
M
7 months ago
Poor quality pool refinish and other problems
Ibiza Pool attempted a resurface of our pool but the finish was not completed properly. Some specific problems: 1. significant defects and divots; 2. corners were not well formed; 3. there are clumps of white concrete left on the blue finish; 4. the quartz was not properly finished up to the tile; 5. diamond step spotters were partially covered with quartz/cement (so they appear misshapen/not square); 6. finish on the steps is very rough; 7. tiles were installed with cut/sharp edges facing out. In addition, Ibiza's work crew was careless - they mixed chemicals on a corded off new driveway, broke sprinkler heads, left cement foot prints all over the pool deck and only cleaned up when we called them back to do so. An Ibiza rep subsequently inspected the work and indicated that they would completely redo the finish properly at no cost to us, but that was more than 2 months ago. We were recently contacted to discuss redoing the finish, but Ibiza's proposal will cost us over $2500 for water (again), pool start up (again), and lost rental income for the home (again). We're patiently awaiting a new proposal from Ibiza to address the poor finish without costing us a second time. Finally, despite our multiple, significant concerns, we haven't heard a single word during this process from Ibiza's Licensed Pool Contractor, Mr. Attila Adam. We have been hoping that he would want to make this right, but have been disappointed thus far by his lack of involvement with our concerns.
M
7 months ago
Poor workmanship, job not completed as promised
Ibiza Pool attempted a resurface of our pool but the finish was not done in a professional manner. Some specific problems: 1. significant defects and divots; 2. corners were not well formed; 3. there are clumps of white concrete left on the blue finish; 4. the quartz was not properly finished up to the tile; 5. diamond step spotters were partially covered with quartz/cement (so they appear misshapen/not square); 6. finish on the steps is very rough; 7. tiles were installed with cut/sharp edges facing out. In addition, Ibiza's work crew was careless - they mixed chemicals on a corded off new driveway, broke sprinkler heads, left cement foot prints all over the pool deck and only cleaned up when we called them back to do so. An Ibiza rep subsequently inspected the work and indicated that they would completely redo the finish properly at no cost to us, but that was more than 2 months ago and they haven't communicated with us since, despite multiple attempts. Finally, despite our multiple, significant concerns, we haven't heard a single word during this process from Ibiza's CEO & Florida Licensed Pool Contractor, Mr. Attila Adam. We have been hoping that he would want to make this right, but have been disappointed thus far by his lack of involvement with our concerns. I have many photos of the finish problems and will gladly share them.
K
9 months ago
Every step of the way there was a problem with this deal. Each time something was done we had to call the boss Belaz out to show him the shotty work and he would have to send his guys back to fix. He promised a 2 week turn a round on remodel and it took almost 2 months. The pavers were sealed before cleaning and had all kinds of stains. The paver sealed had significant drip marks on the couping going into the pool. We had to pay another company to come strip and re seal pool after a week with no communication from Belaz. We had to drain then pool 2.5 times to fix problems with resurface. We are now left with several cracked pool tiles, a few tiles with no grout, and haven't been able to get our warranty paperwork for the pool re surface from Belaz. He just promises to mail it and it hasn't shown up yet.
M
10 months ago
Unresponsive
We had our pool remodeled last year, they were over a month late getting started. There's smears of blue plaster all over our pool deck, and in several places in our yard. The light they replaced/fixed is still not working almost 6 months later and the pool is leaking significantly. No one returns my phone calls.
G
2 years ago
Pool Resurface/Tile - Outstanding Performance/Quality
From the very beginning Atilla and Ed were very professional and eager to meet my expectations. They helped me decide which materials and colors. Also, they honestly evaluated the effort to put in a new pool light and safety bar for the steps. After re-tiling and prepping the pool, Leonard and his team did a fabulous job in applying the new finish. The acid wash was so good that there was next to no loose materials on the initial daily brush downs. They were very responsive whenever I had a question and clearly are committed to doing a quality job. All workmanship exceeded expectations and our pool looks fabulous. I highly recommend them.
S
2 years ago
Great service!
Ibiza was recommended to us by our pool contractor. They took the time to answer all of our questions, provided in depth details about the resurfacing process, and even made two trips to our home to help us select colors. We are very satisfied with their quality of work and professionalism. Thanks Ibiza, we love our new pool!
B
2 years ago
Pool resurfaced and Deck painted
Ibiza took the time to come out twice showing title and going over all details of the pool before any agreement was made. They spend the time with their customers going through the products offered. Never giving pressure to upsale, only showing options available. Once estimate was sent (within a day from meeting), the work was started the following week. Everything went on schedule as they stated. They advised a few times that weather might delay keeping us informed, but this was never an issue. The workers that were onsite were professional, prompt, and left the area cleaned up every day of work. They never slowed in their progress and were focused on workmanship. They welcomed the fact that we wanted to take pictures of the process. It was surprising how quickly the work was completed. It does take time to resurface a pool, but we were happy to see the pool being filled at the end of the day. The owners of the business were not only foremen of the job, but workers onsite and helped to make sure every detail of the job was done to perfection. The crews are VERY experienced so this raised the bar even higher of having a professional job completed. After following day after the all work was completed the owner returned to check the pool and deck and to answer any questions. A few days later a phone call was made to again ask if there was any issues and to follow up on the work. We have a smaller style poo. and the job took a total of three days to complete. Ibiza is a GREAT business, does excellent work, has strong workers, and leave its customers completely satisfied with their work.
M
2 years ago
excellent work and friendly company
This company was recommended to us by a friend we are very pleased with the final results and the communication we received from them .We live in England so we where not there to see the work going ahead as the pool was being completely resurfaced .They have done an excellent job on pool and new lights thank you Atila and team .