ICU Computer Repair

Computer Service

8328 Raintree Ave

Riverside, CA 92504

Business License: 0103890

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 year ago
Capable, professional, and kind
I got Bob's name from the Mac guy I had been going to for years, and when one professional recommends another without reservation, you know you're dealing with someone who knows what he's doing, and who is honorable in his business practices. And that's just what you find at ICU Computer Repair. Bob was upfront and honest in evaluating what was wrong, kept me updated on his progress, and was conscientious in sending me off with instructions to call if I had any further problems -- which I did. He was not in the least way put out when I called, but rather had me bring it back in, and went about the evaluation with the same concern he showed the first time. While he couldn't pinpoint what exactly was crashing my system, he recommended a solution that took care of it, and took into consideration the previous work he charged me for when tallying up the bill. I cannot stress enough what a relief it is, when your computer is on the fritz, to hand it off to someone who knows more about it than you do, is capable of fixing it, and who makes you feel that he isn't taking you for a ride in the process. Bob made a stressful time as pleasant as it can be, and I can recommend him without reservation.
K
1 year ago
ICU Rocks!
From the phone call to set up an appointment to shaking his hand after I'd paid and was walking out the door, Bob was the consummate Professional. Honest , sincere and remarkably competent I was more than pleased with his ability and professionalism. The Geek Squad told me I'd have a wait of several weeks and even then no guarantees of success. Bob told me that he'd have it done the same day and he did. My phone was silenced, otherwise I would have realized he was done within the hour. I give Bob 10 stars and will use his services in the future and will certainly tell my friends! A+++++++++++++
L
1 year ago
Expectations Exceeded!
I brought an out of date PC and a recently bought laptop to ICU Computet Repair. I came with a goal of not only having my extremely slow PC fixed , but walking out with with some understanding of the current issues in laymen terms. Bob Plourde let me know in minutes that the PC was not supported and there were no patches available. I appreciated his honesty. Bob did make my laptop run more efficiently,educating me in the process. The price was very fair. I absolutely would recommend ICU Computer Repair to anyone wanting expert and professional computer solutions
D
1 year ago
Great experience !!
Very great experience in getting our computer serviced. Bob explained what we needed and how he could help us. We felt comfortable and confident in letting him service our computer. It was done in a one day time frame. His charge was reasonable. We came away knowing he was honest and very trustworthy. We were very happy with the service.
J
1 year ago
Fast and Friendly
I came in to have an LCD screen replaced. I provided my own part and it took about 1hr. It's great to have a local home based Riverside computer repair shop. Thanks Bob.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Jazelle, Thank you for the great review, I really appreciate it. Please don't hesitate to call if you have any other computer needs. Merry Christmas!
C
1 year ago
Highest quality
Very professional. Easy to work with. Work completed on time. Would use again without question.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thanks a lot Craig! I'm glad we could help. Please be sure to tell your family and friends about us. And... Merry Christmas!
M
2 years ago
THIS is where you should take your computer for repair issues !
Bob is amazing - he is completely knowledgeable and can troubleshoot/fix/repair/prevent any computer issue. Even more important is that he genuinely cares about his customers and he goes above and beyond to solve computer issues and make his customers happy. I found Bob through a friend who has been using his services for years and now I can see why - ICU Computer Repair is the best! Thanks Bob!!
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Michele, Thank you for your kind words. I have always strive to do the best job possible at the most reasonable price. Yes I do care about each and everyone of our customers and I do everything in my power to make everyone happy with our service. Please don't forget to tell your friends and family about us! Thanks again, Bob
D
2 years ago
We've had ICU help us with a number of computer issues over the years. Bob has always been able to quickly diagnose our problem and provide us with quick service, which is important since we're a retail store and when our computers are down we're unable to conduct business. ICU also provides us with remote service, which gives me great peace of mind knowing Bob is just a phone call away when something goes down. Bob is knowledgeable, professional, and expedient, all at a fair price. I would recommend ICU to anyone looking for good computer service for a reasonable price. Dennis Lechner GM, Music Mikes
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Mike, Thank you for your great review. You know I'll always be there for you when you need me. Please continue to tell everyone about our services. Thanks again, Bob
C
2 years ago
Professional, Expert knowledge, Friendly
Bob Ploude is the best in his trade. My computers run like champions since Bob scrubbed them. Bob has the capability of making this computer illiterate person understand what was happening to the performance of my computers! ICU's repair fees are very reasonable. Return time was 24 hours I will always hire Bob Ploude of ICU for all my computer needs.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you Colleen. I hope you will tell your friends and family about ICU Computer Repair and feel free to call anytime you have a question or a concern about your computer.
C
2 years ago
Great customer service
Bob was quick with ordering a part my computer needed and even faster installing it! I would definitely recommend Bob.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you for the review, I really appreciate it as I appreciate you and your business. Please give us a call if you need any further help.