Ibiza Pool LLC

Swimming Pool and Hot Tub Installation

Davenport, FL 33897

Florida State License #: CPC1458236
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

swimmingpoolservicesdavenport.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 weeks ago
Poor quality pool refinish and other problems
Ibiza Pool attempted a resurface of our pool but the finish was not completed properly. Some specific problems: 1. significant defects and divots; 2. corners were not well formed; 3. there are clumps of white concrete left on the blue finish; 4. the quartz was not properly finished up to the tile; 5. diamond step spotters were partially covered with quartz/cement (so they appear misshapen/not square); 6. finish on the steps is very rough; 7. tiles were installed with cut/sharp edges facing out. In addition, Ibiza's work crew was careless - they mixed chemicals on a corded off new driveway, broke sprinkler heads, left cement foot prints all over the pool deck and only cleaned up when we called them back to do so. An Ibiza rep subsequently inspected the work and indicated that they would completely redo the finish properly at no cost to us, but that was more than 2 months ago. We were recently contacted to discuss redoing the finish, but Ibiza's proposal will cost us over $2500 for water (again), pool start up (again), and lost rental income for the home (again). We're patiently awaiting a new proposal from Ibiza to address the poor finish without costing us a second time. Finally, despite our multiple, significant concerns, we haven't heard a single word during this process from Ibiza's Licensed Pool Contractor, Mr. Attila Adam. We have been hoping that he would want to make this right, but have been disappointed thus far by his lack of involvement with our concerns.
M
1 month ago
Poor workmanship, job not completed as promised
Ibiza Pool attempted a resurface of our pool but the finish was not done in a professional manner. Some specific problems: 1. significant defects and divots; 2. corners were not well formed; 3. there are clumps of white concrete left on the blue finish; 4. the quartz was not properly finished up to the tile; 5. diamond step spotters were partially covered with quartz/cement (so they appear misshapen/not square); 6. finish on the steps is very rough; 7. tiles were installed with cut/sharp edges facing out. In addition, Ibiza's work crew was careless - they mixed chemicals on a corded off new driveway, broke sprinkler heads, left cement foot prints all over the pool deck and only cleaned up when we called them back to do so. An Ibiza rep subsequently inspected the work and indicated that they would completely redo the finish properly at no cost to us, but that was more than 2 months ago and they haven't communicated with us since, despite multiple attempts. Finally, despite our multiple, significant concerns, we haven't heard a single word during this process from Ibiza's CEO & Florida Licensed Pool Contractor, Mr. Attila Adam. We have been hoping that he would want to make this right, but have been disappointed thus far by his lack of involvement with our concerns. I have many photos of the finish problems and will gladly share them.
K
3 months ago
Every step of the way there was a problem with this deal. Each time something was done we had to call the boss Belaz out to show him the shotty work and he would have to send his guys back to fix. He promised a 2 week turn a round on remodel and it took almost 2 months. The pavers were sealed before cleaning and had all kinds of stains. The paver sealed had significant drip marks on the couping going into the pool. We had to pay another company to come strip and re seal pool after a week with no communication from Belaz. We had to drain then pool 2.5 times to fix problems with resurface. We are now left with several cracked pool tiles, a few tiles with no grout, and haven't been able to get our warranty paperwork for the pool re surface from Belaz. He just promises to mail it and it hasn't shown up yet.
M
4 months ago
Unresponsive
We had our pool remodeled last year, they were over a month late getting started. There's smears of blue plaster all over our pool deck, and in several places in our yard. The light they replaced/fixed is still not working almost 6 months later and the pool is leaking significantly. No one returns my phone calls.
G
1 year ago
Pool Resurface/Tile - Outstanding Performance/Quality
From the very beginning Atilla and Ed were very professional and eager to meet my expectations. They helped me decide which materials and colors. Also, they honestly evaluated the effort to put in a new pool light and safety bar for the steps. After re-tiling and prepping the pool, Leonard and his team did a fabulous job in applying the new finish. The acid wash was so good that there was next to no loose materials on the initial daily brush downs. They were very responsive whenever I had a question and clearly are committed to doing a quality job. All workmanship exceeded expectations and our pool looks fabulous. I highly recommend them.
S
1 year ago
Great service!
Ibiza was recommended to us by our pool contractor. They took the time to answer all of our questions, provided in depth details about the resurfacing process, and even made two trips to our home to help us select colors. We are very satisfied with their quality of work and professionalism. Thanks Ibiza, we love our new pool!
B
2 years ago
Pool resurfaced and Deck painted
Ibiza took the time to come out twice showing title and going over all details of the pool before any agreement was made. They spend the time with their customers going through the products offered. Never giving pressure to upsale, only showing options available. Once estimate was sent (within a day from meeting), the work was started the following week. Everything went on schedule as they stated. They advised a few times that weather might delay keeping us informed, but this was never an issue. The workers that were onsite were professional, prompt, and left the area cleaned up every day of work. They never slowed in their progress and were focused on workmanship. They welcomed the fact that we wanted to take pictures of the process. It was surprising how quickly the work was completed. It does take time to resurface a pool, but we were happy to see the pool being filled at the end of the day. The owners of the business were not only foremen of the job, but workers onsite and helped to make sure every detail of the job was done to perfection. The crews are VERY experienced so this raised the bar even higher of having a professional job completed. After following day after the all work was completed the owner returned to check the pool and deck and to answer any questions. A few days later a phone call was made to again ask if there was any issues and to follow up on the work. We have a smaller style poo. and the job took a total of three days to complete. Ibiza is a GREAT business, does excellent work, has strong workers, and leave its customers completely satisfied with their work.
M
2 years ago
excellent work and friendly company
This company was recommended to us by a friend we are very pleased with the final results and the communication we received from them .We live in England so we where not there to see the work going ahead as the pool was being completely resurfaced .They have done an excellent job on pool and new lights thank you Atila and team .
L
2 years ago
Professional and friendly people very high quality work
Any question we had he answered with great detail very nice family orientated people. My son had many questions he and his men answered every question Thanks for giving him the time and talked to him about the pool. You guys were super thanks again.
N
2 years ago
Great Company to have work on your pool
We deceided to have our pool resurfaced, so talked to friends that had their pool done and they gave us the name of this company.. Our friend had only great things to say about them so deceided to call them for an estamate. We called and set up and appointment, the came the next day and arrived on time..Attila arrived and was very polite and friendly...Answered all our questions no matter how dumb they were.. very patient.. Showed us a lot of samples and photos. Told us what he thought would work for us. He measured the pool and checked for soft spots and other things.. Then we deceided on colors and how much each choice would run. He said he would email us a quote and he did the same night! Eddie came out to pick up deposit and check pool site and gave as a date for them to start. They showed up exactly when they were suppose to.. Eddie and his brother came out and drained the pool and applied the bonding agent then in a couple of days the crew arrived to do the work of plastering.. they arrived right on time, were very quiet and friendly.. would answer any questions we thought of.. They were very fast and very respectful... finished the work, cleaned everything up nice and neat...and started to refill the pool..As they were replacing the pool light the frame around it broke ( it was very old).. The worker called Eddie and he went out and bought a new one and installed it...Amazing...(for no extra charge...) All in all this company and crew are amazing 1) on time 2) very polite and friendly 3) very quiet 4) very good at what they do and very quick 5) stayed within the quote 6) answered questions without making you feel stupid We love our new looking pool!! and we would recommend Ibiza Pool Company to everyone who wants a great job done with no problems... They are the best in my book... Thanks guys... Norman and Gail Kulp